We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms with very cheap prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Rivertree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Certificate of Excellence
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
489 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Clean rooms with very cheap prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed in room 134 I believe this past week when visiting for work.
Room was only $69.00 + tax...wow that is cheap.
Building is not secure so if you are afraid of that you do not want to stay here.

If you want to stay somewhere cheap and with friendly staff than this is your place.
They do have a small outdoor pool and they do have free breakfast was well. Very small breakfast area.

Plenty of restaurants in the area for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. Even though it doesn't appear secure, we have never had any problems. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    82
    34
    13
    5
See reviews for
82
67
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boyne City, Michigan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This older establishment is clean, quiet and comfortable with a courteous, accommodating and helpful staff. Only a 15-minute drive to the Lewiston, ID airport and whitewater rafting on the Snake Rive.

Room Tip: Room 287 has a king-size bed with 2 TV's, one in the bedroom and one in the separate sitting are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. We really appreciate your letting everyone know how we are conveniently located. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arapaho
Level Contributor
432 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I stopped here for one night and what a great place to stay if you are traveling by motorcycle. They have a hose and rags you can use to wash your bike if needed. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were great. Very good breakfast selection also. Wonderful stop.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for taking to time to post your review. We do appreciate our motorcycle guests as much as we do our auto touring guests. We realize that you take a little more of a beating getting here with the sun & the bugs and want to help. Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward Ne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

As we did not have a reservation due to the fact that we did not know how far we would be driving that day, we had a choice of a room close to the trucks with running a/c's or a handicapped room on the other side of the hotel, which we took. A wonderful room with wonderful beds and with a very ample handicapped bathroom, of course, with an ADA toilet, which my husband prefers. We walked across the side street to Sparks for supper and Breakfast the next morning was great and served in a bright cheery room.

Room Tip: Again, I asked to see the room prior to taking it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sisnokmail41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. I am glad we had a room that would work for you. The staff and myself hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The two story family suite was wonderful. The only part less than fantastic was the sausage with breakfast. Otherwise, we had a great weekend. The pool and hot tub were great, as was the fitness room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Sorry you did not enjoy the sausage. I hope with all the other items on the breakfast, you found
enough to enjoy. We appreciate your letting us know and hope you can stay again in the future.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel was very clean and motorcycle friendly. Not all hotels we stay at really like that many of us pulling in. So it was a great stay. When we pulled up with our bikes the staff came out to great us with cold bottles of water. Never have had that happen before EVER.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
I guess we are different. I work the morning shift and I think it is pretty neat when I pull in to work and see all the bikes and all the colors. You are all out to have a good time and we want to be part of that. Hope to see you again. Be safe out there.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was very nice and roomy. We had a suite and it was furnished lovely. Newer furniture with microwave and refrigerator and plenty of tables to use. I would recommend to anyone in the Clarkston/Lewiston area this is a good price for a lovely room. There was also restaurants and businesses close enough by if needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks and the staff and myself hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkston
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#4 of 13 in Lewiston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
3.4 mi away
Golden Oak Inn
Golden Oak Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rivertree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rivertree Inn

Property: Best Western Rivertree Inn
Address: 1257 Bridge St, Clarkston, WA 99403-2242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Clarkston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rivertree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Rivertree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivertree Hotel Clarkston
Best Western Clarkston
Clarkston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing