We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice as Described”
Review of Midtowner Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chelan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Midtowner Motel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice as Described”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was certainly impressed with the single room with queen bed that I stayed in for 2 nights in November. And compared to some of the chain places I've stayed (Holiday Inn Express, La Quinta Inn, Best Western), a better value and very clean. The only thing missing was the continental breakfast. But for the price you can head across the street to the Apple Cup Restaurant for a good breakfast. I'll certainly plan on staying here again on my next Chelan trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bcrcretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    51
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
41
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

If cleanliness is next to Godliness, then this place must be heaven. Travel means vacation so price is not big in the conversation, but value and cleanliness are at the top of the list wherever we stay. THIS PLACE WAS CLEAN! Even the baseboards were clean. We pulled out the dresser from the wall (just to test the level of clean) and it was. Vacuum marks and all. WOW!

You won't have concierge service, sleep on pillow top mattresses or be greeted with marble lined showers, but you will get a very clean room and have a lot of $$ left for the little extras that make a vacation worth while.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelerNBNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Chelan is way-over-priced for any rooms near the lake - even for rooms without views. Check out the Midtowner on the main street, but aways back from the lake. We got a friendly, personal welcome. Plus large, immaculate rooms (great beds!) - and a crystal clear pool and hottub. With the money we saved, we enjoyed a fun dinner at the Campbell House restaurant...

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor were spacious and quiet - even on a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have stayed here many times and it keeps getting better !! My wife and I did not have a reservation and they put us in one of the last rooms, a nice room but we wanted to move the night after. They did everything possible and we moved to an upper room with a great view of the mountains. We stayed another two days. This place is very affordable and its a small walk to the shops and restaurants and of course the LAKE.
Scott and Cintia

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean, & has nice pool and spa! Bring a hairdryer and no coffee pot provided. Rooms are spacious, older decor but had a nice large flat screen tv. Coke machine only charging $.85/can. Mid-October on a Sunday night and room was only $50 we will definitely be back!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank djfrog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

When looking for a room a few months ago I was upset at the fact that all of the "nice" hotels were either full or only had expensive suites available so I "settled" on the Midtowner. My boyfriend is a bit of a hotel snob so he wasn't very excited when I told him where we were staying. MUCH to BOTH of our surprise, this place was PERFECT!!! We were within a short, 5-minute walk to town so we didn't have to worry about driving after a few drinks and the room was SPOTLESS! We were in town for a friend's wedding and most of the group was staying at one of the previously mentioned "nice" places and they were jealous of the fact that we could walk to our gatherings and that we paid less for TWO nights then they did for only one. We will DEFINITELY be coming back and staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank MickeyS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We haven't stayed in Chelan much. We were on a budget and the Midtowner is a very good value. Good sized rooms, small fridge, and clean. Even though it is on a main street it was not noisy. We stayed there after the peak season ended so that probably made a big difference. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rwrohwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.1 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
0.2 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#9 of 11 in Chelan
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
0.6 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chelan
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 8 in Chelan
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtowner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtowner Motel

Property: Midtowner Motel
Address: 721 E. Woodin Ave., Chelan, WA 98816
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing