We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View on the Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were here for 4 days and nights. The room was comfortable and the bed was great. Maid service was exceptional. I really enjoyed the hot tub and the pool. There is a basic business center if you need to print or use a desktop computer. Web access is available in every room and is smoking fast. There is in room basic cable without premium channels and a nice flat screen with a dvd player. Amenities are close by. Choose from Red Apple, Safeway, a couple Mexican restaurants and a ma and pa drive through walk up all within walking distance. There is also a in house restaurant available that was ok (great desert) I have written a separate review about if you are interested. So overall a really nice place to stay with a great view.

Room Tip: The ground level rooms are back entrances with quick access to the pools and hot tubs. So sweet for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallasrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 437 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful location! The rooms are very nice. They have a spa with excellent services, I have been able to get massage appointments on short notice. The food at the restaurant is very good also. Try to visit off season for a excellent value as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at Campbell's resort for 7 nights. Great location (right across Safeway, Starbucks and a couple of other general stores). Clean pools and hot tubs. Beautiful lake-facing views. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good housekeeping. Wi-fi with good speed. Beautiful sandy beach. The property is nicely maintained and we hope to be back very soon.

Room Tip: We stayed at the King Deluxe room on the 4th floor. It was very spacious and had a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Attending a conference. The service and staff were excellent, friendly, prompt and considerate. The rooms are all facing the lake with a lovely balcony. Convenient location to town and a nice Starbucks and Safeway right across the street. Free parking, free Wi-Fi and nice sandy beach. I can't wait to return with the family for fun in the sun. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Me, my husband and my 10 month old stayed at Campbell's September 13 - 17. Since we had our son with us we wanted a room with a separate bedroom so that we didn't have to start tip-toeing around when he went to sleep, as we've had to do on previous vacations. I called the resort and they set us up in a a two bedroom suite in Lodge 5, Terrace Level. This room was perfect. It had a full kitchen, two bedrooms, bathroom, living room and large deck. It may have possibly been apartments in a previous life but has been converted into hotel rooms by the resort. Although some of the tile and cabinets were outdated all appliances were new. There was fresh paint and modern furniture. The beds weren't even that bad!! The couch and chair in the living room were fairly uncomfortable but not horrible. The only negative thing I can say is that when kids ran along the walkway outside of the room it sounded like a freight train!! The main drag runs right outside of the room. I've read a few reviews where people said it was loud but it didn't bother us at all.

We had to walk to the beach but it only took about 30 seconds to get there from our room. The sandy beach was great for our little guy! The pool was very nice. Although we were in the farthest building from the main part of the hotel it only took a couple of minutes to walk there and be at the restaurants. The only thing that was tough was trying to use the beach walk with a stroller. It had quite a few steps. We just four-wheeled it so it was no big deal. There is a side walk all the way along the parking lot so we had that option as well. There is a boat and seadoo rental place right night to Lodge 5. That was great because we didnt' have to drive anywhere to get a boat. We just loaded up a few bags of goodies, grabbed the wheelie cooler and headed down to the rental place. The Starbucks is pretty much right across the street as well as the Red Apple grocery store. We had a great time and are already discussing our return trip!!!

Room Tip: Terrace level has two sets of stairs to get down to the water. If you want your door to open right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stace_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This property did not disappoint. The rooms were updated nicely and the bed was comfortable. Have stayed in other properties on the Lake and this will be our first choice. I'm sure prices are different during the high season, but when you compare to what the other hotels charge, it was worth the extra to stay at this location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flysaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here in September for what I think was my third visit, a business trip to speak at a conference. It's a lovely place, and a great place for a conference, with good meeting space easily accessible to the rooms, but still a lovely, resort feel with a beach if you want to bring your family along. The rooms are perfectly adequate and well appointed.

My only two negatives are minor ones:

* It feels very strange to me that the only way to get into/out of the rooms is through a sliding glass door that has to be manually locked by a key. You really have to remind yourself to lock your room each time.

* Lots of TV selections, but while three Fox stations were offered, there was no MSNBC. While CNN was there, it's an election year, and I didn't need only one side of the ideological spectrum represented.

Great place to stay, though, and I hope to have the chance to be back!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.5 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 12 in Chelan
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#11 of 12 in Chelan
76 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
0.0 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chelan
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Chelan Motel
Lake Chelan Motel
#12 of 12 in Chelan
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan

Address: 104 W Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816-9715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range: $120 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the #1 Resort in the Northwest by Evening Magazine two years in a row and earning Trip Advisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence, Campbell's Resort has been a chosen family friendly Washington resort since 1901. Offering upscale accommodations, award winning restaurant, a day spa and the best mid-size conference center in Washington state. Our mission is to provide the best resort experience in the Northwest through genuine hospitality and crisp service at our Lake Chelan hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbell`s Resort On Lake Chelan Hotel Chelan
Campbells Hotel On Lake Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing