We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
tacoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

So, this place is very old and the rooms reflect it; but in a good way. There is an antique pool room, a bar and restaurant, and a movie theater that is free to guests. For, 119, you get a room with a 60 dollar restaurant credit. I'm not sure the prohibition package that we got saved us money, but we got it anyway. There is always something to do here. The steak in the restaurant with whiskey butter and garlic fries are good. So is the bread pudding. The drinks, though, are expensive. The breakfasts are good.

The trains run all night and toot their horn, so I hope you are not a light sleeper. Also, there is no A/C. Don't come here during a heat wave, but washington doesn't have too many of those! The staff is friendly. Free coffee and newspaper in the morning. The rate is CHEAP!

Room Tip: Get one far away from the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank germoTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    59
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
19
61
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband I agreed that since The Edgefield was full we would try our local McMennimin's for our Valentine's Day event. I should have asked for a quiet room!
While the bar food and free movies with a night stay were great, the train coming thru our room scared my husband enough that we left with no refund and drove back the 20 minutes to Olympia!
Great historical site, murals, rooms and community.
Definitely will go for dinner & movie again. It was fun to eat in a living room full of antiques and drink from the local brews with others!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baruoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Good beer, great food, friendly staff and a very unique accommodation! The art and stories inscribed on the walls offered a very interesting glimpse into the history of Centralia and the west coast. The George Washington room also had a cute sink in the corner! (great for when you dont want to leave the room for a drink of water). Apart from the noisy trains, the place is fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have traveled in this part of Washington on two bicycle trips and both times have made Centralia an overnight stop. This place is a piece of history ... it is old but very quaint. The rooms are big with sheets & towels of very nice quality. They have a variety of packages just read their website to see which one fits your needs best. I will say the food is very good as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikenBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed two nights here over the summer with our kids, 7 & 3. We all had a great time--hotel rooms were unique and fun, the bed was comfortable and the shared bathrooms were always available. The restaurant downstairs was totally welcoming to our kids, and the movie theater on site was amazing! We enjoyed wandering around the town, but also felt like we had basically all that we needed on site. It was a perfect little stop in the midst of a long journey, and we'd recommend it as a great place to land after a visit to Mt. St. Helens.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodiegerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you like to enjoy the music and bar scene then this is a average place. Throw in the LOUD train horns steady thru the night, the loud music till midnight, and again about 5:30am when the morning shifts start and the enjoyment declines quickly.
All the rooms are on the second floor, no elevators.. There is no handicap accessible rooms and bathrooms in this motel.
They provide earplugs, if you think staying in a motel is that important that you are willing to wear earplugs the whole time you are there then this is the place for you.
Check in is after 3pm, do not go earlier, they will turn you away. Difficult finding someone to check us in, had to go into the bar and ask for someone.
The rooms are very bare, bed, sink, chair and lights. While we stayed there was no heat in the room, it was warmer in the hallways! No controls in the room for heat.
No one to check a person out till after 7am and then you probably will have to knock on doors to get their attention.
The motel entrance is thru a seperate door than the rest of the establishment from the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is another great McMennamin hotel. It took a minute to get someone to check us in but after that we were greeted warmly by the bartender Brad in the bar. It was movie and burger night (Wednesday). The theater has sofas, chairs and tables so you can get food and watch a movie. No fee for the movie if you are staying there. Ear plugs are provided in the rooms to mask the train noise (the tracks are one block away). Robes are provided for the shared bathrooms which were very clean. In the morning it took a few minutes again to get help but once we did, we had a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wabeancounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Centralia
53 reviews
1.3 mi away
King Oscar Motel
King Oscar Motel
#4 of 11 in Centralia
151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lakeview Inn Centralia
Lakeview Inn Centralia
#5 of 11 in Centralia
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Club Hotel & Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Club Hotel & Theater

Property: Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Address: 112 N Tower Ave, Centralia, WA 98531-4220
Location: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympic Club Hotel & Theater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Olympic Club Hotel & Theater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Club Hotel And Theater
Olympic Hotel Centralia
Olympic Hotel Theater
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater Washington/Centralia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing