We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
$143
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Chehalis)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Oscar Motel(Centralia)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
359
159
20
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
159
20
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette barorder omelettesbest westernsomelette stationpool and hot tubwarm cookiesmt stnice hotelhot breakfastgreat place to stayfitness roombiscuits and gravystay there againnice roomcomfortable bedswafflesfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 558 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here after a day at Mt St Helen's, which is pretty close to Mt Rainier too. This hotel is every bit BW+ Very nice and clean rooms, I 'm kinda picky when it comes to hotel rooms. This one is top notch at a fair price, hot tub was good too. We stayed in 21 hotels in 30 day road trip, this is one of the best. Wanted to stay another night here but a bus tour was booked so had to move on. The breakfast is cooked by a chef, omelets, they have scrambled eggs, sausage and cereals. Just about anything, and all so good. Cookies were great, too. We would surely recommended this hotel to all. They even have a small gift shoppe, our twin grand-daughters loved the little sparkley purse. Nice hotel

Room Tip: king suite at the end of hall was quiet
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel team, thank you for this very genuine and wonderful review. It is always a great motivator to hear all the wonderful things our guests are saying about us! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you aback next time you are in the area!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stopped with our Yorkie Norman at this BW+ on the spur of the moment. First motel I've ever seen with hardwood floor in the "pet" room. What a great idea. Norman smelled nothing alien, and we didn't need to worry. Even though he's well trained, it's doggy nature to mark your territory if necessary. By the way, we loved everything else about the room as well. I wanted to move right in!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this review of our property. We sincerely enjoy being a pet friendly hotel and recognize that a large number of folks can't always trust leaving their pet while on the road. Here at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites we are proud to provide a trusted and reliable lodging option for you and your furry travel mates.
I am delighted to hear that Norman found his room fresh and clean, and we greatly appreciate that he did not feel the need to mark his territory!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent the day at Mt. St. Helen's, and decided to stay here before we headed to Olympia for a family visit. The reviews on Tripadvisor were encouraging, and we were not disappointed. At check-in - very friendly and efficient, by the way - we helped ourselves to yummy oatmeal cranberry cookies. A nice start! The rooms were large, and very clean. To top it off, they had made-to-order omelets for breakfast the next morning. Excellent, and the omelette chef was very friendly. It was a very nice stop, one of our favorites on this trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you! We sincerely appreciate your compliments and this fantastic review! It is such a delight to be included in our guests family vacations and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Mt. St. Helen's! We are proud to offer a wealth of incredible amenities and we are glad you were able to enjoy them. We bake fresh cookies daily as another means of showing our guests how much we appreciate their patronage. It is always the little things that make the biggest impressions!

As you mentioned, our hotel does make for the perfect mid-point between the two spectacular mountains as well as to Seattle, Portland and the ocean cities! We hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in the area!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

After a bad experience two nights prior, this was a great place for rest and relaxation. My only complaint is that we were on the second floor and there was a lot of plumbing noise from either the third floor or adjacent rooms. Despite that Goode value for the money and very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytrippers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that after your bad experience at another hotel we were able to provide you with a more positive hotel experience. We continually strive towards perfection and I am very sorry to hear that the plumbing noise cause a disturbance for you during your stay. We appreciate your comments and will use them to help us improve our services to you and other guests in the future! Thank you again for sharing your review with fellow TripAdvisor travelers!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

That's the best way to describe this Best Western. Frankly, I never expected to find such quality in a little town like Chehalis (which tells me not to pre-judge). From the moment we walked into the very large, welcoming lobby and encountered the delightful and cheerful desk clerk who offered us chocolate chip cookies, I knew we had landed in the right place. We were in an elegant, spacious room with a soft and appealing decor. There were little touches everywhere -- the sanitizer wipe to use with the tv remote, the pink washcloth to use in makeup removal -- that showed attention to guest comfort. The breakfast area was large with a wide variety of items, including chef-made fresh omelets. I'm only sorry were were there for only one night; I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikers2Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so grateful for this wonderful review. At our newly renovated property, we recognize the importance of including those little things that make our guests feel truly well accommodated. We have spent numerous hours contemplating each and every detail of our guests experience and are delighted to find that our guests have taken note of these new additions. Thank you for sharing this review, and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in the area!

Best Regards,

Ami Tricomo
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews