We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight on the road”

Klink's Williams Lake Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cheney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Klink's Williams Lake Resort
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Overnight on the road”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We picked Klinks as a midway point from Bellingham to Galcier MT. It was an oasis which we had little time to appreciate. The lake was nice, had good temp for swimming. The store had what we needed at decent prices. Didn't try the restaurant. For my purpose this was a bit far off 90 and our "transient" camp sites were by the road which was a little noisy.
This is a well run little business. There are some permanent residents, some seasonal, and then the "transients" like us. The restaurant looked like a decent place that I'd be happy to dine. We needed some help with my friends trailer hitch and the staff was very helpful. Are the sites a bit tight? Yeah but everyone was so pleasant and the property itself so well maintained we had a nice time. We had 4 girls ages 6-9 who had a great time swimming, using the slides off the dock, playing in the playground, and running in the little creek...
If we didn't have to drive 8hrs to get there we'd definitely come back. Klinks is too tight for “real” camping. For those who feel “roughing it” means having your martini in a paper cup, you can probably get it in a martini glass here. If you are used to city/communal living then you will like Klinks. You can have your camping and shower too.

Room Tip: If you are soft sided avoid the road exposure if you can. Though that wouldn't be a deal breake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radvany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
20
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

There cannot be enough said about the customer service of this resort. From helping us fix a bike, to pumping up a towable for the boat, to giving us a propane tank to use at no cost because the little store was closed for the night and our ran out, and many more. They truly treat you like family. Always helpful and friendly and they will bend over backwards to try and accommodate you! They do all of the little things and they keep it so clean. Klink's is not a big commercial resort. It is small and quaint. There is not really any cell service and wifi is very spotty and hit and miss, but that is what we liked about this place. Our kids were not glued to their phones, instead they were playing outside and finding ways to occupy themselves like we all used to do.

They have a cute little shop with some necessities. They have 2 slides that go into the water and water bikes, and boats to rent as well. Also a playground with some swings. There is a small stream running through camp and a wonderful restaurant with outdoor seating and live music during the summer. This restaurant even walked a mud pie down to the campsite with a candle in it and brought the lighter to light it with only a couple hours notice. Just another example of the little things they go out of their way to do.

People in our group either stayed in one of their cabins or in a trailer, so I can't vouch for the camping accommodations. They trailer spots were pretty narrow, but all of the other positives about Klink's far out weighs that.

Klink's Resort is truly a hidden gem!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slurpee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Klink's has become a staple destination for when we want to get out of the city for a bit. Whether it's just a night out for dinner by the water or a long weekend stay I cannot say enough about how wonderful our experiences have been. Their customer service is impeccable, the staff knowledgeable and attentive to any request. The grounds are very well maintained and the lake is beautiful! The restaurant far exceeds expectations, both in variety and quality of the food. You can tell they take pride in giving guests the best possible experience no matter what the occasion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Been to Klink’s several times throughout the years and have always been impressed with the service. The lake is beautiful, the staff friendly, the grounds really really clean, bathrooms and showers are nice and clean, docks are great, the store is loaded with just about everything you need. We always rent a little motor boat to get to our favorite fishing hole and the staff shows us how to use the motor and makes sure we are good to go.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just spent this past weekend at Klink's. I had heard that it was a nice place to go but was concerned after reading the reviews. I have to say that our family had an exceptional time! The weather was awesome for May, fishing was great, staff was knowledgable, and the park was well maintained. Cell phones didn't work accept at the restaurant and it was such a blessing, we actually had conversations. We had such a great time I actually recommended the place to a friend of mine looking to host a college graduation party in June. Next time I think we will leave the RV at home and rent a cabin. Loved our experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our first time to Klinks and we created some great family memories and plan to return every year. The team that works there were very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed to have a great stay. The lake itself is gorgeous and just what a city gal needs to relax. We rented a boat and tuled around the lake with our 7 year old and 1 year old. The lake was clean and fish were biting. We loved the swimming area, I could sit on the beach and still see my child and feel safe that everyone around also had eyes on them. We ate at the retaurant and the food was amazing..they also had live music one night and it just forced me to relax and enjoy my family and the views....not what I expected when my hubby said " let's go camping" I love that they are a family owned business..they definately know how to take care of thier customers, it made me unplug and recharge and I can't wait to go back in July!!! Thanks Klinks...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My parents came up from CA and we all stayed at Klink's for a week. It was very clean and all the staff were very helpful. They even helped my dad park his RV. They delivered fire wood right to the rv site. It's not a large resort but the staff were all very polite and willing to help us get what ever we needed. We did not have cell service, It is surrounded by basalt cliffs and we were "camping" there was internet on the deck of the restaurant. The food at the Klink's resaurant was great. Not what We expected for a camping/rv resort. We did rent a boat, it was clean and ran great. The fishing was great. There is a clean beach and good swimming area for the kids. Our older kids had a lot of fun on the aqua trikes that are for rent. It is a family owned and operated business that care about all the guests at the resort. We will be there again this summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanP330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Klink's Williams Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klink's Williams Lake Resort

Property: Klink's Williams Lake Resort
Address: 18617 W Williams Lake Rd, Cheney, WA 99004-8957
Location: United States > Washington > Cheney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Cheney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 178

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing