We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lakefront resort with good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great lakefront resort with good restaurant”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Campbell's is at the top of our list in Lake Chelan. It's right downtown and on the lake. You can walk to shops or Safeway. The rooms are very nice, some face the water with a balcony and fireplace. The indoor restaurant is cozy and comfortable and has excellent food and service. The bar & outdoor restaurant are on the second level and overlook the downtown area. The food is good as well as the service. We go every year and are never disappointed. In summer, go early or late to avoid waiting.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake and beach will be noisier and more expensive but have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    124
    45
    17
    22
See reviews for
125
108
7
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at the resort the last week of February. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. We stayed for a total of 3 days. The staff offered us a room with a kitchenette and a fireplace. The room rate was $89.00, plus tax. The room was comfortable and roomy. The room overlooked Lake Chelan at sunset. Although the outside temperature was in the 30's, the fireplace and floor to ceiling windows overlooking the lake made the experience memorable.

The summer rate is 3 times higher and demand is high, so for an off season experience, I would recommend the resort. It was quiet and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for the kitchenette and fireplace and the higher the room, top floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We come back to Campbells every year, it's such a great place to stay, ideally located on the shores of Lake Chelan and a very short distance from shopping and restaurants.
The rooms are always exceptionally clean and the staff are extra accommodating. The outdoor pools and hot tubs are clean and inviting and they even have slips out front to store your boat between outings.
Also available are kayak and rowboat rentals, fun for traveling along the shoreline near the hotel.
I can't say enough good things about this hotel and highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Spent 3 days at Campbell's resort in Chelan. First of the "the staff" they are great. From the dining staff to the maids...First Class...and friendly. The food in the Pub was great. I would return....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karol64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClintonDCampbell, Owner at Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thanks for the kind words about our Housekeeping Department. They do an awesome job. Also appreciate the good review of our Pub. We're pretty proud of our food and beverage program. Thanks again for the review and your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Resort thinks of itself as 5 star and they charge accordingly but it really is overpriced 3 star. Rooms are adequate at best and food is so so. In fact none of the restraurants in Chelan are that good.Tourist town and tourist prices.

Room Tip: Lake side is quieter but cost alot more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackpounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel on the lake. We have a view room 2212 looking north up the lake. Awesome Winter View. Rooms are old and need updating. Very small tv compared to the size of the room. Very quiet this time of the year which is nice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Buffman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed at Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan from December 19 through December 21, 2012. Nice Resort with lake view out the patio door. I stayed in the Deluxe room with 2 queen beds. It was clean, spacious and festive looking. It had a kitchenette with a microwave and mini-fridge. The room was quiet and comfortable. The complimentary wireless worked as it should and the television was large and crear. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were as well. There were plenty of nice towles but the toiletries were a bit sparse (one small shampoo & no conditioner).

The fitness room was very well equipped including dumbells and nice weight machines in addition to the typical cardiovascular machines.

The front desk personnel were helpful and polite. One individual (last name Campbell) was especially personable and helpful. The lobby was clean and free coffee was offered (no breakfast).

The location was excellent; not only scenic but very close (easy walk) to shopping. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Lodge 1 room 1205 was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGL1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.5 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#6 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
0.0 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 8 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan

Property: Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
Address: 104 W Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816-9715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the #1 Resort in the Northwest by Evening Magazine two years in a row and earning Trip Advisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence, Campbell's Resort has been a chosen family friendly Washington resort since 1901. Offering upscale accommodations, award winning restaurant, a day spa and the best mid-size conference center in Washington state. Our mission is to provide the best resort experience in the Northwest through genuine hospitality and crisp service at our Lake Chelan hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbell`s Resort On Lake Chelan Hotel Chelan
Campbells Hotel On Lake Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing