We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Interior” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lake House at Chelan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lake House at Chelan
Ranked #7 of 9 Chelan B&B and Inns
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Interior”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The inside of unit #302 was wonderful. Nearly brand new and with all the bells and whistles. We had a very large deck with a BBQ. The downside - it is not the picture on the website. We were told we overlooked the putting course. Not true. We overlooked the boat parking area and the go-carts. We anticipated the noise from the street and Red Apple, just not the activities of the boat launch areas. Pool was wonderful and relaxing. Close by to town and Starbucks. Rating is based on a fair value for the price paid. This is a condo rental - no daily maid service. Use Google Earth for a better idea of the location. At $450 per night we will rent elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north end over look the putting course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pgood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest: pgood123,

We value all guest feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to provide a review from your stay.
Thank you for the generous comments regarding the quality of our residences and our amenities. The Lake House at Chelan has been designed to be a “home away from home” during your visit to our community. We are please that the condo was a wonderful accommodation for you.
Although our guests are able to enjoy our convenient downtown location and close proximity to beautiful Lake Chelan, the busy summer activities have been distracting for some. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize the information to ensure we are providing the most accurate information possible for our guests.
Your opinion is held in high esteem and we thank you for your review.

Feel free to contact me if we may be of further assistance to you.
Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
19
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The ads are misleading, across a busy loud street from water and park. Parties going on all night kept us up. Garage not secure, saw several cars that had been broken into. Rooms were nice but location terrible. The newish units don't make up for the tiny overcrowded pool, street noise and lack of security.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LizaS210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest: LizaS210,

The review you have provided is very valuable to us.
Thank you for the compliment regarding our condos. They have been designed to provide the comforts of home in a luxurious setting. Although we enjoy a wonderful downtown location with lake view units, I am sorry that the noise from busy summer activities was distracting during your stay.
We always want our guests to be comfortable and safe during their stay, so I was surprised about your comment regarding the cars you witnessed being broken into. After seeing your review I met with the Maintenance/Security Supervisor and the General Manager to ensure that we have safety procedures in place. Additionally, we inquired about police and incident reports, of which none were filed. However, we do appreciate you bringing it to our attention as the safety of our guests is our priority.

Any assistance you can provide regarding this matter would be greatly appreciated.

Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chelan hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here three nights and felt we got very good value. The staff are great, very pleasant and VERY service oriented. We had a small issue with our pull out bed our first night and the maintenance guy spent almost an hour trying to fix it for us. He could not have been more earnest in trying to make us happy. The next day the GM came by, also tried to fix the issue (which was caused by vandalism, not their fault) and when he couldn't upgraded us free to a 3br unit at no extra cost. First class.
Great smores every night at the fire pit and free movies. I was surprised about the reviews on noise and bright lights, it was not an issue for us at all and we were there during the high season.
yes, the pool is a bit small, and they could probably use a couple of more umbrellas, but those are very minor points in what was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HungryCanuck69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest: HungryCanuck69,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your positive experience at The Lake House at Chelan. We are grateful for all feedback and yours proved to be very rewarding for us.
We appreciate the generous comments regarding the niceness of our amenities and the service of our staff. We take great pride in providing incomparable hospitality.

We would love to have you back again! Feel free to contact me if we can be of further service.

Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

There was horrible smell in the unit we stayed in. A beautiful 3 bedroom condo but I'm not sure if recent paint or plumbing problems contributed but needed to keep the windows open

Room Tip: We were on the street side which provided a decent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest: BobJordan

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your stay. We appreciate all feedback and yours has been very valuable to us.
We appreciate the generous comment regarding how beautiful our residences are. The Lake House at Chelan has been designed so each condo unit feels like a home away from home and we are glad you were able to enjoy it!
Our Maintenance Director was able to find the cause of the smell you described so the issue could be resolved. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Feel free to contact me if we can be of further service.

Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Very nice place to relax and have a good time. I was there with a bachelorette group for 3 nights, we had 3 condos total all right next to each other which was convenient. The condos are big, well furnished and very comfortable. I stayed in the master bedroom with french doors that open up onto the deck, slept with those open. The pool area was nice for lying out with plenty of chairs and enough space that families with children could have their own area. The location was convenient too, two grocery stores within walking distance and the night life area also within walking distance (3 – 4 blocks away)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drea012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest: Drea012,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your stay. We welcome all feedback and your compliments are definitely appreciated.
We value your generous comments regarding the niceness of our amenities and great downtown location.
We are please we were able to help make your experience in Chelan so great and would love to have you back again! Feel free to contact me if we can be of further service.

Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Coming to Lake Celan for a peaceful vacation on the lake, this is not the place foe you. The photos of the property are misleading. You are across a VERY BUSY ROAD from the lake, this is a list of what you see from your 4 th floor $400 per night deck:

- big cement parking lot/city boat launch
- rental business for various water toys, their large cement lot
- Go carts, that run all day till 10:00 PM, SO NOISY
- mimi golf course, FLOOD LIGHTS on all night which shine into your room, oh let's not forget the yelling and whooping that go on every time someone makes a good stroke
- city park with various other activities

Cars run all day and night endless, so you can hardly hear each other speak on the deck. Thermostate is on hold at 70, so it's warm to sleep at night, too noisy and bright lights to leave doors open. this is not just another complainer review, we have traveled all over, used Trip Advisor and never disappointed , except for this time.

If you want to stay in the middle of a Disney World environment, this is your spot. the pool is very small and in the back parking lot.

Room Tip: No good rooms, all on busy road, or facing parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank twowhotravel8295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed at The Lake House in Chelan for five nights, in suite #406 - a 3 bed/2 bath unit (2 adults, 2 kids).

It was fantastic - the unit was well laid out, the beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked, and everything was very clean. This place included everything a family would need - laundry soap, dishwashing and dishwasher soap, basic toiletries, towels for the pool, CAT5 cables, The Seattle Times upon request, four flat-screen tv's, and a private bbq on a private deck.

We arrived the day after Memorial Day, so during shoulder season, and we felt like we had the entire place to ourselves. The staff was very friendly, the heated pool was great, and the smores by the firepit every night at 7pm was a treat. As other reviews have indicated, it's in a great location, within easy walking distance to town, right beside a Red Apple Market, and across the street from Don Morse Memorial Park, which has a good playground, lots of grassy areas, and a nice beach.

With a 4.5 year old, and a 2.5 year old, our time in Chelan consisted of heading to a different beach everyday, then lunch and/or a winery, followed by a couple hours in the pool. We found the best place to build sand castles was Beebe Bridge Park, and a wonderfully quiet beach/park with a playground was Willow Point Park. The only good thing about Lake Chelan State Park was the playground, but the beach is lousy.

We had a wonderfully relaxing time in Chelan, and absolutely loved staying at The Lake House. I agree with other reviewers that it can get noisy if you sleep with the patio door or windows open, as that side of the complex (which also provides the views of the lake), open toward a water feature and the road to Manson. However, the unit does have air conditioning. For us, when we go back to Chelan, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joanna100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.3 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
0.7 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#3 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#8 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
6.7 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
0.3 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lake House at Chelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake House at Chelan

Property: The Lake House at Chelan
Address: 402 W. Manson Highway, PO Box 1490, Chelan, WA 98816
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lake House at Chelan 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s time for the perfect getaway to The Lake House. Located just three hours from Seattle, Lake Chelan is the premier recreational vacation destination in Washington State. Imagine watching the lake come to life from your deck in the mornings; enjoying the pool, relaxing in the hot tub or watching the kids play in our Splash Zone; gathering by the outdoor fire pit in the evening with friends and a glass of local wine; seeing your kids excited about nightly s’mores and watching the sunset over Lake Chelan from your deck or in front of your cozy fireplace.Unlike traditional options for lodging in Chelan, The Lake House offers one and three-bedroom vacation rentals with full kitchens including stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, king-size beds, flat screen televisions, electric fireplaces and oversized decks with a gas barbecue and plenty of outdoor furniture for lounging or entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Lake House at Chelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lake House At Chelan Hotel Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing