We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, great people,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, NC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, great people,”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just like the reviews say. The rooms are big, well appointed, clean and have refrigerators and microwaves. The rooms have two doors. One is the normal door and then a sliding door with safety bar. This is an outside door hotel but the rooms in the main building have the main door off a open air breezeways so it doesn't feel outdoors. My only complaint is the early ending breakfast (9am) even on weekends. The breakfast was very good with many options. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Impalajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your response about your stay. We do have an odd layout but, we think it makes us unique and one way of remembering us. Hope you can come again.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    84
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
83
70
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
237 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

so no complaints there. We had a double queen for $96+tax. The room was fairly roomy, with a micro and fridge and a 32" (I think) flat screen. The bathroom area was around a corner and nicely separated from the rest of the room. My wife gets up early and it's nice to not have lights going on, etc. when I'm still snoozing. So the room was fine. But the layout of the motel is quite strange. I realize that there's not much they can do about that and if you look around online, you'll realize that there are not a lot of choices in Clarkston in this price range, so I'm not suggesting you stay away, just be ready. It's like a labyrinth to get to the rooms. Park, walk through a breezeway, go around the pool, up the stairs, around to your room. The motel is built around the pool and nearly all the rooms look out on it. But, you look out on it through a sliding glass door that is the only window in the room. So not only do you look out through the slider, but everyone who walks by gets a nice big look right into your sitting/sleeping area. Breakfast was what has become the typical motel breakfast, so nothing to get excited about or disappointed about there. Would we stay here again? Honestly, I'd probably check things out across the river in Lewiston first. If nothing appealed to me there, yes, I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so if you have a lot of stuff to bring in (as we do when we're on our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtrip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We value each and every posting. Yes, we are different but, we do have rooms on the south side of the building that is not inside the labyrinth of rooms. There are also a few rooms with just a window and no slider. These rooms have 2 double beds. We are also more than happy to help with baggage anytime you need it. If you return to the valley, we hope that you will find a place that you enjoy. The L C Valley wants you to enjoy being here and so do we.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Checked in late after three days of driving from East Texas. I decided to spend the night in Lewiston because I arrived too late to pickup my apt key in Moscow. It was a very pleasant and well maintained older BW property on basically the main EW corridor on the Clarkston side. The rooms were very clean, I had some trouble with the wifi on my phone, but later found that my adapter had been damaged, so I am certain it was fine. The bed was extremely comfortable, it was hard to get up in the morning, in a good way, to make my appointment.

Surprisingly quiet, this hotel is within walking distance of almost anything in Clarkston you would want to do if you don't live there. It is right next to Fazzoli's pizza which has always been a favorite of mine when driving down the grade to go to Costco. Clarkston is no beauty spot but where the Rivertree is is away from Lewiston's aroma, and I think I may actually suggest it to visitors during the football season when Moscow/Pullman gets filled up. I will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms either face out toward the parking lot or toward the pool/spa, they are both entered from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoheID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your response. It is also pretty great to have the wonderful PR statement about special event week ends in your area!
Hope you make it an overnighter again on one of your trips to the valley.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Not much choice here in Lewiston clarkston area. It is a typical BW, comfortable bed, friendly staff and clean. But it is dated and not within walking distance to much food option. Good for an overnight stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dazingdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for submitting your survey. I do agree that there is not much around us in the way of restaurants. There are however, several really nice places within a mile or more and Fazzaris Pizza next door. There are a couple of Hotels in the area that have a restaurant on site that may be more suitable for your needs if you are in the area again. Once again we thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A group of 8 of us on motorcycles - arrived at hotel late afternoon in 100°+, hot and dry. As fast as check in ladies had our reservations pulled up ( an excellent process we used at a number of Best Westerns on the trip through Best Western/Harley Davidson card) we were all handed a bottle of cold water - does not get much more welcoming than that! Great pool in the centre courtyard of hotel which we were in shortly (right after we washed up some of our bikes at the motorcycle wash station which is provided in the parking lot), with poolside tables to have a cold beer at. Rooms were clean and spacious - nice and cool. Reception ladies happy to provide guidance to nearby supper spots-easy walking distance . Great breakfast ready to go first thing in the morning - with a cheerful check out process.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: There are a number of rooms that have patio sliding doors right onto the courtyard/pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We all know how hot and tired everyone is at the end of a very hot day in leathers - Hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A much improved hotel. All cleaned up. Good sized rooms that are very clean with nice comfortable beds. Were right next to pool but heard nothing and slept well. The day we arrived was 100 degrees and the air conditioning worked superbly! Allowed us to park bikes where they could be watched. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks about your stay. We are continually doing something to update the hotel. Thank you for noticing. We hope to see you again in the future on your next ride.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The room was spotless. Check in was a breeze, which is what you want after travelling mega miles. The breakfast was great, as they even had items for those folks needing a Gluten free diet! Fresh fruit, 7 grain oatmeal, and various varieties of baked goods. Keep on doing what you are doing!

Room Tip: Not certain if there is an elevator, so choose a lower floor if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelseadoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your praises on the breakfast. It is so hard to try to find things that will find a happy medium to what everyone needs. Your comments help us a great deal!

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkston
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rivertree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rivertree Inn

Property: Best Western Rivertree Inn
Address: 1257 Bridge St, Clarkston, WA 99403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Clarkston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rivertree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rivertree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivertree Hotel Clarkston
Best Western Clarkston
Clarkston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing