We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandView On The Lake
Nearby Hotels
Lakeside Lodge and Suites(Chelan)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
64
46
35
26
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
46
35
26
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenpool and hot tubgrand viewdeck areapool bartwo bedroom suitegreat weekendgrocery storeoff seasoncampbell's resortdowntown chelanlakedockunitssummerfireplacebalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 205 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Beautiful. My first time in Chelan and I feel spoiled by our 3 bedroom condo. I love how it's decorated and the view is amazing!!!! We stayed in #640. Compared to everywhere else it is really good for the value. You can't get a 3 bedroom anywhere for this price :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOMof3-1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Such a nice resort! Ya, it is a family friendly resort, which results in kids running around, but that doesn't detract from the fun. It has a wonderful dock for swimming, and a awesome pool too. The rooms are absolutely phenomenal. All around a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noahdib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We went to the Grandview for a corporate retreat. Looking at the website before we left, my husband commented that the outside looked like a prison barge. And, I have to say, after staying there, that is kind of what it felt like.

It's like they put in some quartz counter tops, added some fake stainless steel appliances, and had a photo shoot and then forgot it all.

Our 2 bedroom unit had multiple problems. The main one was there was an electrical problem and we had no lights in the 2nd bedroom or the guest bathroom and the hall lights only worked some of the time. When we complained, they told us that there was no one there that could fix it. They made a lamp work in the 2nd bdrm, but we never had lights in the bathroom.

The master bathroom door had a hole punched in it, like some one had gotten drunk and punched the door. We were supposed to have a washer/dryer in the unit, and the hook ups were there, but no washer/dryer. The living room had no tables. No coffee table, no end tables..just a sofa and a couple of chairs (we know other people had better furnished units - and washer/dryers, because we saw them). The AC in the master bdrm didn't work right...wouldn't stay on...and if we could get it to stay on after 5 minutes it would start making a screeching noise. The elevator smelled like urine. The kicker was the email we received after returning home, that the garage roof had been leaking some type of fluid that required vinegar to remove from your car - luckily we had parked up above.

It's also a party place. Most of the rooms seemed filled with college kids there on their parents' dime getting drunk. Although I have to say the nights weren't as loud as I had feared.

The only positives I can give it are: 1) the location is good, 2) the sofa bed was one of the nicest we have experienced at a hotel, and 3) the beds were generally comfortable.

It was expensive and we won't be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendypel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have stayed here over the past 5 years each summer and the service and quality of the room has declined every year - this time, an all time low. Pros are location to Chelan, ease of moorage, and the pool (although small and sometimes crowded, the slide is fun). Cons for us this year was a number of problems with the room (1 bdrm condo) and some poor service:
1. Clothes washer did not work. It appeared to work but several stains were left on our clothes that didn't get washed out but did once I got home. Also, the soap would dispense and leave a stain on whatever it landed on, clearly not getting rinsed out. I accidentally washed some paperwork and it came out of the dryer looking completely in tact indicating the clothing probably never really got wet. The washer/dryer were difficult to operate too with a blinking light that I could never decipher.
2. Broken end piece on the hide-a-bed that we eventually had to get fixed since it fell almost completely off after 2 days of use.
3. Light bulb out in main bdrm which was dark so we really needed it. The bedside lamps glow orange and were useless - I couldn't even read by them. Housekeeping did not replace the bulb after 2 days so on the 3rd day I unscrewed the dead bulb and laid it on the bed (hint, hint). Came back to find my bed made and the dead bulb neatly placed on top with no new bulb in socket.
4. Ants in our room. Took a few times to get front desk to deal with it and then they apparently sprayed Raid or something while we were out - I had to leave balcony open for a bit to get rid of stench.
5. Cleaning was spotty when housekeeping came (we had to request it daily and remind them a 2nd time on one day to pls clean room). Garbage can was emptied but no liner put in. Toilet left uncleaned.
6. Dirty towels were removed but random numbers were replaced. We had a unit that slept 6 but got 3 towels on 2 of the days.
7. No soap for shower.
8. Hide a bed had no bedding and murphy bed had no pillows. This wasn't discovered until 10:15 when we were turning in for the day. Front desk closed at 10 and wouldn't answer phone so we went down and they brought us replacements but then called and said, "is there anything else you will need because the office closed 15 mins ago." I guess you need to ck your room thoroughly for everything it should have before they go home for the day.
9. Some random partying going on within the premises which was annoying at times including people diving off the roof and splashing us on the lawn when we were grilling...also had a friend whose car was egg'd with others in the parking lot one night.

So overall, a huge disappointment this year to find so many issues. Also miss the hanging baskets etc that used to be there that beautified the place. It feels like it's gone from an upclass resort to a 3 star Best Western at best. Needless to say, we are going to Campbells next year and hope this place turns it around so we can return sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AA9094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Our group has been staying at Grandview on the Lake for the past 5 years. During this time we have seen some positive changes (new lobby, snack bar at the pool). However, our most recent trip (we just got back yesterday) had many negatives. Apparently Grandview on the Lake is going thru a transition - they are letting the individual owners of the units call the shots. These individual owners believe in cutting corners to save every nickel they can. Unfortunately, as the vacationer, we suffer. We stayed in unit 625 and we were disappointed. For our 3 sinks, they gave us 1 small bar of soap. No shampoo in the shower. 3 towels for a family of 5. No longer are they doing daily maid service. The dishwasher leaked all over the kitchen floor (45 minutes after telling the front desk still no one arrived to fix it). We had minimal bedding for the pull out bed. At least we didn't have the ant probelm that our friends did. As for the staff, they were there to check you in and out - no more. We had to strongly request the maid service and ask for additional towels and soap. However, their prices continue to increase. Unfortunately for Grandview on the Lake, it is time that our group part ways as we plan on taking our dollars elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews