We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean but.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Certificate of Excellence
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very clean but.......”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Everything was clean including our room, pool, grounds, and lobby. However, the room was a little small and the AC unit was very loud. The beds were average so I didn't get a very good sleep.
The free breakfast was decent but only had five tables and was too warm and small.
Cleaner than average but beds and AC was below average.
Service was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poulsbo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    84
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
83
70
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We booked with short notice and were given a good rate. What was planned as a 1 night stop over ended up as 2 nights. All interactions with staff were more than pleasant and our check in was quick ans hassle free. We were also upgraded to a suite which was a nice bonus.

The room was huge, it had a separate bedroom with a king size bed, small dresser and a flat screen tele. The bed was a little soft, but ok. The linen was the dreaded gaudy bed spread and wool blanket combo eek! There was an air conditioner in the bedroom.

The lounge had a couch, armchair and coffee table, old school CRT tele and a desk. The decor throughout is very outdated, but also very functional. There was an air conditioner in there too.

The bathroom was very functional. I like the shower units that are being installed everywhere in this sort of accommodation, they don't have seams, tiles, grout so nowhere for mould to build up. The bathroom was very clean. There was a separate room with twin sinks adjacent to the bathroom.

The Inn also had a swimming pool and gym which looked good, the pool gets a lot of afternoon sun. Continental breakfast was included in the room price and was a pretty standard with cereal toast and fruit, plus waffles and coffee.

Parking is free and abundant with room for semi trailers if you happen to be driving one. Also very popular with motorcycle touring, we saw lots of nice bikes around. Internet was free, some rooms with Wi-fi and some rooms with LAN (cables were provided).

Overall if you are passing through Clarkston or Lewiston this place is really good value, the staff are really nice. Only downside is the place needs a renovation, it is however very clean and comfy.

Room Tip: Ask for the rear of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vkdoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tukwila, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I stayed here 2 nights when I went over for my high school reunion. The loft bed was perfect for my older son and even with the queen bed, table, chair, recliner, microwave and fridge there was still plenty of room on the main floor for the portable crib for my baby. The beds were comfortable and the staff was super friendly. The breakfast in the morning was very good, great variety and the staff kept if fully stocked at all times which meant they were HOPPING because the hotel was full and it was busy down there! My son had a great time in the pool too.
The only down sides I had were that it would have been nice if there was a TV in the loft as well as the one downstairs and it was kind of noisy. I could hear our neighbors and the people walking by very well. I would absolutely stay there again tho.

Room Tip: CALL them and discuss - they are eager to help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fierylynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Stayed here with son and his 3 year-old daughter--her first hotel stay. 'Twas great. We attended an Idaho Vandal football game at homecoming and noted several other Vandal fans as well as some of those red/silver WSU folks. The staff was courteous and friendly, the breakfast passed 3 year-old muster with a full belly. The pool was closed, it was cold outside. This is one of the cleanest and well kept Best Western's in which I've stayed...exceeded the standard by a ton.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffalogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Thank you for taking a moment to post a review about The Bestwestern RiverTree Inn.
Your comments are very important to myself and the staff in our efforts to maintain, what we hope, is an enjoyable stay for everyone.

We hope you will return in the future and enjoy some of the wonderful things the valley has to offer.

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Motorcycle vacation with a group of friends
Nice midpriced hotel on the main drag in Clarkston Washington. The rooms surround a compact pool courtyard that included nice landscaping and seating here and there.
We had a king room with a sliding glass door opening poolside. The room was comfortable, clean and included the nice amenities that BW usually offers. The hotel is motorcycle friendly and offered office view parking and well lit parking in the lot as well as bike washing rags ,hose, etc.
We were walking distance to several dining choices as well as a gas station mini store. We didn't use to pool but it was clean and the staff was always puttering and cleaning. The staff was friendly and efficent. We checked in and out with ease.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleytravelerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivertree, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rivertree Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay. The staff and myself take every comment to heart and strive to maintain an enjoyable experience for everyone who stays.

I hope we will see you again in 2011!

Sincerely,
Laura
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed in one of the upgraded king-sized rooms (incl. 42'' flat-screen TV and recliner)in the wing facing the parking lot and not the pool. The room was very nice and parking was right outside the door. The check-in and check-out was handled in a very friendly manner. Breakfast was better than normal, incl. fresh blue berries and strawberries.

The motel is 3 minutes from the Clarkston marina, which is very convenient if you want to go on a jet boat tour through Hells Canyon.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We were traveling with my 80 year old father. It was great to be able to get a loft room. Downstairs had a King bed and close to the bathroom for Dad. We took the loft which had 2 Queen beds. Room was clean and staff was great. Good value and very convenient location. Nothing fancy but very servicable. Good selection on Complimentary Breakfast, but not enough seating.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkston
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rivertree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rivertree Inn

Property: Best Western Rivertree Inn
Address: 1257 Bridge St, Clarkston, WA 99403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Clarkston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rivertree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rivertree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivertree Hotel Clarkston
Best Western Clarkston
Clarkston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing