We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch with 2 exceptions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top notch with 2 exceptions”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Clean, large rooms. Well appointed and in good repair. Outstanding location. Have stayed here multiple times. Breakfast selection is very good and there is ample room for all the guests to eat. All the staff, with the notable exception of "the manager" have given excellent customer service. On three different stays we have received poor to worthless customer service from only one person. When I've asked the other staff why that one person remains on staff, the answer is "she is the manager" and the owner does not know how bad she is. The other issue is that the hotel put an additional $25 on our credit card as a "temporary authorization" when we checked into the hotel. They put another $25 "temporary authorization" on our credit card when we checked out. On contacting the hotel I was told that it was done in case of damages to the room. It is one week after our checkout and we still have a $25 temporary authorization that has not cleared from our credit card. Let me state that we are seniors, do not party and always leave our rooms in good condition. If it were not for the one poor staff member and the questionable credit card policies I would give this place 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripping201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    111
    42
    14
    10
See reviews for
109
129
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are clean and large. We had a beautiful view of the lake and outdoor pool. Our kids loved swimming and we very thankful for their beautiful indoor pool, as it was cold and rainy the night we arrived. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are quiet. It is very close to great restaurants and you could walk right down to the beach. We had driven eight hours with three small children and this place was a great way to relax and unwind. We wish we had come in the summer to enjoy the access to the lake and the outdoor pool area. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TylerMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great rooms with a seperate bedroom that can be closed off with the door. Nice bathrooms, sinks and lighting. Seperate kitchenette with med size fridge and cabinets wiht some dishes. Good size sink for washing up. Regular sized large comfy couch with a sofa chair and large coffee table. Just a very nice room all around, DVD player and LG flat screen with a good cable package.

I would reccomend and would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Lakeside view on 2n d or 3rd floor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_James76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel! Clean room great delivery pizza close by. We liked the pool and the sledding hill right next to the hotel. They have complimentary soup durning the chilly winter months, I though that was pretty neat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happymommyinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The room was large, clean, with a huge patio looking at the lake. It was awesome.
Bed was very comfy and the breakfast was fine. Time change happened on the Sunday I was leaving. There was no notice posted or anything to remind those of us on vacation. It would have been helpful. Having a relaxing trip then feeling very rushed to leave was not the best way to end a vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We decided to stay in Lake Chelan for a quick weekend getaway. We chose the Lakeside Lodge after reading the positive reviews on TA. They had a great 'Winter Wonderland' special for $69 per night.
The suite was ideal for our family, my husband, myself and our 9 year old. Oh, and the dog.
Love that most place accept dogs, and have specified pet friendly rooms, at a minimal $10 extra. And there were plenty of other dogs and their humans visiting the Lodge on this weekend.
We took advantage of the indoor pool, and the just out the door hot tub. The pool house was comfortably warm, which complimented the pool, which was a bit cooler. The tub temperature was perfect, a bit warmer than most hotels. Which we love!
I took advantage of the Exercise Room, just off the office. Top of the line (seemed brand new) equipment. Perfect for my early morning workout, before breakfast.
Our room was convienent to the Breakfast dining room. Love the full complimentary breakfast, including pre made omelets and make your own waffles. Coffee, juices, cereal, toast and bagels, +++.... you name it. The woman who was attending to the kitchen, really worked hard at keeping everything stocked in the dining room. I did not get her name, but left $5 in her tip jar, and would have left more, but that was all the cash we had at the time.
Overall our little vacation was wonderful and would stay at the Lakeside Lodge again!

Room Tip: We stayed in 309, with a view of the lake. Although the view may be obscured by the trees when they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kea222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulee City, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

A group of friends visited Lake Chelan for a Valenties Day gathering, and we were fortunate to have chosen Lakeside as our motel. We all had king suites that were very roomy (space and seating for seven of us to gather). Our rooms were immaculate and conveniently equipped, and all had gorgeous views of the lake and surrounding hills with a balcony that overlooked a park across a small parking area. The complimentary breakfast was varied and tasty, with different choices each day we were there. It was served in a spacious and charmingly furnished conference room, again with beautiful views. The staff was helpful and friendly, the beds were great, and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluelakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
1.6 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
2.1 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
163 reviews
2.4 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#9 of 11 in Chelan
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
1.7 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chelan
66 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 8 in Chelan
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Property: Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Address: 2312 W Woodin Ave, Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816-9311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Lodge and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lakeside Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Chelan
Best Western Chelan
Best Western Lake Chelan
Chelan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing