We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Chehalis)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Oscar Motel(Centralia)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
359
159
20
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
159
20
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette barorder omelettesbest westernsomelette stationpool and hot tubwarm cookiesmt stnice hotelhot breakfastgreat place to stayfitness roombiscuits and gravystay there againnice roomcomfortable bedswafflesfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 558 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Highest score possible for this hotel. I've reviewed plenty and I'm placing this one solidly at the very peak. Where to even begin on just how enjoyable my stay here was?! I'll start with the front desk staff, especially Tunessha Hankins! Tuneesha makes you feel so incredibly welcomed the minute you step in the front doors. Professional and speedy she had us checked in quickly. But let's back it up to the parking... free, ample, with special places for motorcycles and electric cars! Now cruise inside past the breakfast room, the always full coffee pots in the lobby, the snack shop, the wonderful pool and spa, exercise room, and clean halls. Not clean with smelly cleaners kind of clean, but clean clean. And the art work! I'm so tired of hotels that hang the most random shots on the walls. Not here-old local photos on canvas. LOVE! In the room... ahhhh. A bed you can sink in to and never want to leave. A wall of storage and desk built-ins... more room than you can use! The bathroom... clean and nothing broken. But it was the attention to detail that hooked me: a sanitary wipe sitting on the remote control, a set of chairs in the shade for smokers, shower dispensaries for shampoo, conditioner and gel, a free made-to-order omelette bar in the morning...it was a lengthy list of the number of things I found that made me smile and feel cared for well above and beyond where most hotels go with their service and amenities.

Not a single complaint or moment of frown here!! Only smiles and wow's!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Diane B,

WOW!
Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! We strive to make every stay a great stay, and give each guest that home away from home feeling. We are so glad that we were able to do that for you. And go above and beyond your expectations here at our hotel. We work hard to keep our hotel clean and up to date. We look forward to the next time you are in town!

Thank you
Tuneesha H
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Although house keeping let us down one day the other two days were great. We love to stay here because of the location and quality of the hotel. We love the hot breakfast to start our day. The staff at the front desk and the food service area is always so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear John H,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are sorry to hear our housekeeping did not meet your expectations everyday you stayed at the Best Western. We are happy to hear you did enjoy some of the other amenities we have to offer like our wonderful made to order omelettes and full hot breakfast. We hope to see you again shortly.

Thank you
Tuneesha H
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Since we moved away from our home town we stay at the Chehalis Best Western Park Place whenever we return for a visit. It is the nicest property in town and located near several restaurants and the park which makes for a convenient stay. The staff is great and we love to soak in the hot tub in the evening. The made to order omelets are great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 243margor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear 243margor,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It so warming to hear this is your home away from home. We are happy to provide hospitality that makes you want to keep returning time and time again. We will see you again shortly!

Thank you
Tuneesha H
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We stayed 5 nights. Liked our room. Lots of room for toiletries and luggage. Nice comfortable beds. We felt everything was kept clean (rooms, pool area, breakfast area and workout area.) It was nice to have guest laundry facilities. Economical and tidy, Staff was always friends and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 59706DavidH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear 59706DavidH,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to keep our hotel clean and tidy. I'm sure everyone will appreciate hearing how their hard work has paid off. We hope to see you again if in the area.

Thank you
Tuneesha H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

We always stay here when we are in town. The rooms are large and comfortable with refrigerators, internet, microwaves, and pillows that are way too small to be comfortable. The front desk staff missed opportunities to engage the guests as they walked through the lobby because they were too busy talking among themselves. We felt invisible. The warm cookies at check-in were welcoming and delicious. In the afternoon they had a nacho bar set up. This was a surprise but again a missed opportunity. The chips were in bags and the presentation was not visually appealing. It looked "last minute, throw something out there." The breakfast was adequate. It had the usual items you would find anywhere. Once again, it was not visually appealing. The breakfast staff were outstanding by keeping the items well stocked, the cold things cold and the hot things hot. The custom omelet cook was really at the top of her game but as someone who has allergies to eggs I found the other selections disappointing. Overall, in my opinion, the experience was just so so. Meaning I could find the same thing almost anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rupert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Rupert B,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you
Tuneesha H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews