We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel is updated and nice. My only complaint is the beds were uncomfortable. Everything else was great. Pool was good for the kids, the workout area was setup well with good equipment, breakfast was well stocked and so was the coffee bar. If the beds were comfortable this would be a 5 star. The whole point is a good nights sleep.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank PNWMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 213 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

So this time we asked for a room up front
Slept all night couldn't hear the train hotel is very nice has always been clean no funny smells. Food always very good. Staff very friendly and helpfully. This is the only hotel to stay in chehalis if you go anywhere else you will be disappointed. It's well worth the Money!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Hotel right next to the train tracks is a poor location. The train blows it's horn through the night Customer service is great and facility is new and clean. The noise is disappointing

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gkoakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Greetings from the staff from the Holiday Inn Express in Chehalis. We understand that the trains can be tough at times and understand the frustrations that this can cause. I am glad that the customer service was great and we take great pride in the appearance of our facility. We hope to see you again in the future and hopefully the train noise will not be an issue.
Sincerely, Todd Chaput

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

MY HUSABAND & i just recently had to take a trip to chehalis washington we stayed at the holiday inn express, this hotel was clean the room was very comfortable slepted like a baby, the hot tub was relaxing, & the staff were very friendly, the rates were the best, & the breakfast was the best i had ever had at a hotel, this is the hotel i will alway's stay in when i go to washington....
ROBIN SANDERS

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBIN-SANDERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We arrived as a couple for a leisure vacation on Friday march 30th and I was very impressed with room it was very clean and huge, The breakfast was really nice the overall stay there was very pleasant experience, the only thing that happened was house keeper didn't clean the bathroom or coffee pot on Monday night April 2nd 2012 other than that it was a great hotel to stay in and yes you need ear plugs because of trains.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patunia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. The bed and pillow weren't quite as nice as other hotels but they were okay. The breakfast was good. I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John58759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed here two nights for business. My room was top floor AWAY from the train tracks so noise was not a problem... though the provided earplugs were a nice touch. Clean, comfortable, okay breakfast and a good price. There were only two negatives. One, I asked for local information from the front desk and she knew absolutely nothing about the immediate area. She even admitted, "I live in another town and just take the highway here... I know there's a Walmart one exit up." Okay. The other is that there are no restaurants in this immediate area -- however, there is a sign in an adjacent lot to the hotel that one is coming. We'll see when I return in a year or so. Yes, I would recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingLifeBarefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chehalis
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
3.9 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 10 in Centralia
128 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Centralia
54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#4 of 4 in Chehalis
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia

Address: 730 NW Liberty Plz, Chehalis, WA 98532-1545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range: $100 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a new Chehalis/Centralia, Washington hotel! The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chehalis/Centralia conveniently located near downtown Chehalis and halfway between Seattle & Portland. Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Chehalis/Centralia hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Centralia Factory Outlets, Mount St. Helens, Lewis County Historical Museum are all near our hotel in Chehalis & are great for family outings. Adults can spend an evening at the Lucky Eagle Casino or watch the races at South Sound Speedway. With convenient access to Weyerhaeuser Company Research Center, Michael s Distribution Center, Providence Centralia Hospital & Sierra Pacific, our hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. A 24-hour business center & free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, will help you stay connected as you do business on the road. During your stay at our Chehalis/Centralia hotel, take time to enjoy the fabulous amenities. You can relax in the heated, indoor pool & whirlpool or work-out in the fitness center. Every morning, a free Express Start hot breakfast bar is available in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis Hotel Chehalis
Holiday Inn Express Chehalis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing