We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Conference Location Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Altrusa International had our annual district conference here, and we all agreed, without reservation, that Campbell's Resort was overall the best! There were about 150 of us for three days, and the staff was beyond wonderful, the banquet food was just outstanding, the rooms very comfortable (get one on the bottom floor where you can just walk out onto the grass and the sand below), and the weather (they weren't responsible for this, but what the heck) was dynamite! I will return with family - so will others. It was great!

Room Tip: Bottom Floor, Bldgs 1-2-3, walk onto beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pendletoncowgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 437 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2011

Simple facilities with modern upgrades - the rooms are nice and the view is awesome. The pool was warm enough for the kids to enjoy and the historic downtown lies just outside of the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rguthmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I stayed in this resort for a conference this past week! The staff at this hotel is so service oriented I can't say enough great things about them! They were very accommodating! The food was good, the wait staff was so efficient, the maids were so nice and did such a great job, the views from the rooms are spectacular (I stayed in the 1st lodge above the lobby on the 3rd floor), the rooms are pretty quiet, roomy, had a small mini kitchen - small frig, microwave, dishes, silverware, coffee pot, everything you need! AND there is a Safeway just across the street! They are also very accommodating! My husband called the concierge at the hotel to order some roses for me, the concierge took care of everything! Wow! This is a service you would normally expect from a large hotel. This is a wonderful place to stay - very peaceful - our room had chairs and a table out on our deck for us to enjoy! Safeway has a good deli, so if you want to eat in, you can go shop and eat on your deck looking at the lake!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Clean rooms, very friendly service, very affordable in February.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robpiotrowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stayed at Campbell's twice the summer of 2010 and we had great experiences both times. The kids loved the beach, we loved that it is right there! The care that the employees take to rake the beach and fill in the holes each morning is impressive. The spa is wonderful! I had a fabulous facial, great mild products used on my face. The food is pretty good, however the staff is really what made our meals fabulous. The hotel rooms are updated and clean. The condo units are retro-chic (without trying to be chic, i think).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jefaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

The absolute best stay in the area. We've been staying for years at Campbells. No matter how they update they always put their guests 1st. Right in the center of many activities. You can be quiet or walk to shopping, and other activities. Great for couples or families. Still family owned after 100 years. It IS the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsagoodlife-x10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Helpful staff, quiet, beautiful surroundings, well appointed rooms, great community.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.5 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 12 in Chelan
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#11 of 12 in Chelan
76 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
0.0 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chelan
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Chelan Motel
Lake Chelan Motel
#12 of 12 in Chelan
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan

Address: 104 W Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816-9715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range: $120 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the #1 Resort in the Northwest by Evening Magazine two years in a row and earning Trip Advisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence, Campbell's Resort has been a chosen family friendly Washington resort since 1901. Offering upscale accommodations, award winning restaurant, a day spa and the best mid-size conference center in Washington state. Our mission is to provide the best resort experience in the Northwest through genuine hospitality and crisp service at our Lake Chelan hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Groupon, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbell`s Resort On Lake Chelan Hotel Chelan
Campbells Hotel On Lake Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing