We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice! Would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Certificate of Excellence
Layton, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice! Would stay again!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel was very nice. I got nervous as we drove through the industrial areas but was pleasantly surprised at the hotel. The staff we very kind and helpful. Rooms were clean and very nice. I would stay again. We were just passing through but it seemed like an interesting town. I wouldn't mind going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bessie_mycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    89
    24
    8
    8
See reviews for
81
89
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richland, WA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is right on the Snake River. A very short walk to our all day Hells Canyon river tour boat.
Good price, friendly staff, up to date decor, large comfortable rooms. Swimming pool and hot tub too. The extra bonus was the daily breakfast and drink passes. The breakfast was from the menu and not a continental buffet which we appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river otherwise you look at the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We only stayed one night but we had a great room and amazing food from the restaurant and great drinks. The staff was very friendly and we were always greated with a smile.We enjoyed our one night that we are headed back for a little get away. There is a little local brewery within walking distance. Just a little extra bonus :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMHouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We just spent three days at this hotel. Even before we arrived, the outstanding customer service began. I called as we were pulling into town to ask about an early arrival. The young lady on the phone put me on hold and within a minute, she can back on and said no problem. The staff was just great. The room was fine, the bathroom, typical, the pool was fine but the thing that made the stay so good was the awesome staff. Oh yeah, you get a full breakfast of your choice from the restaurant connected to the hotel. A great choice when you are n the area for sure. We are going on two more trips this year and because of our experience, I intend to book a Quality Inn. I hope they live up to this hotel. Before we arrived, we spent three nights at a lakeside resort in Couer d' Alene and I would pick the QIS.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Not a resort by any stretch, but Clarkston isn't a resort city. Room was very nice, bed was comfortable. I didn't sample the restaurant but was told by a local that it is excellent (which is a better review than I could give by just sampling the cusine). Location on the river is a definite plus for early morning/late afternoon walks--Clarkston side of the river has the best walking path BY FAR and is readily accessible from the property. Exercise room was a bit sparse. It's really a great place. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snorkeler1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Comfortable beds with lots of pillows gave us a good night's sleep. Bathroom was pretty tiny, but adequate. We had a nice view of the river from our room, although you do have to pay a few dollars extra for a river view room. Front desk people were very friendly and quickly checked us in. "Free breakfast" at this hotel means you can go to the on-premises restaurant and order off the menu -- quite a treat when compared with other "free breakfasts." They gave us a buy one get one free drink coupon for the on-premises bar. If we are in the Clarkston area again, we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M-Birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, WA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Pretty impressed with this hotel. It was very clean, comfortable, and friendly.

Customer service was friendly, however, we didn't appreciate a phone call at 9:00 asking us to have our child stop jumping around. They said it was disturbing the room below us. My 3 year old was having as much fun as you can have in a hotel room and was hardly being loud. We would NEVER stay at this hotel again because of the phone call.

The room was just ok. The beds were hard and the showers were incredibly small. In fact, the door opens up into the bathroom and restricts your ability to sit on the toilet. The door also kept us from placing a towel on the floor while getting ready.

The pool/spa were well taken care. The restaurant was great, especially the breakfast. There was mini-golf and a driving range right behind the hotel that was pretty fun as well.

The Hell's Canyon Jet Boat tour was fun, but waaaay too long. The trip should be cut in half. You've seen everything there is to see in a very short amount of time on the tour.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdemmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkston
0.6 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
109 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
117 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 700 Port Dr, Clarkston, WA 99403-1841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Clarkston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clarkston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clarkston
Quality Inn Conf Center
Clarkston Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing