We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stop over in Adelaide”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adelaide Granada Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glenunga
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We arrived early and given an upgraded room. A fine comfortable room and able to catch up on some sleep as just arrived from kuala lumpur overnight. You need to hire a car at the airport to arrive at this hotel, but it's very convenient for the city and the beaches. All in all a good stay at reasonable prices

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank GeoffSurryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 213 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

The room was great and the staff where excellent. We arrived after 1am in the morning from Sydney and the staff could not have been more helpful.It was a heat wave at the time, so aircon was great. We would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rochelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We spent 4 nights here. It was central to everything we needed, just 10 minutes to the city. Rooms very clean and a fantastic airconditioner. With temperatures in the high 40s this was a great place to rest and cool down

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Fergette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Good size rooms, with small kitchenette, kettle, microwave and fridge. Very clean and the staff where friendly. Good value for money. Pool was small. Near enough to a few shops and restaurants. Would recommend the Granada to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyB1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This motel has larger than average bedrooms. The manager helpfully relocated us on arrival so that our rooms were adjoining as we'd booked two different room types on the internet. Our rooms were newly renovated with clean, modern bathrooms. One had a new carpet but the other did not. There is a good, reasonably priced Mexican restaurant on site and a bakery opposite for breakfast items. Dominoes Pizza is a few doors up the road. It is on a busy road that leads easily into the city or out to the South-East of the city if travelling to or from that direction. It had a small pool which was locked during our stay but the weather was cool and showery so we did not inquire about using it. The motel was really good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as it's on a main road but the rooms at the back are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Although the wind howled through Adelaide the night we stayed (Friday 20th Dec 2013), our sleep was uninterrupted as the double glazing kept all noise out. Well appointed room with air-conditioning - clean, reasonably priced and comfortable. Thank you to all concerned.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

My 3rd stay at the Inn. The upgrading works have just about been completed. Comfort, cleanliness are still good. Familiarity with the surroundings now make me appreciate just how convenient this Inn is.

Restaurants :
Royal Thai , Khana Khazana (Indian), Cha Chi's (Mexican), Zeea's and the Asian Noodle Bistro are all within 1-5 minutes walks.
Other amenities :
Burnside Village Mall with Coles Supermarket, Dan Murphy's etc

Plenty of car park space. There's also a kitchen for guests.

If you're after value for money without going down market - you'll be happy at Granada

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Leonardong61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenunga
0.6 mi away
Welcome Inn 277
Welcome Inn 277
#1 of 2 in Frewville
74 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#2 of 6 in Burnside
67 reviews
2.3 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#4 of 55 in Adelaide
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#6 of 55 in Adelaide
1,795 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
208 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chifley on South Terrace
Chifley on South Terrace
#37 of 55 in Adelaide
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Granada Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Granada Motor Inn

Address: 493 Portrush Rd, Glenunga, Burnside, South Australia 5064, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Burnside > Glenunga
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glenunga
Price Range: $63 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Granada Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelaide Granada Motor Inn is owner operated with 24-hour access, tranquil and comfortable environment. Compliment off-street parking for car travelers. All suites are non-smoking units featured with contemporary environmental friendly air-conditioner, en-suite shower/bath facilities. Free access to Wi-Fi internet service. Our Executive rooms are all graded at 3.5 stars by AAA Tourism. They are furnished with comfortable ensembles, flat-screen television with Foxtel's channels, bar fridge, microwave oven and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adelaide Granada Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing