We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading & Rude”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chelan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chelan Resort Suites
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Reviewed March 15, 2010

At the time we booked we were told it was Lake FRONT and Lake view with beach access thru adjacent park. Well it was NOT lake front. Our terrace looked over to a car parking lot and roof top of at least one hotel maybe two. There was barely a lake view. There were four families traveling together, two of us researched and recommended the place. We both were told the property was LAKE FRONT, this is completely not true it is not lake front!! Three of the families traveled from across the country and we were extremely disappointed. The beach at park is aweful, there are so many ducks there is poop and loose feathers all over the place, there is no way that you could let your children play in sand or water there.
The condos were new and clean when we were there but there were wierd contract requirements as previous reviewer mentioned. Mgt. was also very rude to all of our families as well. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAtraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Chelan Resort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2009

We stayed with our extended family at the Chelan Resort Suites over the Labor Day weekend and had a great stay overall except for the weather. This is an upscale resort with clean rooms and some nice amenities such as an indoor swimming pool. It seems to be a relatively new resort and it shows in the quality of the rooms, carpets, beds etc. The staff and overall service was pretty good as well. It has a good location close to the lake and has good lake views from some of the rooms on the higher floors.

The only downside is that the rooms are stocked for exactly the number of people specified and that means that extra pillows, comforters etc. maybe hard to come by in case you need them even if you don't exceed the room capacity. This was a problem for us as the sofa bed in our room could not be inflated and hence we needed extra comforters/ bedsheets etc. so that some of us could sleep on the floor. Of course management did try to help us get around this problem, but we felt having a few extra supplies could not have hurt. Regardless we had a great stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

My family has been vacationing in Chelan for years and have stayed at many of the local hotels and condos in the area. Chelan Resort Suites is by far the most luxurious and best value in the area! Great location next to a lake-front park and beach, a couple miles to Bear Mt golf course and a mile from downtown. The unit was new, clean, and fully equipped. We rented a 2-bed 2-bath unit had two flat-screen TVs, gas fireplace, comfortable furniture, fully equipped kitchen and a good lake view. I thought it was a great deal for less than $200/night.
I am not sure why there are a couple bad ratings on here...our experience was 100% positive. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDubYaRedmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

My husband and I look forward to giving great hotels a great review. We were extremely disappointed with Chelan Resort Suites. I will give you the pros and cons. You decide.
PROS:
1. Very nice condo/2 bedrooms/2 baths
2. Great view (180 degree view of the lake)
3. Very clean

CONS (all this for only $400 per night):
1. You have to be on the 4th floor to get the view or you'll be looking at another building and a parking lot. Even though we were on the 4th floor, we still had to look over a parking lot and building. Beyond this is the lake and park. Of course, we were never told this when we contacted the condo.
2. Even though we had to pay a $75 cleaning fee, we had to sign a contract with the condo that if we did not wash the dishes and put them away plus wash the towels and put them plus remove all garbage, we would be charged an additional fee. Nice service for $400 per night......
3. Upon arrival, we were assigned a particular parking spot in the garage. When we got to our parking spot, there was another car who was taking up our spot plus the one next to it. We immediately informed the front desk and they said that they would handle it. In the meantime, they gave us another parking spot. The next day the front desk told us that the parking spot issue was resolved, however, they wanted us to use the spot next to the one that was originally assigned to us. All spots are quite narrow, especially for a SUV, and ours was next to the wall. My husband had to let me out of the passenger side before he parked the car so that I could get out of the door. After dinner, when we came back to the condo garage to park the car, the SUV that was using our original space had just parked next to us and the driver and passengers were already out of their car. When we got out, they started screaming at us that we had parked too close them. My husband went to the front desk to complain as well as the screaming driver. The front desk told my husband and later myself that we were totally out of line. When we started to tell them that we felt that their treatment was unfair and unwarranted, they so much as said to shut up or get out! Nice service for $400 per night........
4. The first night that we were there I went to the front desk to ask what restaurants they could recommend. The front desk treated me like I was wasting their time, blurted out a few restaurants and when I asked for phone numbers, they told me to use the phone book in our condo. Nice service for $400 per night......
5. The 2 barbecues that they have are on the 2nd floor off of the indoor pool/very cramped area and view of the parking lot and building. Nice amenity for $400 per night........
My husband and I took his brother to this condo to have a fun and relaxing long weekend. It certainly was a disappointment to say the least. We will never go back to Chelan Resort Suites nor will we recommend this condo to anyone.
Lake Chelan has many resorts, hotels, condos and houses that can be rented. Do yourself a favor and find some place else to stay.

Dean and Melanie

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WizKidMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRS_Manager, Manager at Chelan Resort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2009

Chelan Resort Suites is under a complete new management from when you stayed here in August of 2008. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experience during your stay.

Our new policy is for the Guest just to have fun. We do not charge a cleaning fee and there is no requirement for the Guest to do any laundry.

This building was designed with 1 parking space for each of the condo units. It was unfortunate that you had the altercation with another person in the parking garage and than it was not resolved by the front desk. Please be aware that because of the lack of customer service the manager at that time is no longer associated with our rental management company.


We would love to have you back with us to enjoy beautiful Lake Chelan.

Please feel free to call me directly.

Sincerely,

Brick Wellman
Rental Manager
Chelan Resort Suites
509-888-4490

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We stayed here with our daughter, son in law and our 2 grandchildren. When we signed the contract it stated that there was no smoking inside the units which is totally understandable.
However it did not say anything about smoking on our terrace. After dinner we were sitting outside on the terrace having a glass of wine and the property manager came up to us and said that we could not smoke anywhere on the premises. I advised her it said nothing about that in the contract that we signed but she said somewhere in the room is a small plaque that states that. We did find the plaque. To me this is somwhat deceptive. If we would have cancelled at that time we would have had to pay a penalty. Another problem was that the TV in the room did not work and when I called, the same property manager came and tried to work the remote and said "There must be a problem" and then told us their technical advisor was in Seattle for the weekend. So 2 kids, no TV and $257.00 a night does not make for a happy customer. We will never go back.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Depic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Chelan is Seattle's summer fun getaway location. The lake is gorgeous, and there are many activities to keep everyone happy. From an afternoon boating on the lake, to wine tasting, to golfing, you'll find plenty of things to do.

The one thing about this little resort town is that good hotels/motels are pricey and hard to find. This time, we decided to try a newer condo development with vacation rentals, and we really enjoyed our stay.

We had a one-bedroom condo on the top floor which was large enough for 4 people and had stunning views of the lake and mountains. The kitchen was furnished with everything we needed for a nice meal at home one evening after wine-tasting.

The whole complex is clean and well maintained. There's an indoor pool and hot tub as well as BBQ for use by all guests.

While the property isn't right on the lake, it's just a short walk to the waterfront park.

This was the best place that we've stayed in Chelan.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank smoovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
1.6 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
2.1 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 12 in Chelan
165 reviews
2.4 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#10 of 12 in Chelan
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
1.6 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chelan
69 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelan Resort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelan Resort Suites

Address: 2220 W Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816-9310
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the beach at Lakeside Park this luxury condominium includes dramatic floor to ceiling European designed windows and doors offering spectacular Lake and Mountain views from most units. High quality furnishings to match the warm and comfortable interior surrounding you throughout the suite. Enjoy watching movies or sporting events on the HD 42 inch plasma TV. Relax after a day of boating, golf or skiing in our luxurious indoor swimming pool and hot tub/spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chelan Hotel Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing