We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Hi, I stayed from September 17 to September 28. My room was 305. I really enjoyed myself there. The staff were very kind and helpful and if I am ever in that area again I will make sure I stay there again. Thanks, Connie Dupree

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cmdupree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Hello from BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay! We enjoyed having you and your team stay with us. We hope to see you again if you ever make it to Chehalis.

Thank You

Aaron Evans
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    141
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
166
156
34
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I have stayed at Best Westerns all over the United States. On a recent trip, I chose the Best Western PLUS Park Place Inn in Chehalis. As usual, the BW was good. However, I move the rating up to excellent for one reason...outstanding Customer Service!

From the moment I checked in to the moment I left, the experience was first class. When I checked in the front desk attendant was pleasant and extremely efficient. She made sure that I knew there were apples and fresh cookies there. She processed my info quickly and checked to see that I had a special request that was fulfilled.

About 10 minutes after I got to my room, she called to see if the room was okay and if there was anything I needed. I went out to dinner and when I returned she remembered me by name and offered me another warm fresh baked cookie. In the morning, the checkout process was again quick and efficient.

The room was very clean and comfortable and had two sinks with vanities. If you are ever in the area of Chehalis WA, I highly recomment the Best Western.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beckydoodle61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We were at the end of a 20 day trip when we came upon this absolutely wonderful hotel. Friendly, helpful reception. Easy access to I-5. Denny's across the street. Very comfortable beds with lots of pillows. Huge room with fridge, microwave, A/C, couch, table, lots of shelf space for $95. Fabulous breakfast with made to order omelets, waffles, fruit cups, etc. Newer building, very clean. I plan to stay here on all my trips along I-5.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Not our destination but just a great spot along the way !
Service, room, cleanliness, breakfast, staff - all were above the norm.
Pet friendly was just that - very friendly.

Room Tip: I would think any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Frotn Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you found our hotel to be accommodating to you and your dog. We hope to see you both at our property again the next time you make it through Chehalis.

Thank You

Aaron Evans
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Plus: Nice, large, clean room. Good shower. Good location.
Minus: Internet is unusable ("But the ISP says it's fine..."), old, tube TVs with lousy, small pictures, bad TV channel lineup. Very noisy plumbing - you can hear all the neighbors' showers. Pricey.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zzyzxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
I am very sorry for your dissatisfaction regarding your stay with us. Our wireless has been having a few issues this week, and we are working on getting it back up to speed. We have renovated many of our rooms, with some rooms featuring new, Flat Panel Televisions. We would love to have you back at our property to make your next stay great.

Thank You

Aaron Evans
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellport, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights after our trip to Mt. St. Helens. We had and enormous room with 2 queen beds and and pull out couch. The room was huge, in an "L" shape so the kids had their own section, with their own TV. The place was clean and very well maintained. The breakfast was fantastic. Waffles, omelets, cereal, yogurt, toast, etc. The front desk were great and helpful. They have computers/printers if you need to work or look something up. Denny's right across the street. If you're in this area, it's the place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for a room wiht a pull out bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our Double Queen Junior Suite as well as our staff and breakfast. We hope to see you at our property again soon!

Thank You

Aaron Evans
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

A good rate on a nice room , all of the accesories in the room were great , but , either the housekeeping staff for this room need corrective lenses or they were drinking in the room!
Found a half bottle of Squirt and a bottle of Cake in the refrigerator , along with a pubic hair on the wall in the shower (about head high , and I'm 6'1") And the A/C was on and set for 60 degrees! A little expensive to the management! Made me look in the sheets & under the bed! Seriously , room was fine , but the missed stuff made me a little worried!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chehalis
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
4.9 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
4.6 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#3 of 4 in Chehalis
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
Address: 201 Interstate Ave, Chehalis, WA 98532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Hotel Chehalis
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Suites
Best Western Chehalis
Chehalis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing