We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Adelaide Granada Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Welcome Inn 277(Frewville)
$72
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksons Motor Inn(Glen Osmond)
$52
$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arkaba Hotel(Fullarton)(Great Value!)
$114
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tollgate Motel(Glen Osmond)
$54
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Sands Motel(Fullarton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
53
104
38
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
104
38
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifivalue for moneydown the roadburnside villagegood sizecomfortable bedsexcellent valueshopping centreconvenient locationstay there againdownstairs roomcrockery and cutlerybudget accommodationgreat pricelarge roomshort drivesmall pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 216 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

After a long trip from Broken Hill we were greeted by a young Chinese lady who give us lots of information about what to see and where to go,she also give us maps and timetables for the trams and buses,she is a credit to the motel.The room we had was large,clean and comfortable.The only let down was the swimming pool which was why we booked the motel,the floor was dusty and covered in dead leaves and flowers with old furniture stored in the area,plus you had to use your room towels.The parking is abit tight as there is not enough spaces for the number of rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at the Adelaide Granada in September this year for a night as we had a wedding to attend in the city. We travelled 400km from the country that day, the staff at Adelaide Granada called us in the afternoon to see what time we would be arriving and to wish us a safe journey. When we arrived we actually ended up having one extra person than what we had booked for so the instantly upgraded us to a bigger room with an extra bed without a problem. It was only an extra $15 for the extra person which was cheap. The room had everything we needed, and the beds were SOOOOO COMFY. We had a room in the newer section on the hotel. The bathroom was the biggest sized bathroom i have ever seen in a motel before, lots of room!! I have just booked to stay here again in the next couple of weeks and the staff are all so friendly and go out of there way to mak eyou feel at home!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agentoftravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The carpet was filthy in our room which was a real discusting first impression. Next the shower screen was all rusty. Shower pressure good. Double bed was comfortable but single bed was extremely lumpy. My son actually felt like sleeping on the floor but of course that was too dirty. We got parking each night in the carpark but 2 nights we had to park out the front and then watch out the window till someone pulled out so we could take that spot. The shared kitchen is absolutely discusting. I doubt the walls have been wiped down any time in the last few months. They are splattered with fat. The benches were splattered and covered in crumbs and bits of food. It was handy to have it there if only it was clean. The BBQ was behind a plant and the BBQ area is just a path at the end of the carpark with a park bench on it. The pool is solar heated with no booster so really through the winter is NOT heated which is something we were relying on. The staff we dealt with were all polite and helpful although this was very minimal. We only spoke to 1 twice. Depending on what you want to be doing in Adelaide but for us I found it too far out of the city/to far away from Glenelg. But that would be personal preference obviously. On main road but not noisy at all. Shopping centre 100m down road one way with Coles, restaurants, 24hr petrol/handy mart 100m other way with a Dan Murphy's. It looks like they have started putting new carpet down in one area of the upstairs wing but desperately need to get to the rooms as it makes for a bad impression. If things were cleaned and refurbished a little I would recommend this place for those wanting to stay that far out of the city but not until then.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BLuvsBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed tow nights at the Granada Motor Inn and were extremely impressed by the quality overall, and the friendliness of the staff. We booked a deluxe queen on a special rate ($72 per night), and we were extremely happy with the high standard of the accommodation. The room was very large (a queen and a single), with a table, chairs, fridge, microwave, toaster, as well as crockery and cutlery. The bed was comfortable, with a flat sreen TV, and the usual facilities. There is an enclosed parking lot with plenty of free, and relatively secure parking for the guests. In addition, there was a swimming pool which looked quite pleasant. Just be aware, the motel is a 10-15 minute drive from the city centre, so a car is pretty much a requirement to stay here. We also had a very good meal in the Mexican restaurant downstairs, and there is also a nice looking Thai restaurant across the road. We would highly recommend it to both business and leisure travellers.

Room Tip: if you have difficulty with stairs, request a downstairs room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aussiesaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed 5 nights and will consider staying again. Rooms were large and clean with all the amenities you'd need. A 20 minute bus ride into the city with regular bus service. Burnside Village Mall is just a 10 minute walk away. While the property itself doesn't have a restaurant - there are several within the immediate vicinity.
The owners were extremely helpful as we're the house keeping staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonardong61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews