We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved me”
Review of Motel 6 Clarkston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Clarkston
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Jawbone Flats, WA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Saved me”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

After experiencing a fire in my home this summer, I stayed at the Motel 6 for two weeks. The staff was fantastic, very helpful, and most of all quite understanding when it came to dealing with the soot I wound up tracking back in as I was working on getting my house livable again. Should I ever need to find a place to stay here in town, I know where to turn. Thank you for being so great to me!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forensicanthro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
16
15
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Your average, everyday Motel 6 It was clean and pretty quiet. The beds were not all that comfy (but thats what I expect for a Motel 6) It was an average motel I didn't feel creeped out or scared like I do in some motels! There was a nice mini Fridge and Microwave which was a nice little addition. I loved the little dog run, We have a little Shih-Tzu and he loved being able to get off his leash in the little fenced in area for dogs. The staff was pretty friendly and they were helpful with what we needed. We did not swim in the pool as we were just staying for one night just a fun little get away from our small home town (2 hours from Lewiston) but there is nothing to do here :)
All in all I would stay there again for a night. Since it was pretty cheap and good for the price!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda-macdonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

There was nothing wrong with this motel and nothing spectacular either.

We needed a place to spend the night that was cheap and clean and this was perfect. Our room was on the street side which seemed to be quieter than the parking lot side since there is a very popular restaurant that shares the parking lot and kids were running up and down the grass heading to and from the swimming pool. The air conditioner was noisy but it kept the room cool despite the 38 degrees Celsius temperature outside.

The room has a fridge and a microwave. The motel is located next to a supermarket and there are lots of restaurants and even a Starbucks across the street.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank China_Kimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Mt
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Rooms have been redone and they did a great job, nice colors, clean and comfortable. Groceries,resturants and gas all within a block of the motel. Bridge to Lewiston, ID a block away.
The staff was pleasent and helpful. Sunday speical rate was $ 34.99 for the wife and I, Unbelivable! Only bad thing was the pillows were thin but we just asked for extras and housekeeping delivered them to our room in minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdogdriver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Typical small rooms as with most Motel 6. But very clean. Good size fridge and microwave. Clean. Good bed. Staff was VERY friendly and wanting to please. Rooms on east side secon floos have nice trees out window. Walking distance to bridges, parks.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pvaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missoula
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

the place was clean and the staff was friendly, this is a pet friendly hotel so that is nice.
rooms are quite. they have refrigerators and microwaves in them which is great., and a nice view of the river. they do not have blow dryers in the rooms or shampoo and lotion. but you can get those things at the front desk. we paid $56.00 which is a good price for a holiday weekend.
nice resturant across the parking lot, and there is a starbucks around the corner.
Costco is right there too

Room Tip: try and get a room away from the street. it is on the main st of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank almostx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The staff is very accomadating. Polite and attentive.
The room was clean and comfortable. Microwave and fridge were a plus. Stores are across the street.

Bringing your own pillow is HIGHLY recommended!! So is asking for a room further from the main street.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Biblit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkston
0.7 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
348 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
110 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Clarkston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Clarkston

Property: Motel 6 Clarkston
Address: 222 Bridge St, Clarkston, WA 99403
Location: United States > Washington > Clarkston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Clarkston 1*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Clarkston WA is located off US 12 / Bridge Street. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Canyon and river tours are within 1.5 miles. Enjoy our indoor heated pool. We offer free Wi-Fi and have newly renovated modern rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Motel-6 and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Clarkston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Clarkston
Clarkston Motel Six
Clarkston Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing