We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mercer Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“All Good”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place is very well done. From the friendly staff to the great breakfast it is all good. Breakfast featured an omelet station that put out timely dishes. The property is clearly more expensive than the more economical locations close by but one really gets a value for the money. I don't think there is a bad room in the place. We stayed on the freeway side but had no issues with noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to serving you in the future. The pleasure was all ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    135
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
164
151
33
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel was just totally renovated 2 months ago with all new beds, furniture, art work, etc. The rooms were large with couch, large built in desk with convenient electronic plugs, large flat screen TV, and lamps next to the bed with an outlet in the base to plug in a charger. (No hunting behind furniture.) The free breakfast with our room was a notch above other hotels in this price range - they offered cooked to order eggs or omelets. The property was quiet and Katie at the front desk was very efficient and friendly. I would definitely stay here again when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiredMema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete an on line review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and kind comments. Each item in our rooms was chosen with our guests comfort in mind and we are grateful that you notined those little things.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here after a night in another so called Plus in Red Bluff,CA.We were really hoping that it would be better,oh it was.
This is truly a Plus Best Western actually a Plus Plus.From the moment we walked in we could tell that all would be good if not better and it was.The staff,location,appearance was perfect.
The room was excellent.Wifi good.Beds everything.The pool is in doors but it is WA.
The breakfast room is huge.Made to order eggs.Alot of choices. We had really nice relaxing stay.Wish is had been longer.
Great job all around.Easy on/off freeway,places to eat nearby and quiet.We loved it.

Room Tip: Sorry there isn't a resturant on site they are in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for such a great review. It's customers like you who make it all worth while, it was pleasure having you and we hope you'll visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glide, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Really nice facility: Newer. Indoor pool. All the amenities. Big screen TV. Solid wifi. Easy on/off freeway, plenty of parking.

Very nice staff took the time to mess with me using my free night voucher .... and then upgraded me to a really nice suite too. Thanks!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike19444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
It was absolutely our pleasure to assist you with your free room night voucher. As some of our best customers our Rewards Memebers deserve the very best in customer service. I'm glad we rank in your top 3 hotels. Thank you so much.
Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Having recently adopted a 6 year old "pup", we used the occasion of a family get together for our first ever hotel stay with our pet at the Best Western Plus in Chehalis. We're pretty picky when it comes to hotels and we were a little unsure of what to expect in a "pet friendly" room. We needn't of worried - the room was spotless from top to bottom where it featured a hard-wood floor! We were extremely comfortable during the three days of our stay, as was our pooch. There was even a park nearby where I could walk the dog in the early morning. All in all, we highly recommend this hotel whether you have your pet along or not.

Room Tip: The hotel is fairly close to the highway, but rooms on the north side are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totandem89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your visit. We hope you and your dog can join us again in the future.
Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

To the staff and manager. We recently stayed at the Best Western and had a very nice experience. We've stayed there once a year for at least the last 7 years. It has always been a nice place to stay, with all being so friendly and helpful! Breakfast is great, as is the Wed. night customer appreciation supper. Good cookies too!! Yum!
Thank you for the excellent service, clean rooms and good food!
CK

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckrugle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you we're glad you enjoy it and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I had to find a last minute place to stay due to a change of plans and found Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites. Nicely remodeled rooms, free internet, great "cooked to order" complimentary breakfast in the morning and warm, freshly baked cookies in the afternoon. The staff were so helpful and friendly; anything I asked for, they provided, including a wine bottle opener and wine glasses! Definately recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sak1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review of Best Western PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites, it was truly our pleasure. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chehalis
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
4.9 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
0.2 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#3 of 4 in Chehalis
105 reviews
4.6 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
Address: 201 Interstate Ave, Chehalis, WA 98532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Hotel Chehalis
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Suites
Best Western Chehalis
Chehalis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing