We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cle Elum
Post
Inbox
Search

“Expensive but great ”
Review of Sunset Cafe

Sunset Cafe
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Cle Elum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a chicken fried steak with eggs and home fries . It was great . The toast was made from fresh baked bread . I would eat here again

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 262randyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 260 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

There were five of us traveling together on business and we stopped here for lunch. Everyone was very pleased with their food, which was served promptly! Large portions and delicious! A variety of offerings, including many healthy options. My The Cobb salad with grilled chicken was great, and another in our group said the black bean burger was the best she’d ever had.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 346marybf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

We have been many times on our trips back and forth from Lake Chelan to Seattle. Great stopping place! This time we had breakfast and their biscuits and gravy are the best! Unfortunately, only for me, I ordered too much food! Besides biscuits and gravy, which came with hash browns, I ordered a sausage patty. I couldn't touch the hash browns and I gave the sausage patty to my husband to finish. So filling!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

Nancy was a great server and the food was fresh and hot. The restrooms were nice and clean. I would recommend this place for travelers.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Aguigui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

It's Cool outside but warm in here. Nancy is our wonderful waitress. Everyone super friendly.. The menu is complete from vegetarian selections to many others. I chose 1/2 eggs benedict & fresh fruit + coffee. It's a "Go To Place", while traveling. Gr8 Grub. Go Get It.
Ida.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Ida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing