We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a typical Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We got married in Chelan and were looking for a place for our guests to stay for the wedding. When someone mentioned the Best Western I was skeptical, but we checked out the rooms anyways and were pleasantly surprised. We had suites, which were very large and clean. It was a perfect room for pre-wedding gathering. Each room also had a great view of the lake. The hotel was fairly quiet for the summer season in Chelan and had two great swimming pools. The breakfast room was great also with a large selection of breakfast items including make your own waffles.

The reason I didn't rate the hotel as excellent was that the service wasn't great. When we would call to ask questions about our block of rooms the appropriate person often wasn't available and they wouldn't return phone calls. We had an item left in a room and they promised to call us back and no one ever did. Also the rooms were rather pricy, but I guess that is expected in the middle of summer in Chelan.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room that isn't right next to the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 354 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed here while in Chelan looking for a place to live. We got a top floor room, which was awesome. It was a two room suite with a kitchenette and it had vaulted ceilings and a nice big deck with lake and mountain views. The living room had a giant jacuzzi tub in it, which was great for us but could be a little weird if you have the whole family there. The property has a good size park between the hotel and the lake that would make a great place to hang out in the summer.

Although we were not there during peak travel season, it was relatively quiet (a few teenagers yelling from one room to another) and the room was pretty clean. The only bad thing was the TV in the bedroom made a buzzing noise while it was on. We didn't complain because it was no big deal.

We didn't get breakfast (even though it was included) so I can't comment on it. Overall, we enjoyed this place and it was much more than I expected from a Best Western. Be aware that it's about a 5 minute drive to "downtown" Chelan so no walking to dinner, but don't let that deter you. This place would be great for a family vacation or a nice weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CD1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Nice hotel adjacent to a park along the lake and located on the edge of town. Great views, nice sized suites on the upper floors with balconies facing the lake. Good place for kids (we've been back with ours three years running). Is a great alternative to the crazy crowded resort hotels in the heart of town. On holiday weekends the adjacent park can get pretty crowded and noisy, but it's typically not a big issue. The kids swimming in the pool and the lake. We also like to cook out on their gas grills rather than try to eat out every night.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here twice, the night before taking the ferry to Stehekin and the night after our return. The hotel impressed us immediately with its beautiful landscaping and the gorgeous lake views. The front desk staff was excellent (giving us an unrequested upgrade to a suite on our second night), both rooms were immaculately clean, and the complementary breakfast was better than expected. We would definitely recommend this hotel highly and would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a lake view and a nice balcony to view it from. The suite was extremely roomy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCLoggerheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

we went on a busy summer weekend. just stayed one night. with tax over $260. all rooms have lake view and either a balcony or patio. we had a 2 queen suite (they gave up an upgrade the price was for a regular two queen room.) room was really nice, separate living area, small kitchenette. view was great. a little noisy with the highway right next to it. across the street from a park and swim area. lots of locals which was fun and a hotdog stand with decent dogs. beach and park were clean with no goose droopings while we were there. nice indoor and outdoor pool. breakfast was typical but on the third floor so great views there too. a couple small things keep this from being a 5/5. for the cost I would expect a few things to be a little better, I know these are fairly petty: a dirty glass that was spilled on our balcony when we got there, despite signs asking you not to take your room towels to the pool there were no towels at the pool and no phone in the pool room so I had to take 3 cold wet girls back to the room without towels, and there was no propane in the very nice BBQs to use after we bought steaks to grill (this was remedied but took a while.)

overall I would not hesitate to stay here again, very lovely.

Room Tip: rooms further from the road are likely to have less noise.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank mommysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We've stayed here many times over the years and always enjoy our stay. We usually stay in a Deluxe King Suite which has plenty of room for our family of four. There is actually a separate bedroom, with a closing door that separates it from the living area. Both rooms are huge and offer plenty of room to spread out. The balcony is also large and overlooks the lake and beautiful grounds. The resort is well maintained and our room is always immaculate. The kids love both the indoor and outdoor pools, and we also appreciate the easy access to the park which has a play structure and lake access. (We've often found the park-owned beach to be covered with goose poop so we don't tend to spend a lot of time there.) The breakfast is good. It includes some hot items (waffles, eggs) as well as cereals, pastries and other traditional "continental" items. It would be nice if the hotel had it's own beach that it was able to maintain so that it could be free of goose poop. It's also not really walkable to the main part of town. Aside from those two things, this is a great place to stay and we'll definitely keep coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Surprisingly nice, a step above your average Best Western. Kudos to the groundskeepers for the gorgeous landscaping and flowers. Both pool areas are nice and very well maintained. The location on Lakeside Park works very well, with great views and water access. The Rooms are modern and clean, with comfortable beds. All in all, it was better than I expected. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Selenesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
1.6 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
2.1 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 12 in Chelan
172 reviews
2.5 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#11 of 12 in Chelan
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
1.6 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chelan
72 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Lake House at Chelan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Address: 2312 W Woodin Ave, Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816-9311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range: $131 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeside Lodge and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lakeside Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Chelan
Best Western Chelan
Best Western Lake Chelan
Chelan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing