We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They lie !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cheney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ponderosa Falls RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“They lie !”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

They lied to us about everything. Then expected us to sign up and give them money. Contracts vague. They promise a lot verbally. But wont put most things in writting. Be warned.... Stay away from km , tough times have made them dishonest.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
13 Thank Radjr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    33
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
48
32
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheney, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We bought our first rv we got a free stay at Yogi Bear...what a dump, so for 2 years we declined the now renamed Ponderosa Falls. 2012 back from NM, had no choice but to try this place and thought, can survive anything for afew days, Not only did we survived but ended up becoming KM members were so impressed. Quiet clean and friendly. Really enjoyed ladies days and game nights, swam daily at the WARM pool and the toasty hot tub. Staying from November to May 2013, and most likely future winters. Very pet friendly and bent over backwards to put us as by our selves as they could. Remodel on the pool and hot tub. We were in a 40 Newmar Kountry Star and pulling a 18 foot trailer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Many pull through sites are available. Easy access for long RVs.

Grounds are well kept as well as the amenities. Indoor pool, gym, laundry, showers, nice club house, sport courts, lagoon paddle boats for small children and a putt putt golf course.

LOTS of rules posted. This is NOT a bad thing.

Would recommend this camp ground. Short drive into Spokane or Idaho from here.

Room Tip: Older sites have well maintained lawn areas while upper sites by the cabins are void of any grass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed at Ponderosa falls as we had just purchased a new Travel Trailer It came with an invitation to try out K&M, so we chose this destination since we enjoy Eastern Washington. We knew it would be a pay per year membership deal, so we tried more than once to get an idea of what the cost would be ( and both times they were VERY evasive and would not answer the question) as we did not want to drive a distance and be let down, or take advantage of a situation. I was convinced that out stay would be great, and we would love it.

We drove a shade over 5 hours to get there, and were dismayed on arrival that the "Resort" is flanked on nearly all sides by residential and heavy commercial developments. BUT we still had high hopes! As we entered the facility, we were greeted in the main office by two ladies that were mostly friendly (it is important to note that while we were there one of them answered to phone and we heard her say as she looked at a calendar, "I am sorry there is nothing available at that time").

They told us about the facility, gave us a map, and told us which site were in. We left from there and found that after you get out of the entrance it is all dirt and gravel roads; the campsites are pretty packed together, and the site we were assigned was so tight to get into I had to jackknife my trailer to get in. Once I was in it was obvious it would not work, as the water/power/dump facilities were placed oddly at the front to middle of the site, and even if I could fit out of the roadway, it was uphill to the septic dump!

They were to their credit, kind enough to assign another spot, and as we walked to it, we saw it was backed up to a residential street/cul-de-sac. We decided at that point to leave. Just as we were about to, the lady from up front came out in a golf cart, and moved us again to another spot that was workable, so we decided to stay. We really wanted to like this, and had some money to spend.

Our first night set up, ate and then went to the pool. It was small, but reasonably clean. Our two daughters had fun, but during the course of play we noticed the chemicals in the pool were so strong, that my eyes burned within minutes. My daughters both ingested small quantities of water;(as most kids do in the heat of paly in the pool) the youngest vomited immediately, and the oldest was up all night vomiting; even long after there was nothing left to vomit. Both children were fine prior to the pool.

The next day came to try mini golf. it was alright at best; but I have to agree with some other reviews in that it in really poor up keep. Indoor/outdoor turf was really bad. (actually many of the "Amenities" were poor and / or outdated) After lunch we were greeted in our camp site by a gentleman who asked if we were going to attend our seminar. He offered us a ride in the cart to the office. Up to this point we had really had a mediocre time at best, and that is giving the benefit of the doubt; after all they invited us for free to "try them out" our seminar was basically painless. Then it came: The used car pitch. The basic plan was $315.00 per year, plus $250.00 dollars for some initial paperwork, plus another $89.00 dollars per year to be a member of another partner club. So the most basic package with only ONE park (that we never saw, and would be the ONLY K&M we could use) was $654.00 dollars; but wait if you upgrade for only $2, 995.00 dollars you got 4 Parks and a membership with ROD and free nights there.............. The salesman said that if we did not camp more than 10-15 times per year it would not be worth joining. It was a tough day for us as our child was still ill from the previous night. His presentation had a lot of you may not's, you are prohibited's, and you are not allowed's in it...... basically it felt very strongly of a car sales deal.

We were very polite and simply stated it would be too expensive for us as a young family. At that very moment he "Turned off, eyes wandered, he picked at his leg, and basically threw his arms in the air, and said "Well, I can see you are not interested"

Mr. Niceguy was long gone now.

No offer of a golf cart ride back to the trailer was made.....even with a sick kid.

The end result of all of this? We were very disappointed in this trip. The park is fair at best, NOT a resort. The grounds in terms of the foliage and the like is very well maintained, The staff (that we met) were basically nice, but after being told there prices are based off a national one night stay of $40.00 dollars per night, I would highly suggest they rethink either their prices, or bring (this park) up to par for that price.

The seminar (video) made state parks sound bad, but I do have to say that at Lincoln Rock State park, it is roomy, clean, VERY well maintained and green with good spacious grass a family can play on; and my daughters have both ingested the water there and NOT vomited. All that for only $28.00 dollars per night.

My end review is that if you are traveling a lot such as with motor coaches, either inter state or cross country and need a place for a night or two, and you have no kids (read retired) This park is fine; However if you have a young family, and want to have a good time, play on the grass, and have a great trip at a reasonable price, this is not the park for you. Take your "High priced lawn ornament" (As he called those of us that don't camp more than 15 days out of the year) somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank donbartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Stayed here in motorhome in July 2010. They need to do some maintenance here for sure. The green carpet on the mini golf is all old and torn up. The water at the bottom of the waterfall is full of algae and ?? there was a dead fish floating in it upside down. The streets are just gravel, and the cars and rvs going by kick up a lot of dirt as they go by. The staff are rude, and unhelpful. Food was terrible! I would not recommend this place for a fun resort to go to, its just another trailer court. The store does not have basic necessities, they refer you to walmart at least 7 miles away in Airway Heights.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank cheribrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

A nice park. Although we're with KM Resorts and can stay for free, we probably won't be back for a few years. Sites are graveled and narrow, not leveled well, not much privacy unless you're lucky and assigned an end site or on the perimeter. It has some great options for grade school kids - a very small heated indoor pool, an outdoor climber, swingset, basketball court, 18 hole mini-golf (old, heavily patched up), paddle boats (for kids under 60 lbs), small game room. You can rent very outdated sports equipment at the office. They have tons of rules posted but staff didn't enforce *at all*. They have a nice large laundry room with tv. There's lots of out of order signs around - in the game room, laundry room. Bathrooms and showers were clean, but needed benches (not just hooks) in the shower areas. Wi-Fi was horribly weak and barely worth $1/day. They don't allow campfires but have one gas fire pit which turns off around 9:00PM. I found the staff generally welcoming and nice. Although we received a wonderful printed schedule of planned events on arrival (July 4th Weekend), the office decided to change and cancel Kids Activities without notice. Made for very disappointed kids, and the person at the front desk didn't apologize either. The grounds were always being maintained. Lots of room for walking and biking. We camped there for 7 days in a travel trailer, which didn't seem the norm. Most visitors were in motorhomes, stayed less than a few days, and were en route to another destination.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seattle_Travel_Nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

just dont go here. this plce is a hell hole and the staff is rude and hateful. especially the manager JUNE! the place is dirty and there are no family activities to do because there are to many rules. this is supposed to be an ellite park. it is far from that!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank richmikashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheney
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheney - University Area
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponderosa Falls RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponderosa Falls RV Resort

Property: Ponderosa Falls RV Resort
Address: 7520 S Thomas Mallen Rd, Cheney, WA 99004
Location: United States > Washington > Cheney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Cheney
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 Miles west of Spokane, Ponderosa Falls RV Resort is located just off I-90, offering many great outdoor activities. 175 Full hook up RV sites as well as 7 cabins and 5 bungalows. 24 hour gated security, planned activities, miniature golf, pickle ball, clubhouse with pool tables, ping pong and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ponderosa Falls Rv Hotel Cheney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing