We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family fun!!”
Review of Slidewaters

Ranked #2 of 45 things to do in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A waterslide park.
kelowna
Level Contributor
377 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Family fun!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Excellent family fun for a day. The last of the good old outdoor waterslide parks. Great selection of slides, tubes and carpet rides at this water park

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank webb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    41
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bothell
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“clean safe”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

we love this place-no garbage or litter-clean safe enviroment!
We have been coming every time we visit chelan-sice the kids were 3...now they are 16!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great way to spend the day!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This park is perfect for the family. It's clean, safe, and fun. It's small enough that the kids can run around and do the slides on their own but had a lot of things for everyone. The prices within the park aren't bad either. You don't feel like they are trying to gouge you. You are able to go back to your car, grab your lunch and come back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank familytime00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the day”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We spent not one but two days here during our vacation in Chelan in early July. Our two daughters (under 10) absolutely loved this place, but I loved it too! It's a great way to spend a hot summer day.

Both days we showed up 15 minutes before the 10AM opening, and both times there was already a line formed waiting to get in. They have 2 separate lines - one for credit cards, the other for cash. Cash line is definitely shorter, but the credit card line moves pretty fast.

It's good to show up early to get a nice spot to claim for the day. Each time we ended up under a huge tree right by the Aqua Zoo (little kids play area. It provided plenty of shade from the hot summer sun.

We rented a small locker for the day for $2 - very reasonable price, good to have a place to safely store wallet, keys, etc. Be sure to bring enough sunblock as the store charges insane prices (spray on sunblock for $12).

Slides
Best: We liked the Tube Blaster the best as there were 2 person tubes and they went pretty fast with enough splash (not too much) to cool you down. Suggest doing this first in the morning as when it gets busier as the day progresses, you have to wait to get a tube then wait at the top to slide.

Honorable mention:
My kids liked Purple Haze although for me, it was a little too fast, wet, and jerky. Also good were the "regular" slides like Corkscrew and Blue Blaster. The intermediate slides (White Water and Run Amuck) were also a nice change of pace (short and sweet).

Least favorite:
I didn't quite like Thunder Rapids as the tubes got stuck along the way. The lazy river is OK until later in the day when it is overwhelmed by people.

Outside of the slides, the 60 person hot tub was a great change of pace throughout the day. It felt nice to warm up a bit every now and then.

Food
The food is your run of the mill burgers, chicken nuggets, fries, etc., and it was fine. The cost was not that bad either. We also had ice cream where they are VERY generous with portions (a single serving is what I'd consider a serving for 2 or 3 people).

Bathrooms
Toilets very clean, also had large changing area with showers.

Bottom line is that we had a great time at Slidewaters and we will definitely return when we go to Chelan!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Worth the drive!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We read the reviews, knew what to expect! Drove 3hrs to get there, but it was worth it. Perfect for younger kids (13 and younger). Teens had fun too but the slides are for the younger set.


Here goes:
1.Cash/Credit accepted. $18/adult, $15/kid
2. No coolers allowed; but you can bring in water bottles (freeze them) and food in a bag. Leave your cooler in the car and just go in/out as needed.
3. Sunglasses need a strap; for sale in gift shop for $3 (silicone/rubber kind)!
4. Sunscreen, sunscreen, sunscreen!!
5. Get there when it opens to avoid lines, or go at dinner time to avoid lines.
6. All staff/lifeguards seemed very friendly and kept kids in line.
7. Wear your pool shoes or keens!! No flip flops allowed on slides.
8. Bathrooms are excellent in AM not so excellent by PM. A couple of open cold showers avail.
9. Food bar had great prices, but we brought our food so I can't speak to the taste. Heard ice cream is yummy.
10. Get a locker (frm gift shop) to stow your valuables. Worth it.
11. Bring enough food to eat lunch and then eat again 2hrs. later, and again 2hrs later. Something about pools and eating go hand in hand.
12. Stake out a spot on the grass if you want with your towels. Ppl brought in umbrellas & sun shades, but we found plenty of natural shade. Lots of sun chairs out by the lazy river and up on the sun deck.

The grounds were well manicured, and the pools were super clean in the AM. The slides were easy for my 9 & 11 yr. olds. Great place for the whole family to hang out for the day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lila2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slidewaters also viewed

 

Been to Slidewaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing