We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Older facility, but comfortable along with a very nice breakfast. The staff works very hard to accommodate guests. if you have occasion to pass through Clarkston, WA then I would recommend you consider this motel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    93
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
88
73
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Grove
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Had two rooms: one regular and the other a three bed loft. First stay was 2 nights followed by one night.

We were a group of 5 going on a whitewater rafting trip (Lower Salmon River) and had sent our gear via UPS prior to our arrival. Our gear was waiting in our room when we arrived. They also stored our gear upon departure (Saturday) until UPS pick-up on Monday.

Friendly staff; decent breakfast although a visit to Waffles and More across the Snake River is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrackFast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Not sure who took the pictures of the loft rooms ... but they must have worked very hard to place the camera just right. Not shown:

1 - The outside door is so close to the circular stairway, that you nearly hit your head on the stairs just walking in the room.
2 - The door connecting room 251 to the Fitness Center.
3 - The electrical cords powering the 'fridge and microwave coming under that door.
4 - The sliding glass door, across from the queen bed, opens onto a balcony ... that connects to the main walkway. So you can't leave the door open to air out the room.
5 - The smell of the room makes hit necessary to bring a bottle of Febreeze or similar.
6 - The spiral staircase is so narrow, that it is a challenge to get into the loft with any suitcase.
7 - The loft, with a double bed, is an obvious after-thought to the room. The ceiling is so low, that it seems too small for a normal teen or adult.
8 - No liners in the trash containers.

Room Tip: If you need lodging for a family ... go elsewhere or bring some Fabreeze. Loft is not for teens/adu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Average stay, nothing too bad, nothing great either. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable, pool was cold, ice machine near the lobby didn't work, although the one further away did. decent location, good value.

Room Tip: Eat at Tomato brothers restaraunt a few blocks south of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosierclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Usual Best Western stay , with a couple minuses ... #1 exception , middle of summer and the ice machine was out of order! #2 coffee pot had yesterday's grounds & leftover coffee in it! Not the usual Best Western experience at all ... Made me wonder what else the housekeeper didn't clean!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It is unfortunate that we are unable to predict when things are going to break down. In this case it took 3 days to get the parts so that we could fix the ice machine and you are right, it couldn't have come at a worse time. I am also sorry that you found coffee grounds in your coffee maker. This is totally unacceptable and I would not have liked seeing that if I had been a guest. It has been dealt with. I really wish you could have brought it to our attention sooner.

I hope you will come and visit us again.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
548 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

It is an older hotel but still nice.
It is not a secure building - and what do I mean by that = you can walk up to each of the rooms in the complex. The inner rooms are a little more secure.
Pool is clean
Breakfast is basic continental.
Always a great price.
I have stay here about 20+ nights and they always treat you right.

Room Tip: Choose an inner room near the loby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and his two sisters, plus me, started on a three week vacation. We wanted to save money and decided that the Best Westerns may offer us everything we wanted. We were totally surprised by everything at this hotel. The room was clean, the breakfast had eggs, waffles, 7 grain hot cereal, fresh fruit and just about anything you could want. The evening clerk, Jill, was unbelievable. Anything and everything we asked for she had. We wanted real wine glasses, she delivered, we needed a wine bottle opener, she delivered, we need stamps for our post cards, she delivered. We asked and she delivered and always with a smile on her face and a very pleasant attitude. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: A great value and really unique room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilda102320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkston
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
100 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
120 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
116 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rivertree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rivertree Inn

Property: Best Western Rivertree Inn
Address: 1257 Bridge St, Clarkston, WA 99403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Clarkston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rivertree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rivertree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivertree Hotel Clarkston
Best Western Clarkston
Clarkston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing