We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A much improved hotel. All cleaned up. Good sized rooms that are very clean with nice comfortable beds. Were right next to pool but heard nothing and slept well. The day we arrived was 100 degrees and the air conditioning worked superbly! Allowed us to park bikes where they could be watched. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks about your stay. We are continually doing something to update the hotel. Thank you for noticing. We hope to see you again in the future on your next ride.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 293 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

The room was spotless. Check in was a breeze, which is what you want after travelling mega miles. The breakfast was great, as they even had items for those folks needing a Gluten free diet! Fresh fruit, 7 grain oatmeal, and various varieties of baked goods. Keep on doing what you are doing!

Room Tip: Not certain if there is an elevator, so choose a lower floor if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelseadoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your praises on the breakfast. It is so hard to try to find things that will find a happy medium to what everyone needs. Your comments help us a great deal!

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I've been missing out by staying in Lewiston all these years. The Rivertree staff is extremely helpful and friendly, rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Nice pool and hot tub, and the location is great. The facility is super motorcycle friendly, with towels and a special motorcycle wash area. I will definitely be staying here when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the future. I also notice the two postings you did for the area business which sure helps in promoting our area.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

From the check in to check out everything was excellent at this hotel. Price was right, location was good, service and room were excellent. Thanks to the front desk staff for remembering my name although this was only my second stay at the property. I also appreciated the helpful directions I received when a little confused about how to get to my meeting place. Although the workout room is a little hard to find it has good equipment (for a hotel) and was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 226taddw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. It is really nice to hear that we were able to help you out in a positive way. Hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed at the Rivertree Inn on Fri July 19th, first night of a 8 day, 3000 mile US motorcycle ride. Rolling into town from the West, it was a dry hot 38 degrees (101) dressed in full leathers and helmet. When we arrived at the hotel, dismounting and peeling off the top layers, out comes the front desk attendant with 3 cold glasses of lemon water for us. This action was above and beyond any service required of a staff member, demonstrating Jill's honest and sincere welcome. They had a suite room for the 3 of us, each getting a queen bed. A courtyard pool proved very refreshing and the large parking lot included a motorcycle wash station as well. Though we didn't use it (plenty of bugs to collect) the Harley riders spent a good portion of their time polishing the chrome.
There is a gas station with full fuel services, lots of food / snacks and a decent variety of beer. There was a fast food place next door and an old, historic drive in burger shack (the 410 Drive In) within walking distance. We were disappointed with the 410 (burgers are not epic and the fries were very mushy and bland).

All in all, the Best Western Rivertree Inn is a clean, comfortable and motorcycle friendly hotel for anyone passing through the area. If you are lucky, you'll have Jill check you in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ynotdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for posting your review about our staff. We know how hot it can be traveling through this part of the country. Someone checking in with heat stroke is something we want to avoid.
Hope to see you again soon.

Laura
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel and will not be our last. All staff made us feel at home and were interested in our well being and comfort. This hotel is spectacular from the out side and thorough the interior. We were on the second floor with a balcony. We will be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank worlds01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so excited to know that you will be returning once again.

Thank you,
Laura
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We loved the motel. The design and landscaping were very nice and made the stay very enjoyable. Rooms were clean and breakfast exceptional. Only problem was a slow internet that sometimes dropped our computers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments about us. I hope that you will be back in the near future and be part of our ever expanding family.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkston
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
147 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
21.8 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rivertree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rivertree Inn

Address: 1257 Bridge St, Clarkston, WA 99403-2242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Clarkston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Price Range: $97 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rivertree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Rivertree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivertree Hotel Clarkston
Best Western Clarkston
Clarkston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing