We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond cool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beyond cool!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We came here at the recommendation of a friend who lives in the area, and just loved the movie theatre! The atmosphere, food, and drinks were all excellent. If you're looking for something extra special and out of the ordinary, this is the place you should go.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sturaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    58
    5
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
59
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I try to stay at a McMenamins whenever possible. We needed a cheap place to stay on our way to Portland to break up the drive. This place was worth the stop. Rooms are small but cute and cozy like you would expect from a McMenamins. Service was a bit lacking but maybe it was just an off day. It took us a while to find a staff member to check us in.
The trains are a bit loud. If it bothers you, just get earplugs from the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We only ate a late lunch here (didn't spend the night) but the food and drinks were amazing. If they have their "rare" Cherry Hard Cider on tap, GET IT. I had the black and blue bacon burger - it was to die for. Really awesome pub - next time, I'm staying over night to enjoy the movie theater and billiard rooms!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzib1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Cool small hotel with lots of history attached to the Olympic Club hote - total up to the McMennamins standard of excellence! Has a beautiful old-fashioned theatre with velvet seating included with stay. A bit noisy at night with the pub below but not too bad really. Beds are comfy and rooms are very clean. Less than half a block from the Amtrak station makes this a very handy place to stay if travelling on the train - and free street parking too boot.

Room Tip: Stay at the front of the hotel as you won't hear the train so much ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larsonc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
610 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have stayed here before so luckily I knew where the check in desk was, but a sign outside would be helpful. The “hotel” sign is actually on the door that leads you to your room, but you have to have a key to get in there. It would be nice to have at the front desk a sign that said something about going to the bar for service or maybe someone wears a pager and you push a button to alert someone you are waiting out front with your luggage. We arrived at dinner/happy hour time, so it was probably 5 min before someone was able to come and help us.

Our room was tidy and well appointed. The cleaning staff is helpful and went out of their way to keep our room and the bathrooms clean. I think the bathrobes need to be replaced as both of ours had holes in them and frayed edges.

Lastly, it was never the right temperature in our room but there is no way to adjust the temperature. First our vent would blow out cold air so cold that you couldn’t sit at the table. Then when you tried to sleep it would blow out warm and make it hard to sleep. Also, our room was above the theatre so from 6-9 pm all you could hear was the movie from down below. Luckily, we weren’t in our room much.

We enjoyed Happy Hour one night. And breakfast one morning. Service was good.

Take the train here for a fun weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plaidbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We loved our time at The Oly, my husband and I took Amtrak to Centralia to stay at the Olympic Hotel,we knew that it is an historic hotel and the bathrooms are down the hall and it was near the railroad tracks, I didn't know it would be so clean and restored in such a fun and charming way. Each room is dedicated to a patron or employee from the past and the halls are dawned with historic pictures and sayings.
All the employees we came in contact with seemed to really enjoy working there and made us very comfortable.
If your a light sleeper this might not be the place for you, but if you enjoy things a little out of the ordinary, you will love this place. The theater and billiards are included with the price of the room. Oh did I mention the food and drinks are fabulous!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

A gem in Centralia. Grab a package, and get the movie, dinner, breakfast, and billiards all in the historic Olympic Club.

The breakfast here was probably the best breakfast of the trip, and the Mcmennamin's staff was helpful and accommodating.

Thank you for the lovely night in Centralia.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
1.0 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
5.8 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 11 in Centralia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centralia Square Grand Ballroom and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Club Hotel & Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Club Hotel & Theater

Property: Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Address: 112 N Tower Ave, Centralia, WA 98531-4220
Location: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympic Club Hotel & Theater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Olympic Club Hotel & Theater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Club Hotel And Theater
Olympic Hotel Centralia
Olympic Hotel Theater
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater Washington/Centralia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing