We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Klinks was a blast for my family!!!!”

Klink's Williams Lake Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cheney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Klink's Williams Lake Resort
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Klinks was a blast for my family!!!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our first time to Klinks and we created some great family memories and plan to return every year. The team that works there were very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed to have a great stay. The lake itself is gorgeous and just what a city gal needs to relax. We rented a boat and tuled around the lake with our 7 year old and 1 year old. The lake was clean and fish were biting. We loved the swimming area, I could sit on the beach and still see my child and feel safe that everyone around also had eyes on them. We ate at the retaurant and the food was amazing..they also had live music one night and it just forced me to relax and enjoy my family and the views....not what I expected when my hubby said " let's go camping" I love that they are a family owned business..they definately know how to take care of thier customers, it made me unplug and recharge and I can't wait to go back in July!!! Thanks Klinks...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
20
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My parents came up from CA and we all stayed at Klink's for a week. It was very clean and all the staff were very helpful. They even helped my dad park his RV. They delivered fire wood right to the rv site. It's not a large resort but the staff were all very polite and willing to help us get what ever we needed. We did not have cell service, It is surrounded by basalt cliffs and we were "camping" there was internet on the deck of the restaurant. The food at the Klink's resaurant was great. Not what We expected for a camping/rv resort. We did rent a boat, it was clean and ran great. The fishing was great. There is a clean beach and good swimming area for the kids. Our older kids had a lot of fun on the aqua trikes that are for rent. It is a family owned and operated business that care about all the guests at the resort. We will be there again this summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanP330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have stayed at Klinks for several years during the Shriners fishing derby weekend in May. We have stayed in a tent and also a camp trailer. Our friends have also rented a cabin there and loved it. This is a famliy run business on a small lake tucked away in eastern washington, where there is limited cell phone and tv as the lake is surrounded by steep hillsides. You can drive up the hill just a small distance to get good cell service. Maybe this isn't a "resort" to some people as it is not very big, and far from city life ( perfect for famlies) and they are usually filled to the brim! Their rates are a bit higher than some, places, but we don't mind. The staff has always been very helpful and friendly. They escort you to your campsite - (instead of just pointing) will assist with your hookups if needed and help direct traffic to keep people safe and moving. They keep a close eye on the place which we really appreciate. There is a small store - again filled to the brim with forgotten neccesities, bait, ice and some food items. They also sell fishing licenses (which is handy). Good swimming area for kids, limited moorage and a dock to fish from. They have an awesome restaurant with a great patio, happy hour live music and ice cream. This is our favorite place and are always inviting friends to join us. Can't wait for this year!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzj_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This resort is only out to make money. They crowd campers in very small spaces and there is no area for parking vehicles. Spent 1 week here and will never stay here again. Shower was full of sand and water pressure almost non existent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geno393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The website is completely misleading.
We paid $42 after taxes, only to find that there is ONE dirty quarter shower, campers basically on top of each other , a wifi hotspot that is barely 'hot' and only works if you are sitting on top of the office, and no cell phone service in the park at all. Not to mention the awful stench coming from the trash that wafted throughout the park.

Truthfully, we had water, electric, and sewer....understandibly more than a tent camp site. We have traveled across the country and this is the most expensive site we've stayed at....and we have not penny pinched on campsites. You pay for what you get. Not the case here.

If a business is going to advertise showers and wifi, it should be specified that these things are not free and poorly functional.

The restaurant was decent, but when we stopped by for happy hour on a Saturday, we were told that their draft beers were no longer available and from the menu we could only choose from 3 options since ' it is the end of the season and stock is low'. A coors light bottle and margarita during happy hour was $12. Really?

With the amount of money this place must make, a few investments need to be made.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank P U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We went out to Klinks resort to rent a boat and do some fishing. It looked windy, but the person manning the boat rentals let us know the other side of the lake was much calmer. Due to wet (spray coming over boat) and windy, not to mention dangerous conditions, we brought the boat in after 1/2 hour for a $50 rental (we could have had it the whole day at that price). I am thinking the guy would say something like, "Wow, back so soon?" But he knew I, and several other "customers" were quite upset.

Sadly, I think they count on windy days for extra revenue. If people bring in the boats so quickly and get them out to new, unknowing and poorly advised customers (such as me).

Stay away. This business may be bordering on dishonest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank plarsen111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with friends for memorial day weekend, great service, beautiful area. Will Definately go back!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrspanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Klink's Williams Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klink's Williams Lake Resort

Property: Klink's Williams Lake Resort
Address: 18617 W Williams Lake Rd, Cheney, WA 99004-8957
Location: United States > Washington > Cheney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Cheney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 178

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing