We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "PET" is only a dog”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oracle, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A "PET" is only a dog”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were traveling through this area because we were moving from WA to AZ, and because of this we also had our 15 yr old cat. While this hotel was nice/updated and allows pets (for a $20. fee), they would not allow us to bring the cat inside. That was very dissapointing and they put us in a "pet room" anyway.

Room Tip: If you have a dog #211 has wood like floors and lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Good Afternoon Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for submitting a review for our property. We appreciate any and all feedback to help us improve for all guests' future stays.

I am sorry your feline friend was not able to stay with us during your visit. We understand there are circumstances that bring owners to travel with their cats, we unfortunately are not able to accept them. We do, at the front desk, have hotels we can recommend that are local or up the highway a bit that do accept felines. I will be sure to relay your concerns to our Front Office Manager for your stay.

I hope that the rest of your family's move was stress free and enjoyable. We would love to have you stay at our property again if you are ever in the area.

Thank you,
Kelsey Ross
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    125
    15
    8
    7
See reviews for
152
145
32
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here while on a recent road trip. The desk clerk, Aubrey, was so warm and accommodating! We asked for a bottom floor room near the door so it would be easier to walk the dog. The room we were given had been refurbished to accommodate dogs. Laminate flooring, modern, clean decor, huge LG flat screen tv, very nice furnishings, fantastic mattress. They even serve a hot breakfast with made-to-order omelets. This is by far the best best western we've stayed at. It was actually hard to leave! Do bring a dog bed or blanket for your pet as the floor is cold.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailorsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your recent submission to TripAdvisor. Any and all feedback is helpful for this ever changing industry to allow the best stay for each guest every time.

I'm so glad you enjoy our recently renovated Dog Friendly rooms. We had high hopes for these rooms once the concept was decided on, and it hasn't been a disappointment. We would be more then happy to have you and your canine friend back for a visit. When you do you can expect to receive a speial dog blanket as well, we know the floor can be cold and we want to make sure our animals friends have a wonderful and warm stay as well.

Thank you again and I hope your holiday season was enjoyable. We look forward to providing you with another wonderful stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Kelsey Ross
Front Desk Agent
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is one of the very best Best Westerns at which my wife and I have ever had the pleasure of staying. The furnishings were luxurious and very clean. The pool, spa tub, and the fitness center were a delight, clean, and well-maintained. Then there was the hot breakfast: excellent sausage gravy and biscuits as well as sausage patties and eggs. The chef was available to create an omelette for us and did so cheerfully. There was also the standard bread, bagels, yogurt, cereal, juice, etc. The coffee was also quite good. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redd_wynge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous review for our property!

Your feedbackk is very important to us, and with feedback, good or bad, we can continue to improve and provide the very best is customer service and product in the future. I am so happy to hear you enjoy our recent renovations and our upgraded breakfast. The new omlette bar has definitely been a hit among our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future to provide you with another comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Kelsey Ross
Front Desk Agent
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We really were impressed with this hotel. The hotel was recently renovated and they did a great job...in fact, we thought it was a new hotel at first. The staff was pleasant (especially Maddie!) and helpful. Breakfast was well above average including made-to-order omelets! The floor in the breakfast area is hardwood as are the floors in pet-friendly rooms. The bed was ultra-comfy; room was very clean (they even provided sanitizing wipes for the phone and remote control!). The warm cookies offered at check-in were a welcome touch. Will definitely stay here again when visiting family in the Centralia/Chehalis area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janneykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent visit to Best Western PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites. I will be sure to share your comments with the breakfast staff and Maddie, they always appreciate it when guests recognize their efforts. Again, thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switz City, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here after a day at Mt St Helen's, which is pretty close to Mt Rainier too. This hotel is every bit BW+ Very nice and clean rooms, I 'm kinda picky when it comes to hotel rooms. This one is top notch at a fair price, hot tub was good too. We stayed in 21 hotels in 30 day road trip, this is one of the best. Wanted to stay another night here but a bus tour was booked so had to move on. The breakfast is cooked by a chef, omelets, they have scrambled eggs, sausage and cereals. Just about anything, and all so good. Cookies were great, too. We would surely recommended this hotel to all. They even have a small gift shoppe, our twin grand-daughters loved the little sparkley purse. Nice hotel

Room Tip: king suite at the end of hall was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel team, thank you for this very genuine and wonderful review. It is always a great motivator to hear all the wonderful things our guests are saying about us! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you aback next time you are in the area!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stopped with our Yorkie Norman at this BW+ on the spur of the moment. First motel I've ever seen with hardwood floor in the "pet" room. What a great idea. Norman smelled nothing alien, and we didn't need to worry. Even though he's well trained, it's doggy nature to mark your territory if necessary. By the way, we loved everything else about the room as well. I wanted to move right in!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this review of our property. We sincerely enjoy being a pet friendly hotel and recognize that a large number of folks can't always trust leaving their pet while on the road. Here at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites we are proud to provide a trusted and reliable lodging option for you and your furry travel mates.
I am delighted to hear that Norman found his room fresh and clean, and we greatly appreciate that he did not feel the need to mark his territory!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
182 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent the day at Mt. St. Helen's, and decided to stay here before we headed to Olympia for a family visit. The reviews on Tripadvisor were encouraging, and we were not disappointed. At check-in - very friendly and efficient, by the way - we helped ourselves to yummy oatmeal cranberry cookies. A nice start! The rooms were large, and very clean. To top it off, they had made-to-order omelets for breakfast the next morning. Excellent, and the omelette chef was very friendly. It was a very nice stop, one of our favorites on this trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALT44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you! We sincerely appreciate your compliments and this fantastic review! It is such a delight to be included in our guests family vacations and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Mt. St. Helen's! We are proud to offer a wealth of incredible amenities and we are glad you were able to enjoy them. We bake fresh cookies daily as another means of showing our guests how much we appreciate their patronage. It is always the little things that make the biggest impressions!

As you mentioned, our hotel does make for the perfect mid-point between the two spectacular mountains as well as to Seattle, Portland and the ocean cities! We hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in the area!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chehalis
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
4.9 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#3 of 4 in Chehalis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
Address: 201 Interstate Ave, Chehalis, WA 98532-3701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Hotel Chehalis
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Suites
Best Western Chehalis
Chehalis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing