We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The train didn't bother us at all.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
's-Gravenzande
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The train didn't bother us at all.”
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Nice, newer hotel with cookies in the afternoon and clean rooms not too far from Mt. St. Helens. Rooms were nicely decorated and we like the beds with the soft and firm pillows. Breakfast is standard for every HI with enough choices for everybody.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hetden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tchaput, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
I would like to thank you for your positive review on our property. The trains have been an issue to some, but we do all we can to keep the noise levels down. Chehalis is a great hub to visit all that Western Washington has to offer with Mt St Helens, Mt Rainier, Seattle, Portland and the beach all within and hour and a half. Thank you again and please stop by if you are traveling through our part fo the country. Happy Travels,

Todd Chaput
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chehalis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    68
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
72
55
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We called to make our reservations after 6pm the night of our arrival. The HI Corporate computers were down for making reservations (and we were told they wouldn't likely be up for a few hours) but the staff at the front desk took my name and held 2 rooms for the family. When we arrived, we were greeted warmly and were in our rooms in under 15 minutes (car unpacked too). We needed extra towels, pillows and blankets (4 adults, 5 kids, we needed more than your typical room supplies) and these were brought up in under 10 minutes! We were given a few options for dinner close by (now it was after 9pm) but we missed the pool hours (kids wanted to swim). We decided to go to the pool in the morning and it was wonderful. Breakfast (included) was fantastic, more options than we'd seen in many hotels/motels we'd stayed in along our road trip, and the staff was right there to see that each guest had anything they were looking for.

The rooms were spacious, beds clean and comfortable, plenty of room for kids and adults to sleep and play some too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

When combined with good price, clean room and friendly staff, it's a 5 stars all over. Love this place.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2010

A large group of us stayed there for the Seattle to Portland bicycle ride. I can't tell you all the things that make this place so wonderful. Was it meeting us at door with a cold drink or a beer? Or was it the free bike storage, the food made just for hungry bikers, stations for bike maintainance? Yes, those things were all excellent and over the top service but the most amazing part was the friendly helpful attitude of everyone on the management and staff. They were amazing. I have traveled all over the world and never had his kind of service. This is the only place I would stay if I were riding the STP.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveliseducation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I stay at Holiday Inns a LOT. They are my favorite brand. So when I pulled into this parking lot, I was happy to see it was new and clean. I had asked for a quiet room and they assured me it was on the quiet side--away from the trains. Indeed, no problems there. The room is really nice--although calling it a "suite" because they have a sofa bed a 3'x3' wall partition is really playing fast and loose with the definition of a suite--just a basic room with a sofa and a fridge. But still, very nice.

The trouble is the air conditioning unit, which hums like crazy if it's on or if any of your neighbor's is using it. It's like the sound of a neighbor's car with a diesel engine, or maybe a lawn mower. There is nothing that I could adjust on the A/C or fan(and the front desk only meekly apologized), and ear plugs did not help.

This problem might be just confined to certain rooms--I had room 312--so other guests may not notice it. But if you have such a room, it's a dealbreaker. Take your chances--otherwise, the hotel is really nice but, if you can't sleep well, then the hotel fails at its job.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsGooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This property was a welcome relief after quite a few hours of driving and looking for a clean hotel. The staff at the front desk was so very helpful. It is very clean & well kept. We stayed on the front side of the building and were not bothered at all with the trains. I didn't even know there were any until I read these reviews. The only downfall to this property is that they don't allow pets. We have been travelling from Saskatchewan, Canada to Vancouver,Canada & now down into Washington/ Oregon and have managed to find HIE all along the way and have not been let down yet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
160 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

After a long day of sightseeing, this new hotel met our needs. The staff was very friendly throughout our stay and recommended a local restaurant, where we had a great dinner. The facility itself is top-notch. Our room was extremely nice and the beds were comfortable. About the only suggestion I would make is to ask for a room on the front side of the building, especially if you are a light sleeper. The back rooms face a railroad track and we heard train sounds a few times during the night. As for breakfast, you won't go away hungry, plus this hotel offers soy milk in vanilla and chocolate flavors. A first on our travels.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbutler385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chehalis
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
3.9 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#3 of 4 in Chehalis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
Address: 730 NW Liberty Plz, Chehalis, WA 98532-1545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a new Chehalis/Centralia, Washington hotel! The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chehalis/Centralia conveniently located near downtown Chehalis and halfway between Seattle & Portland. Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Chehalis/Centralia hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Centralia Factory Outlets, Mount St. Helens, Lewis County Historical Museum are all near our hotel in Chehalis & are great for family outings. Adults can spend an evening at the Lucky Eagle Casino or watch the races at South Sound Speedway. With convenient access to Weyerhaeuser Company Research Center, Michael s Distribution Center, Providence Centralia Hospital & Sierra Pacific, our hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. A 24-hour business center & free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, will help you stay connected as you do business on the road. During your stay at our Chehalis/Centralia hotel, take time to enjoy the fabulous amenities. You can relax in the heated, indoor pool & whirlpool or work-out in the fitness center. Every morning, a free Express Start hot breakfast bar is available in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis Hotel Chehalis
Holiday Inn Express Chehalis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing