We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Motel 6 I have Ever Found”
Review of Motel 6 Clarkston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Clarkston
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Winchester, Idaho
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best Motel 6 I have Ever Found”
Reviewed August 3, 2010

When I travel for work 3 weeks out of 4 each month I normally stay in high quality hotels. When I travel on my own dime I am trying to save some money. I often go back to my home town of Lewiston, ID and usually any time I am staying for longer than a few days I stay at the Motel 6 across the river in Clarkston, WA. The Motel 6 in Clarkston has always been clean, very basic, but has a number on nice amenities for an economy motel. It has a clean laundry area, a well stocked vending area, a pool (which i dont use) that appears well maintained. Considering how old this Motel 6 is I am amazed at how well it is kept up, compared even to many of the new Casinos Hotels that already show their wear. The front desk staff has always been friendly and very helpful. Can't say the cleaning staff is very friendly but then they aren't paid to be. It is located right across the street from a Starbucks (very important to me) and a Mcdonals and a Grocery Store.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winezperce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
16
16
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Motel 6 in Clarkston for my graduation from WSU in Pullman, and we actually considered sleeping in our car once we saw the room. I would have left and found another hotel but sadly everything was booked and we were stuck with the Motel 6. Our room smelled like urine, and was filthy (actually the entire town reeked). There was a long hair on one of the towels and my husband was so grossed out by the shower stall that he refused to take a shower. The bed was hard and the TV didn't work very well. There is a dog run area, and it smelled as if it hadn't been cleaned out in months. My parents also stayed there and the internet signal was so weak that my mom had to go to the lobby to get it to work at all, and my dad thinks he found rat droppings in the bathroom. The one saving grace of the motel is that the front desk staff was friendly. I will never stay at another Motel 6 again, the cost savings just isn't worth it for me.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandD678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clarkston hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

This motel is very nicely situated on the Snake River, with easy access to both Lewiston and Clarkston. Nothing fancy, but it did have a laundry, which was greatly appreciated.

Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Roni2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

I reviewed this hotel before but decided to retract some statements. The pool is a nice although the pool bathroom wasn't clean enough for me. The housekeeping staff could pay more attention to things like doorknobs and shower curtains. I did find cheetos by the nightstand next to the bed. The area is great to visit Hell's Canyon however and the room is reasonably priced. The front desk manager was a bit pompous and treated staff poorly. I also was alarmed that the coffee urns in the lobby looked a bit dirty and weren't clean.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cornicecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We have stayed here two years in a row for an annual fishing trip with family. You just can't beat the price and the location. It is a bit dated but the rooms are bright and cheery and the beds and bath were clean. The pool addition is very nice including large bathrooms with showers. The staff was very helpful in getting us the exact accomodations we wanted - connecting rooms, microwave, refridge, ground floor etc. Will definitely stay here any time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4luvtravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Wa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2009

Great location in downtown Clarkston within walking distance of Costco, Albertsons, McDonalds, Starbucks, and the Snake River. Everything neat and clean from the rooms to the landscape. Great value for the low price. We plan to stop here every time on the way to and the way home.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StillyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2008

My husband and I stayed one night here on a trip to the Oregon coast. It was clean and affordable. The staff was helpful and friendly. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay, this is a good choice. I had not problems here whatsoever. Our room was clean and adequately equipped. It is next door to a decent restaurant (Tomato Bros) and there is a Starbucks across the street. Fast food (McDonalds) and supermarkets (Costco and Albertsons) are within a block. Easy and convenient. There is a very pleasant park and walking path along the river just down the street. I would not hesitate to return if we pass through again.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathyb406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkston
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
1.3 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Clarkston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Clarkston

Property: Motel 6 Clarkston
Address: 222 Bridge St, Clarkston, WA 99403
Location: United States > Washington > Clarkston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Clarkston 1*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Clarkston WA is located off US 12 / Bridge Street. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Canyon and river tours are within 1.5 miles. Enjoy our indoor heated pool. We offer free Wi-Fi and have newly renovated modern rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Clarkston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Clarkston
Clarkston Motel Six
Clarkston Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing