We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakeview Hotel. Warm and cheery boutique hotel in Chelan WA.”
Review of Lake View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake View Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Chelan B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I attended a wedding in Chelan WA. We decided to try a small boutique hotel in the center of town, and we were not disappointed. The Lakeview Hotel is a charming small hotel located directly upstairs from a lively restaurant and bar. There is an outside patio where breakfast, lunch, and dinner are served. The food is good and the servers, often including the owners, are friendly and conversational. There is also an ice cream shop located next to the lobby which is open late for all the strolling vacationers.
The upstairs hotel has been remodeled with fireplaces in every room, and many other amenities, including soaking tubs, air-conditioning, and flat screen TVs. Our two night stay at this romantic hotel was delightful, and any future travel plans to Chelan will indeed include a visit to the Lakeview Hotel.

Room Tip: The best room is a suite in the front of the hotel, however it is also the most expensive, but worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lylewaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 72 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

After a very long day traveling from Glacier Park in Montana my wife and I pulled into Chelan at about 9 pm without reservations. We stopped at a lively restaurant/ bar to regroup and refresh. My wife noticed that there was a hotel upstairs and after looking at the rooms we stayed the night, The friendly bartender recommended a Mexican restaurant a few doors down, Marcellas,where we had a nice dinner When we went to the room and settled in We were really very impressed. Everything was brand new with a great king bed, flat screen tv, and fireplace There was a bar with a nice wine selection.. The bathroom was better than any hotel I've ever stayed in, with an air jet 6foot tub,beautiful tile and excellent Kohler fixtures, so nice that we photographed it as a model for a bathroom we are remodeling in our home. The next morning we had an excellent breakfast downstairs and a nice visit with Afni and Brent McDonald.,the owners/proprietors, They have recently remodeled the hotel from the floors up, totally first class. Our room had a window and skylight but the rooms across the hall had balconies overlooking the lake and there was a nice common area with a view. It was an altogether lovely experience with a beautiful room,friendly staff, good food and super hosts.
















.Lovely room,view, and experience

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drivenTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

very charming indeed, with all the amenities available.
We had requested a room with 2 twin beds, since the cost of either queen or king were over our budget.
The room has only a skylight (no windows) which is not covered by anything.Consequently, you are being awakened with the sun, which penetrates through the skylight.
I'm not a light sleeper and yet, that was an unpleasant surprise, especially since we were on vacation, so 4:30 a.m. is not on our agenda of waking up.
There is not enough reading lamps ,so the room in the evening is quite dark.
Since the hotel is on the second floor of a popular restaurant, the noise carries up the stairs where our room was (#203)
Considering that this hotel which is in a very good location is not inexpensive, and based on our experience, I only gave it an average.Brent, the owner, is a very presentable and friendly guy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Nice guest rooms some with patios or skylights, jetted tubs, all have fireplaces mini bar and quality upgrades. No children or pets. is perfect for a romantic getaway the brochure does not do it justice
www.chelanhotel.com

Room Tip: large balcomy room or the deluxe suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mulemobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We happened upon this small hotel late in the afternoon with no reservations and hopeful to just find a clean adequate room. To our surprise the room was more than adequate, it was superb! Wonderful amenities, jet tub, fireplace, wine and first class bedding. Our room had a great balcony that allowed us to enjoy the night air and a good nights sleep. Rooms are located over a restaurant/bar (which makes it hard to see the hotel signage) and which also serves as the front desk. Check in and check out process was a bit unusual, but also very casual and friendly. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sunsetduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
0.1 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 8 in Chelan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
0.3 mi away
The Lake House at Chelan
0.5 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 12 in Chelan
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Hotel

Address: 104 E Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816-9291
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Chelan
Price Range: $162 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake View Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lake View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing