We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lake House at Chelan
Ranked #5 of 8 Chelan B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great staff and value”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here three nights and felt we got very good value. The staff are great, very pleasant and VERY service oriented. We had a small issue with our pull out bed our first night and the maintenance guy spent almost an hour trying to fix it for us. He could not have been more earnest in trying to make us happy. The next day the GM came by, also tried to fix the issue (which was caused by vandalism, not their fault) and when he couldn't upgraded us free to a 3br unit at no extra cost. First class.
Great smores every night at the fire pit and free movies. I was surprised about the reviews on noise and bright lights, it was not an issue for us at all and we were there during the high season.
yes, the pool is a bit small, and they could probably use a couple of more umbrellas, but those are very minor points in what was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HungryCanuck69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest: HungryCanuck69,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your positive experience at The Lake House at Chelan. We are grateful for all feedback and yours proved to be very rewarding for us.
We appreciate the generous comments regarding the niceness of our amenities and the service of our staff. We take great pride in providing incomparable hospitality.

We would love to have you back again! Feel free to contact me if we can be of further service.

Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
20
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

There was horrible smell in the unit we stayed in. A beautiful 3 bedroom condo but I'm not sure if recent paint or plumbing problems contributed but needed to keep the windows open

Room Tip: We were on the street side which provided a decent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest: BobJordan

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your stay. We appreciate all feedback and yours has been very valuable to us.
We appreciate the generous comment regarding how beautiful our residences are. The Lake House at Chelan has been designed so each condo unit feels like a home away from home and we are glad you were able to enjoy it!
Our Maintenance Director was able to find the cause of the smell you described so the issue could be resolved. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Feel free to contact me if we can be of further service.

Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chelan hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Very nice place to relax and have a good time. I was there with a bachelorette group for 3 nights, we had 3 condos total all right next to each other which was convenient. The condos are big, well furnished and very comfortable. I stayed in the master bedroom with french doors that open up onto the deck, slept with those open. The pool area was nice for lying out with plenty of chairs and enough space that families with children could have their own area. The location was convenient too, two grocery stores within walking distance and the night life area also within walking distance (3 – 4 blocks away)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drea012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakehouse2009, Front Office Manager at The Lake House at Chelan, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest: Drea012,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your stay. We welcome all feedback and your compliments are definitely appreciated.
We value your generous comments regarding the niceness of our amenities and great downtown location.
We are please we were able to help make your experience in Chelan so great and would love to have you back again! Feel free to contact me if we can be of further service.

Melissa Bonar
Owner Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Coming to Lake Celan for a peaceful vacation on the lake, this is not the place foe you. The photos of the property are misleading. You are across a VERY BUSY ROAD from the lake, this is a list of what you see from your 4 th floor $400 per night deck:

- big cement parking lot/city boat launch
- rental business for various water toys, their large cement lot
- Go carts, that run all day till 10:00 PM, SO NOISY
- mimi golf course, FLOOD LIGHTS on all night which shine into your room, oh let's not forget the yelling and whooping that go on every time someone makes a good stroke
- city park with various other activities

Cars run all day and night endless, so you can hardly hear each other speak on the deck. Thermostate is on hold at 70, so it's warm to sleep at night, too noisy and bright lights to leave doors open. this is not just another complainer review, we have traveled all over, used Trip Advisor and never disappointed , except for this time.

If you want to stay in the middle of a Disney World environment, this is your spot. the pool is very small and in the back parking lot.

Room Tip: No good rooms, all on busy road, or facing parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank twowhotravel8295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed at The Lake House in Chelan for five nights, in suite #406 - a 3 bed/2 bath unit (2 adults, 2 kids).

It was fantastic - the unit was well laid out, the beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked, and everything was very clean. This place included everything a family would need - laundry soap, dishwashing and dishwasher soap, basic toiletries, towels for the pool, CAT5 cables, The Seattle Times upon request, four flat-screen tv's, and a private bbq on a private deck.

We arrived the day after Memorial Day, so during shoulder season, and we felt like we had the entire place to ourselves. The staff was very friendly, the heated pool was great, and the smores by the firepit every night at 7pm was a treat. As other reviews have indicated, it's in a great location, within easy walking distance to town, right beside a Red Apple Market, and across the street from Don Morse Memorial Park, which has a good playground, lots of grassy areas, and a nice beach.

With a 4.5 year old, and a 2.5 year old, our time in Chelan consisted of heading to a different beach everyday, then lunch and/or a winery, followed by a couple hours in the pool. We found the best place to build sand castles was Beebe Bridge Park, and a wonderfully quiet beach/park with a playground was Willow Point Park. The only good thing about Lake Chelan State Park was the playground, but the beach is lousy.

We had a wonderfully relaxing time in Chelan, and absolutely loved staying at The Lake House. I agree with other reviewers that it can get noisy if you sleep with the patio door or windows open, as that side of the complex (which also provides the views of the lake), open toward a water feature and the road to Manson. However, the unit does have air conditioning. For us, when we go back to Chelan, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joanna100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Thanks Lake House at Chelan for a great stay. Very nice accommodations, great pool area, wonderful bonfire and s'mores nights, awesome views, friendly and courteous staff...etc. I could go on and on.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We recently stayed at The Lake House with our four week old son and we had a fantastic time! Our residence was luxurious and had everything that we could have possibly needed. The location was super convenient and realy easy to get around town with a stroller. We will definitely be back for more family vacations!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chelan hotels
0.3 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
0.7 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#6 of 11 in Chelan
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
0.3 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chelan
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 8 in Chelan
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lake House at Chelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake House at Chelan

Property: The Lake House at Chelan
Address: 402 W. Manson Highway, PO Box 1490, Chelan, WA 98816
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lake House at Chelan 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s time for the perfect getaway to The Lake House. Located just three hours from Seattle, Lake Chelan is the premier recreational vacation destination in Washington State. Imagine watching the lake come to life from your deck in the mornings; enjoying the pool, relaxing in the hot tub or watching the kids play in our Splash Zone; gathering by the outdoor fire pit in the evening with friends and a glass of local wine; seeing your kids excited about nightly s’mores and watching the sunset over Lake Chelan from your deck or in front of your cozy fireplace.Unlike traditional options for lodging in Chelan, The Lake House offers one and three-bedroom vacation rentals with full kitchens including stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, king-size beds, flat screen televisions, electric fireplaces and oversized decks with a gas barbecue and plenty of outdoor furniture for lounging or entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lake House at Chelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lake House At Chelan Hotel Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing