We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lake House at Chelan
Ranked #3 of 8 Chelan B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Was very impressed with this hotel, from check-in and friendliness of staff to rooms which were awesome to amenities as well. Quiet, clean and comfortable. I would definitely go back and will recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nolpreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest: Nolpreen,

We are always grateful for guest feedback and the positive response you gave was definitely welcome!
Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service and ensuring that our residences and amenities throughout the property are in tip-top shape.
We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Please contact me if we may be of future assistance.

Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 48 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Security at the hotel: Rude, threatening and harassing. They gunned for us from the moment we arrived. They were unprofessional in their behavior and one employee threatened us verbally. We responded politely to every request made to us and there was no reason for them to continue to be aggressive. It’s possible we were mistaken for another group at the hotel but this is no excuse for their behavior. No apology was offered.

Us: A group of young professionals in our 30s visiting Chelan for a relaxing long weekend. The one noise complaint we received was due to a door slamming by mistake and talking in the hallway. We responded to the complaint appropritately and politely by being extremely well behaved during the rest of our stay.

Other complaints: Noisy doors, add some insulation so they don't slam everytime they are closed. Wifi did not work.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ErikPNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest: ErikC4,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We value all feedback and will utilize it to make improvements appropriately.
On the weekend of your stay, we experienced a few extraordinary disruptions and it is the responsibility of our security staff to subdue those activities in order to provide a comfortable and safe experience for all of the guests staying in our residences.
It was appreciated that your group remained well behaved during the rest of your stay.
Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this matter further. I hold your opinion in high esteem.
Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We read the reviews but went against our better judgment and stayed anyway. We travel a lot and this place truly is overpriced. Parking is terrible. The interior of the room was beautiful, although it stunk. It reminded us of an old coastal cabin smell - wet dog, maybe. The room had a nice deck. Unfortunately it overlooked a very noisy street and parking lot and we couldn't enjoy it. For $400/night we expected daily maid service but that's not included and they ask that you start a load of towels in the washer before leaving. Huh? Bathroom amenities aren't replenished but are available "for purchase" in the office. Again...for $400/night, this stuff should be included. On a positive note, the layout of the room was nice and family friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chumon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest: chumon,

We value all feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to provide a review from your stay.

Thank you for the generous comment regarding the layout of our residences. They have been designed to be a “home away from home” during your stay in Chelan and I am pleased that
the condo was nice and family friendly for you.

Although we enjoy a wonderful downtown location with lake view units, the street noise has been distracting for some. I apologize that our location was not better represented or communicated to you.

I apologize about the miscommunication regarding the bathroom amenities. Although we do not automatically restock our condo residences, we do have extra amenities such as shampoo, soap and laundry detergent available at the front desk at no charge. For guest convenience after office hours, we also offer laundry detergent and fabric softener in a vending machine.

Please feel free to contact me if we can be of further assistance to you. Your feedback is greatly valued.

Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The inside of unit #302 was wonderful. Nearly brand new and with all the bells and whistles. We had a very large deck with a BBQ. The downside - it is not the picture on the website. We were told we overlooked the putting course. Not true. We overlooked the boat parking area and the go-carts. We anticipated the noise from the street and Red Apple, just not the activities of the boat launch areas. Pool was wonderful and relaxing. Close by to town and Starbucks. Rating is based on a fair value for the price paid. This is a condo rental - no daily maid service. Use Google Earth for a better idea of the location. At $450 per night we will rent elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north end over look the putting course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pgood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest: pgood123,

We value all guest feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to provide a review from your stay.
Thank you for the generous comments regarding the quality of our residences and our amenities. The Lake House at Chelan has been designed to be a “home away from home” during your visit to our community. We are please that the condo was a wonderful accommodation for you.
Although our guests are able to enjoy our convenient downtown location and close proximity to beautiful Lake Chelan, the busy summer activities have been distracting for some. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize the information to ensure we are providing the most accurate information possible for our guests.
Your opinion is held in high esteem and we thank you for your review.

Feel free to contact me if we may be of further assistance to you.
Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The ads are misleading, across a busy loud street from water and park. Parties going on all night kept us up. Garage not secure, saw several cars that had been broken into. Rooms were nice but location terrible. The newish units don't make up for the tiny overcrowded pool, street noise and lack of security.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LizaS210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest: LizaS210,

The review you have provided is very valuable to us.
Thank you for the compliment regarding our condos. They have been designed to provide the comforts of home in a luxurious setting. Although we enjoy a wonderful downtown location with lake view units, I am sorry that the noise from busy summer activities was distracting during your stay.
We always want our guests to be comfortable and safe during their stay, so I was surprised about your comment regarding the cars you witnessed being broken into. After seeing your review I met with the Maintenance/Security Supervisor and the General Manager to ensure that we have safety procedures in place. Additionally, we inquired about police and incident reports, of which none were filed. However, we do appreciate you bringing it to our attention as the safety of our guests is our priority.

Any assistance you can provide regarding this matter would be greatly appreciated.

Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here three nights and felt we got very good value. The staff are great, very pleasant and VERY service oriented. We had a small issue with our pull out bed our first night and the maintenance guy spent almost an hour trying to fix it for us. He could not have been more earnest in trying to make us happy. The next day the GM came by, also tried to fix the issue (which was caused by vandalism, not their fault) and when he couldn't upgraded us free to a 3br unit at no extra cost. First class.
Great smores every night at the fire pit and free movies. I was surprised about the reviews on noise and bright lights, it was not an issue for us at all and we were there during the high season.
yes, the pool is a bit small, and they could probably use a couple of more umbrellas, but those are very minor points in what was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungryCanuck69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest: HungryCanuck69,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your positive experience at The Lake House at Chelan. We are grateful for all feedback and yours proved to be very rewarding for us.
We appreciate the generous comments regarding the niceness of our amenities and the service of our staff. We take great pride in providing incomparable hospitality.

We would love to have you back again! Feel free to contact me if we can be of further service.

Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

There was horrible smell in the unit we stayed in. A beautiful 3 bedroom condo but I'm not sure if recent paint or plumbing problems contributed but needed to keep the windows open

Room Tip: We were on the street side which provided a decent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest: BobJordan

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your stay. We appreciate all feedback and yours has been very valuable to us.
We appreciate the generous comment regarding how beautiful our residences are. The Lake House at Chelan has been designed so each condo unit feels like a home away from home and we are glad you were able to enjoy it!
Our Maintenance Director was able to find the cause of the smell you described so the issue could be resolved. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Feel free to contact me if we can be of further service.

Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chelan hotels
0.3 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
0.3 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chelan
72 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 8 in Chelan
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 12 in Chelan
170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#11 of 12 in Chelan
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lake House at Chelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake House at Chelan

Address: 402 W. Manson Highway, PO Box 1490, Chelan, WA 98816
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Chelan
Price Range: $149 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lake House at Chelan 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s time for the perfect getaway to The Lake House. Located just three hours from Seattle, Lake Chelan is the premier recreational vacation destination in Washington State. Imagine watching the lake come to life from your deck in the mornings; enjoying the pool, relaxing in the hot tub or watching the kids play in our Splash Zone; gathering by the outdoor fire pit in the evening with friends and a glass of local wine; seeing your kids excited about nightly s’mores and watching the sunset over Lake Chelan from your deck or in front of your cozy fireplace.Unlike traditional options for lodging in Chelan, The Lake House offers one and three-bedroom vacation rentals with full kitchens including stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, king-size beds, flat screen televisions, electric fireplaces and oversized decks with a gas barbecue and plenty of outdoor furniture for lounging or entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Lake House at Chelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lake House At Chelan Hotel Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing