We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, Ok room”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chelan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
GrandView On The Lake
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
WA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent location, Ok room”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just spent a long girl friend weekend here in the Penthouse! This is our 4th year & I feel the hotel is going downhill fast. The carpets are so dirty I didn't feel like I could go barefoot, several of the outlets didn't work, I don't think they ever clean the balconies, & several of the hallways smelled of urine. We arrived & tried to check in early, the front desk said our room wasn't ready yet but would be shortly, 4 hours later our room was ready (at the regular check in time). When I asked the front desk where the ice machine was since ours didn't work our fridge they directed me to one clear across the property & said that was the only one there was. That wasn't true, there ended up being one on the side of the hotel we were staying it was just down 3 floors! Housekeeping is ok.
The view is excellent, it is walking distance to town & cheaper than Campbells.....

Room Tip: The top floor if you don't like noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthDakotaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    41
    32
    24
    34
See reviews for
74
54
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a week at the Grandview and had a wonderful experience. These are individually owned condos and by far the best unit we have stayed in Chelan over the past five years. Will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zag78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

First, you cannot beat the view from the "up lake" side of the hotel. In dead of summer these westerly facing rooms might be too hot but during other times of the year, I can't imagine staying any other place.

Hotel is just across the bridge from town - an easy walk for shopping, meals, and activities.

Our room had a full kitchen, which would come in very useful if we'd stayed more than a couple days or had a family.

Hotel and room were clean and the staff was very helpful (including restaurant recommendations).

Our only complaint was the mattress on the bed was too soft. Time for some new mattresses!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LMA420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our family of 3 stayed at the Grandview for 2 nights in June. The staff at the front desk was helpful, the rooms and grounds were nice and well maintained. Our room was clean and modern with two queen beds and a small kitchenette. Hotel location was close to town.

Only complaint would be cheesy pool towels (you are better off bringing your own) and the pool side snack bar, the only food onsite, is open limited hours (11am-5pm, if I remember correctly).

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RKB562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

the view straight up the lake cannot be replaced. The 1 bedroom condo was beautiful and very comfortable...big flat screen TV and great murphy bed for the kids. Right across the street is the beginning of a 2 mile walking trail that loops down the lake and back through downtown...very quiet and relaxing. NOTE TO VACATIONERS, this is not a hotel in the true sense so know what you are getting. These are luxury condos owned by private owners in a rental pool so you get a great condo in the best location...full kitchens so you don't have to eat every meal out and that makes them a bargain...and much more but they are not set up to be the 4 seasons and cater to your every whim. We already booked our next trip.

Room Tip: ask for up-lake view or if you are in bargain mode there are always great deals in the non-view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I was nervous booking this because of reviews but I got such a great deal that I could not resist trying. I'm so glad I did
The room was beautiful, it was right on the lake, bottom floor.
The only things I didn't care for was the outside location having to go down where it was dark and the bedroom was very dark because the window faced a wall and was below ground basically.

With that said, next time I'll just ask for a side room or brighter bedroom so I won't sleep so late but there will be a next time.
The price is very spendy if it's not booked with a huge discount.

Overall it was extremely pleasant, relaxing and beautiful

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jthomas1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burien, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Close to town. Great for walking to fun places. Right in the middle of the lake view. Nice room with a new TV and DVD player. The bed was very nice for the two nights that we stayed. Dock was closed due to low water level. Little cafe was a great treat. The cafe is right on the pool with a walk up window and a BAR or COFFEE. The town is so close and the food so good right across the bridge. IF you are on a budget the Safeway is within walking distance and so is the Starbucks. The location is close to lots of WINE tasting, both south and north of the lake. Nine winery's to explore or buy your local wines in town.

Room Tip: Book early or you get what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Justus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.1 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
0.6 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#6 of 11 in Chelan
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
0.2 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chelan
65 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandView On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandView On The Lake

Property: GrandView On The Lake
Address: 322 W Woodin Ave, PO Box 278, Chelan, WA 98816-9152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself in the center of this Lake Chelan waterfront hotel and enjoy premium accommodations and rich vacation experiences within a warm, relaxing environment that nurtures the building of lifetime memories. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grandview On The Lake Hotel Chelan
Grandview On The Lake Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing