We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We will surely stay at Campbells the next time we are in Chelan. The staff were very helpful, courteous, and kind. Great service. Great location, right on the lake. Loved having access to two large pools and two hot tubs. There are lots of gas grill on the premises to cook food. In short, Campbell's is chock full of amenities. Comfortable rooms...and what's more, the kids absolutely loved it there. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sondra_felice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 446 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

We took our 4 and 6 year old grandchildren who totally enjoyed their fun filled days.
A ground floor unit was perfect for running in and out from the pools and beach. They enjoyed interacting with the other children in the pools, in the lake, on the Treasure hunt, fishing from the dock, kayaking with Grandpa.

We enjoyed our meals at the Bistro and the Veranda. Wait staff was very helpful and cheerful. We appreciated the refrigerator in our room ! Perfect for cold drinks, snacks even a breakfast on the patio. The close proximity to a grocery store and coffee shop is a bonus! As grandma was on vacation we didn't use the very clean barbecues.

It appeared that their were many extended families enjoying their time together.
The casual atmosphere, the pleasant helpful attitude of staff, the well kept grounds, a good supply of water toys and kayaks plus a nice mix of grassy areas, beach space, pools etc. made for a great time!

The only negative has nothing to do with the resort, but the guests who staked out the lounges in the shade and umbrellas even when they were not using them. They obviously
ignore the posted requests to share!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1600-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

You cannot beat the location, comfort, or service of Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan. I've been going there annually for over 10 years, and have stayed at other places as well during that time. Nobody does it better than Cambell's, and no location is as ideal: walking distance to everything in town and the primo spot on the water. Food, drink, pools, beach, meeting rooms--all are terrific. The views from the room balconies are breathtaking. It's only July and I'm counting the days til my next visit in June of 2011!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Me and 3 friends traveled to Lake Chelan for a 3 night stay the weekend after 4th of July. We arrived on Friday around 1pm and asked to check in early and were able to right away (Check in is listed as 4pm). The front desk had plenty of people working and all were very polite and helpful. We arrived to a clean room with the A/C on and the room cool. The beds we're very comfy and the patio a good size. Plenty of room for 4 people to sit out.

The outside areas of the hotel were very clean and well kept, as was the beach. There was plenty of available parking also. The housekeeping staff did an amazing job at keeping our room clean and towels stocked. Also, one day we woke up late and they had already passed our room but I approached one of the housekeepers and asked her if she could come back and do her room and which she politely agreed to.

The staff maintaining the grounds were also amazing. One night we were out swimming at the lake late during "quiet hours" (10pm-6am I believe) and one of the staff approached us and said that we were not supposed to be out there but that it was fine as long as we kept the noise down.

The location of the hotel is perfect. Safeway right across the street, another grocery store down the street within walking distance, an old fashioned drive up burger joint about a 7 minute walk away and all of downtown Chelan within walking distance including 2 great bars: Senor Frogs and Cantina. We only had to use our car once and that was to go to the state park about 15 minutes away.

Overall I give this resort a 10 out of 10. It's a little spendy but well worth it. I plan on making an annual trip to Chelan every summer and I will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We have been going to Chelan for years and have stayed in many different places.

For the past several years I have been taking lady friends over in the fall for a sip or two
of wine and a bag of apples fresh off the tree to bring home. This spring I took my son
and again stayed at Campbells.

It was outstanding. The "Grand Old Lady" has been totally redone and looks and feels
great. The staff (all the way to the top - that would be Art Campbell) are warm, friendly
and provide excellent service.

I highly recommend Campbells as THE place to stay. It is within walking distance of all
shopping in town and the food at the hotel is outstanding. The rooms are large, very
comfortable and the beds are perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxymom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Very friendly, courteous, helpful staff. This is a great lakeside location with all rooms having a lake view. Lots of fun stuff to do around the resort - wine tasting, hiking, boating - you name it!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talon127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Staff was friendly, room was clean, & we had a great view of the lake & mountains.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.5 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 12 in Chelan
174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#11 of 12 in Chelan
76 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
0 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chelan
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 8 in Chelan
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan

Address: 104 W Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816-9715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range: $120 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the #1 Resort in the Northwest by Evening Magazine two years in a row and earning Trip Advisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence, Campbell's Resort has been a chosen family friendly Washington resort since 1901. Offering upscale accommodations, award winning restaurant, a day spa and the best mid-size conference center in Washington state. Our mission is to provide the best resort experience in the Northwest through genuine hospitality and crisp service at our Lake Chelan hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbell`s Resort On Lake Chelan Hotel Chelan
Campbells Hotel On Lake Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing