We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Midtowner Motel
Nearby Hotels
Lakeside Lodge and Suites(Chelan)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
35
52
18
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
52
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetimmaculate roomsconvenient place to stayhot tub was greatferry landingapple souplake chelanclose to townofficedigssinkroomy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 112 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Wanted to find a reasonably priced hotel in Chelan for a 2-night stay will riding the Chelan Century Challenge. Cost for the Midtowner was $93 per night to include taxes. Reasonably expensive in my opinion for a place that smelled very musty when we walked into the room. We had to head off to Walmart to pickup some Fabreze & a candle to try to mask some of the smell and make the conditions bearable. A/C didn't work well at all & on day 2 there was a spider found in the sink in the early AM. Bed was quite firm & there were only 2 very firm pillows for the 2 of us. On a positive note the bath towels were of high quality which might raise my rating to a 2 but I would not go back to this Motel nor would I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I recently went on a spur of the moment trip via Cascade Loop motorcycle. Not sure where we would be each day we did not pre book hotels. When we arrived in Chelan the first two hotels we tried were fairly full and the only rooms available were two bedroom suites at ridiculous prices. We ended up inquiring at the Midtowner and was pleasantly surprised. The bathroom was spotless. The furnishings and decor require updating but are clean. The location is great. Just a short walk to town. The price was amazing. This is not the five star but exceptional value for the money if you are only passing through or staying 2 nights I highly recommend this motel

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank germa-pho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at Midtowner this last weekend and it is a Wonderful place to stay! We brought our dog & stayed in a pet room. The room was so nice & clean. We did have a room with a small shower not a shower/tub combination that was the only bummer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eeyore428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

After reading some reviews on trip adviser, we prepared ourselves for a "SMALL shower" but were very surprised and pleased as we had a tub and shower and the room was very clean and roomy. The staff were very friendly and the coffee was good. Would stay there again, and the price is GREAT!

Room Tip: Could not honestly say, there was some traffic noise in the am but it is on the highway.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DONNA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We arrived early in the afternoon and decided we would try to stay at the Midtowner Motel, but wanted to check in early. We asked the front desk about early check in and were told that they would have a room ready by 2:30pm if that would be okay. We checked in and relaxed for awhile before we went downtown. The motel did not serve breakfast, but provided a coupon for the Apple Diner across the street from the motel. This turned out to be a blessing in disguise, as we found out a wealth of local information at the restaurant from the friendly manager & waitress. We also had similar experience with the staff at the motel, which was also why after we got back from the boat trip to Stehekin, we decided we would stay another night in Chelan. We again experienced a very helpful manager and staff at both the motel and the restaurant the next morning. If you are looking for a clean moderate priced motel, then don't pass up the Midtowner Motel in Chelan. You will meet some very nice people and gain valuable information on the area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the two story section are the newest rooms, but we had an older room and it was very clean and comfortable, so I believe any room is good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews