We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Chelan
Post
Inbox
Search

“Not for us.”
Review of Andante

Andante
Ranked #14 of 52 Restaurants in Chelan
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are 62 & travel a lot. Compliments to the chef, the food was great. Service was good too, kind of. So why the negativity? First, restaurant was so dark that people seated at tables on either side of us had to use their cell phone lights to read the menu’s. Even when waitresses saw this, no one adjusted the lighting. We couldn’t tell if we were served green beans or asparagus on our own plates. Very distracting. Dinner for two with wine was just over $100. We would not go again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BikeWMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 109 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Nice fine dining spot. Food was excellent. Portions generous. Wonderful flavors. Nicely presented. Staff friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank MichaelT745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

Went over for dinner while we were in town. The restaurant is nicely located in a quiet street. The decor is elegant and romantic. They have a fantastic wine list as well The food did not match up.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank whowhatwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

We had the mushrooms in red wine sauce and omg the wine sauce is so good. We dipped the bread in the wine sauce and it was heavenly. I had the chicken and tortellini and was very good with a burst of flavor. My partner had the Parmesan chicken which was also excellent. Overall great atmosphere and excellent food

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 787family_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Waitress was sweet and helpful. If you like pasta and frank sinatra music, this place would be your style!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dinnerforus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing