We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a nice surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

We were in Chelan on vacation and checked into this hotel because my sister was staying there for a conference. Boy were we impressed. The "standard" room was actually a 2 bedroom suite! The beds were super comfortable and came with 6 pillows each that were just heavenly! The first night, due to a bad chest cold I ended up getting up and going into the other side of the suite so I wouldn't wake the rest of my family up with my coughing. There is a sofa bed there, but I didn't take the time to pull it out, instead just curled up on the couch with 2 of the pillows and an extra blanket I found in the drawers - and slept great there!

The deck is very nice, with a beautiful view of the park and the lake. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the hot tub.

The only bad things I can say is that the breakfast was not very good at all and there are no restaurants nearby - other than Subway. The waffles may as well been made out of cardboard and the hard boiled eggs were bad too. At least we had a fridge and a microwave in our room so we could get some of our own goodies.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lamicane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    109
    41
    13
    10
See reviews for
104
124
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelan, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

It was a well kept cozy clean and acessable place to stay. The location is just outside town and has a beautiful view of Lake Chelan. It has a pool which is really not need as there is a beach located behind the hotel,

Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank burghman5154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

My family recently stayed at the Best Western Lakeside Lodge and Suites - Lake Chelan.
I must say I was moderately disappointed with the BW. First we paid a premium rate for 3 nights, and therefore I had quite high expectations.

The motel is in a nice location - over looking a city park with nice views of the mountains and lake. The lake was fantastic for swimming - quite warm, and an extremely clear. The one drawback - lots of geese droppings on the grass and the beach - a real turnoff for me.

Our room was quite pleasant - but some road noise. As I said I had quite high expectations so I was disappointed in some deficiencies: two lamps that had burnt out bulbs that were not replaced, broken lock on bathroom door, access card did not always open door - required 5-6 swipes, air conditioner in bedroom went on the fritz, dirty couch, clock with blinking time not set. We had a TV in the bedroom that was not working right - I called the front desk two nights in a row to ask them to replace the TV - their answer no problem we'll replace the TV in the morning - they never did. The people at the front desk were not very helpful, and not very cheerful.
If you don't set your expectations too high I guess this BW would be OK as long as you don't pay too much for a room.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2009

This hotel sits beside Lake Chelan with a lovely park between it and the lake. All of the rooms have balconies overlooking the lake. The rooms facing the west end of the lake have the best view. We had a premium lakeview room on the fourth (top) floor. It was a two-room suite with a small kitchen, a large living room and large bedroom with two queen beds. There was an air-conditioner in each room and also has two TV's. It was a very large, comfortable space with a terrific view of the lake.

Breakfast was in a huge room on the third level with a deck overlooking the lake. We ate both mornings on the deck. What a wonderful setting.

The hotel is fairly close to town, but would be a longish walk. There are places to rent boats, wave-runners, and other water toys close by.

It would be a great place for families to stay. There is so much for the kids to do. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool, and also indoor and outdoor hot tubs. The park has several docks, swimming areas, and play equipment for children.

I would recommend this hotel for all travellers. I can't wait to go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

We vacation in Chelan every summer. We were excited to stay at the Best Western after visiting a friend who stayed there last year.
We had no reason to believe that the rooms were any different than those portrayed on the internet. Our room was much smaller than those pictured and not worth the over $200 a night we payed. We couldn't use the deck because a large party had several rooms reserved below us and were out partying and wrestling on the lawn with loud music. The pool is nice, the view is nice, but not worth the price.

  • Liked — The pool and the view.
  • Disliked — Room was too small. Don't get a room on the east side of the pool!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FWDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2008

We love staying at the Chelan Best Western in Eastern Washington but this year we had a few concerns. The outdoor pool was much warmer this time, however by the second day of our stay, the water was very cloudy and dirty. The outdoor furniture has taken a bit of a beating and could use some fixing up, and both times we have stayed at the hotel, the customer service wasn't very good. The front desk is not too friendly, and for paying almost $300 a night, I don't think a smile and "enjoy your stay " is asking too much. My parents stayed as well and they were treated a little rudely when we arrived at check -in time (3:00) and they were told that there room wasn't even ready. It wasn't until they peeked in the room and told the front desk that it looked ready that they were informed that the cleaning staff had not contacted the front office. We love the breakfast, it's always awesome and one of the main reasons we go back, however this year there was only one waffle maker, which made breakfast lines a little long.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RuffWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2008

My fiance and I stayed the first full week of August. We checked in Sunday. The park was unbelievably busy, no parking spots, very loud. The rest of the week the lake was barely busy and even though the hotel was mostly booked it was so quiet. You can't hear anyone.

We checked into the suite on the fourth floor. It was Definetly desent for the price. Alittle smaller than we expected but still kosher. The Bedroom was nice and big. The king bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. The mattress is a pillow top, the pillows were great to. We coudn't stay off the bed. There was a TV in there along with a big closet.

The living room area had a couch, chair, small electrical fireplace, big jucuzzi tub and old TV with VCR. The tub has mirrors, on both walls surrounding it. The water stayed hot everytime we used it. The tub is an awesome fit for two. The tiolet and shower are seperate from the sink. There is a microwave and mini fridge, full set of dishes. The maid washed all of the dishes for us, which was nice since we were on vacation. The couch has a twin pull out, which is horribly springy. The TV was small and some of the channels didn't work. If I could change anything it would be adding newer TVs at least to the suites.

Balcony view is amazing excpecially in the morning. The entire hotel balcony views over the park, lake and mountains. Geese swim in the lake every morning. There are no bees, just gnats.

The hotel breakfast is ok. Good coffee and scones. Paper was free at the front desk. Food is close distance by car. The only thing is that all of the food places close at 9. Breakfast at BC MacDonalds was really good. Westside Pizza was good too.

Since it was summer the pools were always moderatly busy with kids. Alot of families at this hotel. The public park is very very busy on the weekends but during the work week it is just perfect. The park is beautiful well taken care of. Even though the park provides doggy doo pick-up bags some people seem to not care, So watch out for dog and geese poo.

Rented jet skis at jet skis ahoy. We checked prices at other places this seemed to be the cheapest. Alot of boats and people in the afternoon, all thoughout the lake.

Overall I would stay here for a few days in a few years. We had been to Chelan four years ago, The town was alot smaller then, It just keeps growing full of hotels all over. It is a nice hotel and the full staff is amazing, They don't need showers. Very nice people, that know the town very well. Were all very willing to help us.

  • Liked — The Beautiful Suroundings
  • Disliked — Way too many people
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank shnovets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
1.6 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
2.1 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#3 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
2.4 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#6 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
1.7 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 9 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Property: Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Address: 2312 W Woodin Ave, Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816-9311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Lodge and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lakeside Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Chelan
Best Western Chelan
Best Western Lake Chelan
Chelan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing