We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sea plane wine tasting ride was an awsome experience”
Review of Chelan Seaplanes

Chelan Seaplanes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Chelan Seaplanes offer scheduled, charter and tour flights from downtown Lake Chelan to Stehekin. Fly-In Wine Tasting flights, Glacier Tours and more.A family friendly and fun way to see the area. We offer a host of different flights to meet your needs.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sea plane wine tasting ride was an awsome experience”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Me and my wife had a great time. I wanted to know what it was like to ride in a small private plane because i was thinking about learning how to fly and this was an awsome way to do it. We are hooked on flying and me and my wife are looking forward to flying again in a small plane. The pilot was awsome too. He flew that plane really well take off and landing. The gal at the office was nice, friendly and helpful and greated us when we got there like she had known us for along time. I would recommend this to anyone. Have a good time enjoy the ride and enjoy the wine tasting at the vinard too because they were geat as well. You have to try it at least once because this experince woun't dissapoint you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Flew with Doug as the pilot, what a nice guy! He gave us all the insights into the history and present of the communities around lake Chelan, and he also offered us a ride up to the bakery in Stehekin, joining him in an errand on his van as the shuttle bus was not running anymore. The De Havilland plane is beautiful and the ride is smooth and with a pretty view all the time. Booking was easy and re-scheduling (due to a change in our plans) was also quick and painless.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Facundo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA state
Level Contributor
70 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What a terrific ride and super service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Highly recommend this company. We flew from Stehekin to Chelan in the morning on a beautiful sunny day. The pilot was accommodating, casual but business-like enough to make me feel confident that we would arrive safely. He loaded our luggage, pointed out landscape features, told us about the area indeed got us there in jiffy time.

Loved it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you do one thing visiting Lake Chelan”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Get on a Dehavilland Beaver and go for a ride. It's hard to even explain how cool this trip is and if you are going to Stehekin, it's a for sure, just do it experience (and saves you hours compared to the boat) Shane and his staff at Chelan Seaplanes are rock star good, you will get a lay of the lake from the headphones en route and see Chelan from a really cool perspective.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sun_seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We arranged to fly out of Stehekin after backpacking across Cascade Pass. One of our hikers was injured and the arrangements to fly her out sooner than scheduled was seamless. The pilot even drove her to the medical facility once in Chelan! He graciously went above and beyond! When the remainder of our group flew out the next day, it was again more than expected. The pilot was a very experienced pilot and described what we were flying over along the lake with some interesting history and stories to entertain us for the full 30 minute ride. We plan to include Chelan Seaplanes in our trip next year!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eiren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelan Seaplanes also viewed

 

Been to Chelan Seaplanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing