We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Unfriendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Meridian, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pet Unfriendly”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I booked the reservation through Expedia via phone to ensure the hotel was pet friendly and that my reservation was for a pet room. Expedia verified through the hotel that yes, pets were welcome. They spoke to the front desk assistant manager Laura who made the reservation. We arrived after 10 pm anxious to get the family and pet settled. The front desk attendant said that the room was not pet friendly and that there were no rooms available that allowed pets. I showed her my information from Expedia and she replied that they had nothing but trouble with Expedia. She refused to accommodate us. Unfortunately, it is not easy to find a pet friendly hotel at that hour in a strange city. I asked for special consideration and was refused. After calling 5-6 hotels we ended up in an absolute dive in order to have a place to stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
I am truly sorry that you had a bad experience with us. Often times travel sites will call us to confirm that we are pet friendly. We always tell them to book in advance and to specify on the reservation that a pet room is needed. We only have 3 pet rooms. I have the original copy of the reservation and nothing was noted that a pet friendly room was required. Only that a room with two queen beds was needed. On behalf of the hotel, if we don't know who the reservation is for when they inquire, or note that a pet room is needed how are we suppose to know. It is not good when a person with severe allergies has a reaction which is why we have our rules. Please everyone, follow up with the hotel when you book on-line and make sure that you have the room you require.
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    87
    37
    13
    6
See reviews for
85
71
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

So I have to admit that I posting this review for my technology challenged Mother-in-Law and did not actually stay there myself. While she was staying there on a family trip to the Palouse for a football game, my Mother-in-Law realized that her diamond tennis bracelet was missing. We were in Pullman at another hotel, 30 minutes away when she realized this and after calling Best Western, the front desk person, personally went and searched the room. She realized the room had already been cleaned and could not find the bracelet. She alerted the maintenance staff to this, and the maintenance staff actually went and dug through the garbage to see if the bracelet had accidentally been thrown out. Fortunately we were able to find the bracelet somewhere else, but a big thumbs up to the staff for going well beyond their normal job descriptions to help us with the search. As far as the actual lodging my in-laws said it was clean, comfortable, and fairly priced to go along with the great staff!

Thanks for all your help!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theandyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review on behalf of your parents. We are all thankful that the bracelet was found! We look forward to having you as our guests again.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We got a 2 queen room, with a loft for one of the beds. The loft was a great idea, but a bit low for a 6 foot plus individual. Room was clean and tastefully decorated. Pool area had a fantastic array of landscape plants! Hot tub was newer and clean and inside. Pool, while heated, was outdoors. Breakfast was good, My only complaint was for the reeking paper plant in Lewiston. S.E. winds brought that horrid smell to dampen an otherwise stellar stay. Not much they can do about that, tho.

Room Tip: For intrigue get a loft room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We do have a unique layout and some other rooms that have a spiral staircase instead of straight stairs. Kids love them! Some people not so much. We appreciate your point of view and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This motel, while having an interesting layout, is in need to some updating. The shower nozzle was atrocious! Apparently there was an adjustment on it, but who can see that if she wears glasses when not in the shower? The desk clerk said a sign was normally posted in the bathroom explaining the need for adjustment, but there was none in ours. The air conditioning unit cycled on and off so loudly that it awoke us often, and the overhead noise from the guest above wasn't muffled by proper insulation. The front desk clerk was helpful and cheery, but that wasn't enough to warrant a second night's stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. My clerk confused a special tub attachment that we have in a handful of rooms with the problem you were having. We have tried 3 brands of heating/cooling units and they all operate the same way. Sometimes upgrades are not the best. I did not see in our log book that you discussed your issues upon your departure. We are always available to talk about and solve issues that our guests have.

Every winter we do up grades to our property. I am sorry we were not acceptable for you. I hope that when you return to the valley, you find a property more to your liking. The most important thing to us, s that you enjoy our area.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

You always wonder what you will find in smaller communities as far as level of cleanliness. Don't let the motorcycle clientele scare you. This place was as clean as they come and quiet.
Breakfast was included and could accommodate vegan or gluten free diners. You won't go hungry for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idglm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your survey. It is true, we do cater to motorcycles. The rider of today are different from years gone by. We value each and every guest that comes thru our door. I hope that we can see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The RiverInn Best Western on Bridge street Clarkston is a great place to stay - conveniently located, excellent breakfast and the biggest surprise of all was that a 2 queen room has a loft and actually has 3 queen sized beds - great accommodations for a family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your trip advisor survey. We take all of our surveys very seriously and are really happy that we were able to offer you what you need. Look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, NC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just like the reviews say. The rooms are big, well appointed, clean and have refrigerators and microwaves. The rooms have two doors. One is the normal door and then a sliding door with safety bar. This is an outside door hotel but the rooms in the main building have the main door off a open air breezeways so it doesn't feel outdoors. My only complaint is the early ending breakfast (9am) even on weekends. The breakfast was very good with many options. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Impalajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your response about your stay. We do have an odd layout but, we think it makes us unique and one way of remembering us. Hope you can come again.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkston
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
97 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#6 of 13 in Lewiston
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
119 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
113 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rivertree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rivertree Inn

Property: Best Western Rivertree Inn
Address: 1257 Bridge St, Clarkston, WA 99403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Clarkston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rivertree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rivertree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivertree Hotel Clarkston
Best Western Clarkston
Clarkston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing