We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/30
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
173
119
43
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
119
43
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolfree breakfastview of the lakelake chelanpublic parkbreakfast roomking suitemake your own wafflesyogurtwould highly recommend this placeliving roomfront desk stafflarge balconywonderful staya small kitchen areain townbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 361 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a very spacious suite with large deck overlooking a small park and the lakefront. Great location for walking and relaxing. Our unit was completed updated, maybe a few years back. No complaints except they could use some more towel bars in the sink area. Huge, comfy king bed with luxurious fresh linens. Felt very clean and inviting. The suite had a small kitchen area with sink, microwave, fridge, table. The continental breakfast wasn't much. Noplace to sit and eat; it was a grab and go back to the room deal. Helpful, friendly front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MilouSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is a mixed bag. The views are great and the rooms are spacious and clean. The lobby is impressive and the staff very accommodating. There were newspapers available in the lobby even on Sunday. Our room was as close to the highway as possible, but we were not bothered with traffic noise. The bathroom in our unit needs updating. The tub and surround were the old fashioned one piece fiberglass unit. The lavatory sink was the old enameled steel and the faucet was very difficult to use due to age. The kitchenette might have been useful for a longer stay, but it left very little room for the vanity area. The breakfast room was large and had a great view. For the most part it was the standard breakfast stuff, but the omelets were awful. Were they made with cheese whiz?

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor in the wing closest to the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Was thrilled when I checked in, I was exhausted and hungry, but when I saw the room and the view I was looking forward to my stay - UNTIL, I couldn't get on the internet - finally after several calls to the desk - was able to get on for about five minutes. I gave up and tried again the morning - still no wifi. I called the front desk and she said the "towers had burned down." True there were forest fires but sounded like an excuse to me and I hadn't seen anything on the news about it so... I called the support # in NY and he was very nice, he said the router was down in the kitchen next to my room. I called the desk and she said she didn't know where it was so.. I called him back and he said he would call the front desk and "walk her thru it," (push the button!) Still nothing, so I called down again, she said she didn't know where the router was. She could have called a manager to find out but too much trouble, all she said was that the maintenance man had left for the day and there was nothing she could do. I left and found a Starbucks and then went back later. I called support again, he tried to reset from his end but couldn't. I finally gave up and had to leave because I have a B&B on Maui and need to check bookings and email at least 3x a day and also have a house for sale and was there to look at property - I NEEDED MY EMAIL! She offered no solutions. I told her next time to get off her butt and figure it out! find the router and push the button!

Room Tip: Nice place - but they should train the front desk staff better - maybe teach them how to problem solve or at least how to pretend to.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainbowsLahaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the this property September 6+7. The hotel is located away from the townsite, restaurants, activities - definitely need a car. First impression of this property was that it appeared to ramble - maybe the result of add-ons over the years. Could not check-in at 130PM told to check back later - asked approx when - was told in an annoyed way -"I'm really not sure". We then checked out the town & area, had a late lunch and finally got checked-in at 400PM. Caution - the driveways are narrow - confusing one-way directional signs - and parking spaces are small. We had a King Suite on the 3rd floor. There is one elevator to most of the rooms in this section so that helped with the lugagge. The room was large - fairly well appointed - with a great view of Lake Chelan. However - the room was not clean - necessary items such as toilet tissue/kleenex was not replaced - had to track down the maid and ask for these items. The breakast room is very nice with an open feel. There are 2 make you own waffle irons so that helps avoid long lines. The breakfast fare was limited - pretty much waffles, pasteries and some sort of egg-pads that everyone I saw avoided. Overall ok - particularly since it was included in the rate and we did not feel like driving the 2 milles into town. Note - this property has no on-site restaurant other than the breakfast room. We probably would not stay at this property again opting for Campell's - IMO a much better hotel choice for location, accomodations, in-town, sports activities, etc. FJG

Room Tip: If you are staying at this property - book a room on the 3rd floor of the builing facing the lake that has the breakfast room on the 3rd floor - convenient short walk.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It's located a mile out of town but only a few minutes in the car from main street. This place gets the thumbs up. Right outside is a park with tons of waterfront and lawn to lay out on. The rooms come with stoves, fridges and french doors that open up to the park and lake outside. Priced moderately, I would stay here again. Tip: If you have AAA show your card and you get a discount. digestingwashington.com

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews