We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lake View Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake View Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Chelan B&B and Inns
Gatesville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lake View Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

After a very long day traveling from Glacier Park in Montana my wife and I pulled into Chelan at about 9 pm without reservations. We stopped at a lively restaurant/ bar to regroup and refresh. My wife noticed that there was a hotel upstairs and after looking at the rooms we stayed the night, The friendly bartender recommended a Mexican restaurant a few doors down, Marcellas,where we had a nice dinner When we went to the room and settled in We were really very impressed. Everything was brand new with a great king bed, flat screen tv, and fireplace There was a bar with a nice wine selection.. The bathroom was better than any hotel I've ever stayed in, with an air jet 6foot tub,beautiful tile and excellent Kohler fixtures, so nice that we photographed it as a model for a bathroom we are remodeling in our home. The next morning we had an excellent breakfast downstairs and a nice visit with Afni and Brent McDonald.,the owners/proprietors, They have recently remodeled the hotel from the floors up, totally first class. Our room had a window and skylight but the rooms across the hall had balconies overlooking the lake and there was a nice common area with a view. It was an altogether lovely experience with a beautiful room,friendly staff, good food and super hosts.
















.Lovely room,view, and experience

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drivenTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
4
46
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
327 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

very charming indeed, with all the amenities available.
We had requested a room with 2 twin beds, since the cost of either queen or king were over our budget.
The room has only a skylight (no windows) which is not covered by anything.Consequently, you are being awakened with the sun, which penetrates through the skylight.
I'm not a light sleeper and yet, that was an unpleasant surprise, especially since we were on vacation, so 4:30 a.m. is not on our agenda of waking up.
There is not enough reading lamps ,so the room in the evening is quite dark.
Since the hotel is on the second floor of a popular restaurant, the noise carries up the stairs where our room was (#203)
Considering that this hotel which is in a very good location is not inexpensive, and based on our experience, I only gave it an average.Brent, the owner, is a very presentable and friendly guy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park
Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Nice guest rooms some with patios or skylights, jetted tubs, all have fireplaces mini bar and quality upgrades. No children or pets. is perfect for a romantic getaway the brochure does not do it justice
www.chelanhotel.com

Room Tip: large balcomy room or the deluxe suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mulemobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We happened upon this small hotel late in the afternoon with no reservations and hopeful to just find a clean adequate room. To our surprise the room was more than adequate, it was superb! Wonderful amenities, jet tub, fireplace, wine and first class bedding. Our room had a great balcony that allowed us to enjoy the night air and a good nights sleep. Rooms are located over a restaurant/bar (which makes it hard to see the hotel signage) and which also serves as the front desk. Check in and check out process was a bit unusual, but also very casual and friendly. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsetduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.1 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
0.5 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#3 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#6 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
0.1 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 9 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Hotel

Property: Lake View Hotel
Address: 104 East Woodin Avenue, Chelan, WA 98816
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lake View Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lake View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing