We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Property - but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeside Lodge and Suites to your Saves list
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2312 W Woodin Ave, Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“OK Property - but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the this property September 6+7. The hotel is located away from the townsite, restaurants, activities - definitely need a car. First impression of this property was that it appeared to ramble - maybe the result of add-ons over the years. Could not check-in at 130PM told to check back later - asked approx when - was told in an annoyed way -"I'm really not sure". We then checked out the town & area, had a late lunch and finally got checked-in at 400PM. Caution - the driveways are narrow - confusing one-way directional signs - and parking spaces are small. We had a King Suite on the 3rd floor. There is one elevator to most of the rooms in this section so that helped with the lugagge. The room was large - fairly well appointed - with a great view of Lake Chelan. However - the room was not clean - necessary items such as toilet tissue/kleenex was not replaced - had to track down the maid and ask for these items. The breakast room is very nice with an open feel. There are 2 make you own waffle irons so that helps avoid long lines. The breakfast fare was limited - pretty much waffles, pasteries and some sort of egg-pads that everyone I saw avoided. Overall ok - particularly since it was included in the rate and we did not feel like driving the 2 milles into town. Note - this property has no on-site restaurant other than the breakfast room. We probably would not stay at this property again opting for Campell's - IMO a much better hotel choice for location, accomodations, in-town, sports activities, etc. FJG

Room Tip: If you are staying at this property - book a room on the 3rd floor of the builing facing the lake th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It's located a mile out of town but only a few minutes in the car from main street. This place gets the thumbs up. Right outside is a park with tons of waterfront and lawn to lay out on. The rooms come with stoves, fridges and french doors that open up to the park and lake outside. Priced moderately, I would stay here again. Tip: If you have AAA show your card and you get a discount. digestingwashington.com

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My family HAD been staying at this place over the past few years but our most recent experience left us with a bad taste. We made a reservation months in advance and when we arrived to check into the property they said that the manager canceled our reservation. No one from the hotel or from Best Western ever responded to offer an explanation even leaving multiple messages with customer service. We were left scrambling to look for a place to stay for 4 days. Luckily we found a place at Campbell's down the street.

It has been 2 months and still no response from either the company or the property. We will no longer stay at any of Best Western's properties

Room Tip: Don't stay here stay at Campbell's. Better service and cleaner property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Problemchild2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Outdoor hot tub, great breakfast, right on the lake. Kitchen in room was perfect for wine and cheese. Pool looked nice also, but we went for the jacuzzi. Couldn't ask for more for your money's worth. Forest fire on east side of the lake made it eerie

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very clean, nice rooms but a little steep on the price. I would comment more about the view that we paid for but due to the large wildfires in the area we literally cannot see the lake from our balcony because of thick smoke. The fires are not the hotel's fault but a break on the rate since we paid for a view should have been offered at check-in IMO. They have had so many cancellations, I'm surprised they weren't offering this.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThaiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location, waterfront looking out over the lake, and close to down town chelan. Staff was very polite and accommodating, especially the night security guard. Rooms were clean and updated (except the tv's). Definitely was pricey to stay there on Labor day weekend though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SumShine777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very few faults, really enjoyed my stay from beginning to end, fantastic rooms, really comfy beds, brilliant view of the lake from my room, very friendly staff especially the chamber maids , slightly disappointed with complimentary breakfast, but in no way did this detract from my over all views of this hotel, would defiantly stay again .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corriejem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
1.6 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
2.1 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
2.4 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#7 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#1 of 1 in Manson
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 10 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#3 of 10 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Address: 2312 W Woodin Ave, Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Lodge and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lakeside Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Chelan
Best Western Chelan
Best Western Lake Chelan
Chelan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing