We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice - excess chlorine in pool area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Very nice - excess chlorine in pool area”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is a great place to stay with updated decor. We had a suite with 2 beds and a fold out couch and were very comfortable. I don't like bulk shampoo dispensers though. Always seems kind of cheap to me even if its probably bettter for the environment. The breakfast was good, but we didn't clue into the fresh omlets until after we had eaten which kinda turns the plus into a minus for me. The big thing though is that either the pool had too much chlorine or inadequate ventilation. We are talking to the point of hurting your eyes and coughing. My daughter and I had to leave the pool area because of this. We do not have asthma or any other respiratory sensitivities. Overall a good stay.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank The_Cowtowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am very sorry about the Chlorine levels and ventilation bothering you in our pool room. We have recently made changes to our Chlorine levels and we would love to have you come back and enjoy a refreshing swim in our pool. I apologize for you not getting to try our Made to Order Omelets, another reason for you to come back and stay with us! I am glad that you enjoyed your Suite, and we hope to see you if you are ever in the Chehalis area again.
Thank You

Aaron Evans
Front Desk Agent
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    140
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
166
156
33
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anthem, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Got here at midnight. Left the next morning after breakfast. Big room, sofa, frig, large sink area.
Staff was very friendly.
Breakfast was good. Even had made to order omlettes.
Gave us jelly beans and bottled water at check in for being a rewards member.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KarenKearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay with us. I am very glad that you exjoyed your stay. Come see us again the next time you are in Chehalis. Thanks!

Aaron Evans
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Most important to us in comfy bed, cleanliness, good temp in the spa and pool. This had it all plus flat screen tv and made to order omelets.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwd28787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Greetings from Chehalis! Thank you very much for your kind comments concerning your stay with us. We hope to see you again if you ever travel through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights for a visit to Chehalis for a friends wedding. The hotel is convenient to the I-5, White Pass and downtown Chehalis. The hotel seems very new, great modern lobby and friendly staff. Warm cookies were always waiting at the reception desk. Our room was new and very clean, 4 pillows per bed, plus extras on the shelf and light down comforters on the bed. The bathroom is small, but the vanity area is large and in the room itself, so that works. They have a wonderful indoor pool facility with lots of clean towels and a few swim noodles for the kids- they even keep the room hot & humid which makes you want to swim. The hot tub was probably the hottest ever -110 degrees...ahhhhhh! We paid $115+tax per night and it was well worth it.

Room Tip: rooms are quiet, but super light sleepers may want to request the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvroosters2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay with us. We have done many renovations this year to our property, and we are glad that you enjoyed them. We hope to see you again when you travel through our area.

Thank You

Aaron Evans
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Large beautiful king room with sitting area and large flatscreen. Nice wood floors instead of carpet. Nice pool and hot tub, didn't try the exercise equipment. Great breakfast with made-to order omelets. Only one negative for us, and might have been because of our room lacation on 1st floor next to exit door at end of hall, but we could hear everything from the hallway even when people out there spoke at a normal conversation level.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay with us. We have done many renovations this year to our property, so I am glad that you enjoyed all of our new amenities and features. I do apologize for the noise you heard during your stay. Hopefully, it did not deter you from getting a good night's sleep. Thank you again, and we would love to have you back at our property if you're ever traveling through the Chehalis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Stayed here on return to Canada via Interstate . It is a nice hotel, the rooms are nicely furnished but let down by rather shabby corridors. The guy on the front desk was was extremly helpful and welcoming .The free hot breakfast was above average but what prevents a four star for this hotel is the location. Adjacent to a railway line which had goods trains using it until quite late at night and kept us awake , our room overlooked a trailer park and also the railway and the traffic from the Interstate was quite noisy. We mentioned the railway to the front desk in the morning who seemed to think we had been unlucky and that trains rarely ran at night!

There are few restaurants within walking distance and we made the unfortunate mistake of visiting the Kit Carson Restaurant near the hotel. This has to be one of the worst restaurants we have ever eaten in. We were seated with a view behind the counter and could see the kitchen, the waitress seemed to not care and the decor and food was terrible- we ate very little and left quickly ( they should have paid us for the courage to enter this establishment ) -- only enter this restaurant at your peril!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilson015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Guest Services at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2011
Thank you for your honest comments concerning your stay with us. I am very sorry for the dissatisfaction you experienced. Due to the location of our property, we do sometimes encounter noise from the trains passing through the area. For our lighter sleepers, we try to place them on the quieter side of the property. We appreciate your patronage, and I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you. We have many new renovations on our rooms and public areas, and I'm sure you will find our property even better than before!

Thank You

Aaron Evans
Front Desk Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairbanks
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

we injoyed are stay here, it was friendly and clean and a great cont. breakfast, rooms are very nice. thank you to the staff very nice

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twilasweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkplaceinn, Front Desk Guest Services at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind comments concerning your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback greatly, and We hope to have you at our property again. Thank You

Aaron Evans
Front Desk Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chehalis
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
4.9 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
4.6 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#3 of 4 in Chehalis
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
Address: 201 Interstate Ave, Chehalis, WA 98532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Hotel Chehalis
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Suites
Best Western Chehalis
Chehalis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing