We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!”
Review of Cottage Cafe

Cottage Cafe
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Cle Elum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Everything you want in a diner! Really great food!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank claudieclaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    92
    31
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Friendly. large portions at reasonable prices. Ate here for dinner and breakfast. Yummy! Yes, they do serve cocktails in the restaurant. They just bring them in from the lounge.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barryc737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Breakfast here was excellent - and huge. My egg, ham and cheese scramble was huge, the bacon was crisp but not overdone, and the biscuits and gravy that were delivered to the next table had me looking for a reason to come back to Cle Elum. The only negatives were the weak coffee and the slow service.

Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
“Mmmmm Pie!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great little restaurant. All the food was good but the pie, oh the pie was divine!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummmmm! Go there hungry.”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My wife and I went here for an early dinner, around 5pm. The service was good, the atmosphere was good and the food was great. We had enough for dinner that we did not need breakfast.
As we drove past the next morning around 6:30am, the car park was very full, so breakfast must be very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottage Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cottage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing