We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Family Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Family Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

My husband and I took our five year old here for a last minute get some more sunshine trip a few days before Labor Day. The resort is in the perfect location in terms of access to town, grocery store, restaurants, etc. Honestly we parked our car and NEVER used it again until we left to come home. The resort is also on the lake and every room has a view of the lake. They have five lodges that make up the resort and we stayed in the main lodge where the lobby is located. Our room was immaculate and quite honestly the entire resort was. It seemed like every where you turned someone was cleaning something. There are a few beaches with tons of toys and water floats in case you didn't bring your own. There are numerous restaurants and a beach bar! Each room has a small kitchenette and we were able to do breakfast and lunch from our rooms, which was a nice option. The resort also has grills and picnic tables set up near the water and we BBQ'd one night which was gorgeous. There are pools and hot tubs, they aren't the fanciest pool areas, but they were fun for the family and kept extremely well. They have lots of activities for the kids (which are extra $, but not a lot) and show a family movie every evening in the main lodge. While I am not really a lake person and prefer ocean vacations, Campbell's is truly the perfect family resort!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMyVaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    124
    44
    17
    22
See reviews for
123
107
7
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

oh man i cannot say enough about this fantastic resort. we stayed 5 nights and had three different rooms (due to booking our vacation only one week in advance which was crazy because people book a year in advance here) which were all wonderful, i dont believe you can get a bad room here! when we moved rooms they had people come move us, just left a tip, no probs. we were upgraded at no extra charge which was so nice and spacious. jet ski and boat rentals, starbucks, safeway, down town shopping, restaurants, everything you could need all within short walking distance, never been anywhere where everything was this convenient, staff was excellent and quick service, i am a clean freak and was not grossed out once all week!! everything so clean and people actual like their jobs and it shows! if you want a romantic date go to Andante for a candlelight dinner, fantastic food, if you want a night out with the family drive to lake chelan winery about 10 mins away- on friday night they have a bbq that is so tasty and live music, we had so much fun dancing with our kids 9 & 14. the vineyards there are the best. other then that there is not alot of great dining but we are from seattle so hard to beat. we decided to eat groceries (all of our rooms had mini kitchens, suite has full kitchen) most of the trip and spend the money on water rentals, pack a picnic and rent a boat, that was our favorite day! i recommend shoreline for water rentals, they were great. the pools, hot tubs, lounge chairs etc were never too crowded, enough of everything to go around, resort even offers free use of washer and dryer. anything we asked for, towels, matches etc we got straight away. went dancing to live music at vogue coffee house, pretty fun, good coffee. take your kids also to sunshine market for upick and animals. enjoy

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shann34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

This is the best place to go with my family. We own a bisiness were we all work together each day. We go to Campbells each year with our family to have fun together not just work all year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rock1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

Campbells is truely a great Resort with the service and accomodations of a four star property. The location can't be beat and the families attention to detail and care of the building is evident everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa WA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

We go here every year, my husband has a HealthCare conference and the kids and I tap along to enjoy the resort. They are wonderful! The lake front is beautifully maintained, the canoes and water activities are always available. They even have a fun resort wide scanveger hunt the kids loved!!! Right in the hear of Chelan, you'll love it! We do!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarglofWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

We will surely stay at Campbells the next time we are in Chelan. The staff were very helpful, courteous, and kind. Great service. Great location, right on the lake. Loved having access to two large pools and two hot tubs. There are lots of gas grill on the premises to cook food. In short, Campbell's is chock full of amenities. Comfortable rooms...and what's more, the kids absolutely loved it there. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sondra_felice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

We took our 4 and 6 year old grandchildren who totally enjoyed their fun filled days.
A ground floor unit was perfect for running in and out from the pools and beach. They enjoyed interacting with the other children in the pools, in the lake, on the Treasure hunt, fishing from the dock, kayaking with Grandpa.

We enjoyed our meals at the Bistro and the Veranda. Wait staff was very helpful and cheerful. We appreciated the refrigerator in our room ! Perfect for cold drinks, snacks even a breakfast on the patio. The close proximity to a grocery store and coffee shop is a bonus! As grandma was on vacation we didn't use the very clean barbecues.

It appeared that their were many extended families enjoying their time together.
The casual atmosphere, the pleasant helpful attitude of staff, the well kept grounds, a good supply of water toys and kayaks plus a nice mix of grassy areas, beach space, pools etc. made for a great time!

The only negative has nothing to do with the resort, but the guests who staked out the lounges in the shade and umbrellas even when they were not using them. They obviously
ignore the posted requests to share!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1600-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.5 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#3 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#8 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
0.1 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lake House at Chelan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan

Property: Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
Address: 104 W Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816-9715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the #1 Resort in the Northwest by Evening Magazine two years in a row and earning Trip Advisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence, Campbell's Resort has been a chosen family friendly Washington resort since 1901. Offering upscale accommodations, award winning restaurant, a day spa and the best mid-size conference center in Washington state. Our mission is to provide the best resort experience in the Northwest through genuine hospitality and crisp service at our Lake Chelan hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbell`s Resort On Lake Chelan Hotel Chelan
Campbells Hotel On Lake Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing