We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise, bright lights, traffic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lake House at Chelan
Ranked #5 of 8 Chelan B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Noise, bright lights, traffic”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Coming to Lake Celan for a peaceful vacation on the lake, this is not the place foe you. The photos of the property are misleading. You are across a VERY BUSY ROAD from the lake, this is a list of what you see from your 4 th floor $400 per night deck:

- big cement parking lot/city boat launch
- rental business for various water toys, their large cement lot
- Go carts, that run all day till 10:00 PM, SO NOISY
- mimi golf course, FLOOD LIGHTS on all night which shine into your room, oh let's not forget the yelling and whooping that go on every time someone makes a good stroke
- city park with various other activities

Cars run all day and night endless, so you can hardly hear each other speak on the deck. Thermostate is on hold at 70, so it's warm to sleep at night, too noisy and bright lights to leave doors open. this is not just another complainer review, we have traveled all over, used Trip Advisor and never disappointed , except for this time.

If you want to stay in the middle of a Disney World environment, this is your spot. the pool is very small and in the back parking lot.

Room Tip: No good rooms, all on busy road, or facing parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank twowhotravel8295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
20
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed at The Lake House in Chelan for five nights, in suite #406 - a 3 bed/2 bath unit (2 adults, 2 kids).

It was fantastic - the unit was well laid out, the beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked, and everything was very clean. This place included everything a family would need - laundry soap, dishwashing and dishwasher soap, basic toiletries, towels for the pool, CAT5 cables, The Seattle Times upon request, four flat-screen tv's, and a private bbq on a private deck.

We arrived the day after Memorial Day, so during shoulder season, and we felt like we had the entire place to ourselves. The staff was very friendly, the heated pool was great, and the smores by the firepit every night at 7pm was a treat. As other reviews have indicated, it's in a great location, within easy walking distance to town, right beside a Red Apple Market, and across the street from Don Morse Memorial Park, which has a good playground, lots of grassy areas, and a nice beach.

With a 4.5 year old, and a 2.5 year old, our time in Chelan consisted of heading to a different beach everyday, then lunch and/or a winery, followed by a couple hours in the pool. We found the best place to build sand castles was Beebe Bridge Park, and a wonderfully quiet beach/park with a playground was Willow Point Park. The only good thing about Lake Chelan State Park was the playground, but the beach is lousy.

We had a wonderfully relaxing time in Chelan, and absolutely loved staying at The Lake House. I agree with other reviewers that it can get noisy if you sleep with the patio door or windows open, as that side of the complex (which also provides the views of the lake), open toward a water feature and the road to Manson. However, the unit does have air conditioning. For us, when we go back to Chelan, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joanna100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Thanks Lake House at Chelan for a great stay. Very nice accommodations, great pool area, wonderful bonfire and s'mores nights, awesome views, friendly and courteous staff...etc. I could go on and on.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We recently stayed at The Lake House with our four week old son and we had a fantastic time! Our residence was luxurious and had everything that we could have possibly needed. The location was super convenient and realy easy to get around town with a stroller. We will definitely be back for more family vacations!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2010

From the moment we arrived everything was perfect! The staff that checked us in was very nice and very welcoming! We stayed in a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom room with 5 adults and 2 kids and it was perfect! They had a crib all set up for us and they also had a high chair in the room for us. If you are a parent you know that saves a lot of room when you are packing. The kitchen is well equipped with all the items you may need. It was very clean and housekeeping came by everyday to take care of our garbage and bring fresh towels. The pool was a little chilly but we still had a lot of fun in it. We loved that we parked our car when we arrived and never drove it until we left. The condo was right in the middle of all the action. It has a beautiful view of the lake and makes for a perfect spot to watch the sunset. The beds were pretty comfortable. We absolutely loved this place and look forward to coming back next summer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funlittlegetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Really liked this place and will return if I can get a deal. That's the drawback - it's pretty expensive. Really nice apartment - furnishings equivalent to / better than a 4* hotel.

Pool out back was really nice as was the clubhouse. Supermarket on one side and a burger joint at the other end. Walk to town was less than 10 mins. Very very convenient for a young family.

Playground and lake park across the road.

Balconies overlook a main road but we did not find that to be a problem. The road was not crazy busy and we were too busy admiring the lake - the road noise was just part of the background after a while. DId not afect sleep at all. Once sliders were closed it was not a factor.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giddyup_IRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

The staff is very friendly and acommodating. The location is within walking distance to restaurants, downtown Chelan, Lakeside Park, boat launch & bowling alley. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and we found them very quiet - we had 4 rooms and they were all on the pool side. Parking is very convenient, the garage is on the bottom floor and there are elevators on each end of the building.
The Chelan area has some great wineries with award winning wines and it would have been more convenient if shuttle service was available so we could all enjoy them safely.

Overall we had a great experience and will stay again if we are ever in Chelan, Wa.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liv2xplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chelan hotels
0.3 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
0.7 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#6 of 11 in Chelan
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
0.3 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chelan
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 8 in Chelan
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lake House at Chelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake House at Chelan

Property: The Lake House at Chelan
Address: 402 W. Manson Highway, PO Box 1490, Chelan, WA 98816
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lake House at Chelan 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s time for the perfect getaway to The Lake House. Located just three hours from Seattle, Lake Chelan is the premier recreational vacation destination in Washington State. Imagine watching the lake come to life from your deck in the mornings; enjoying the pool, relaxing in the hot tub or watching the kids play in our Splash Zone; gathering by the outdoor fire pit in the evening with friends and a glass of local wine; seeing your kids excited about nightly s’mores and watching the sunset over Lake Chelan from your deck or in front of your cozy fireplace.Unlike traditional options for lodging in Chelan, The Lake House offers one and three-bedroom vacation rentals with full kitchens including stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, king-size beds, flat screen televisions, electric fireplaces and oversized decks with a gas barbecue and plenty of outdoor furniture for lounging or entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lake House at Chelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lake House At Chelan Hotel Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing